Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars

Natural Pure Vegetable Oil Soap with Fresh Goat's Milk. Canus has extended the natural benefits of fresh goat's milk by adding Orchid oil (Cymbidium Grandiflorum) oil from Thailand a plant lipid recognized for its antioxidant and emollient properties. Plant lipids such as Orchid Oil can be very helpful in hydrating and keeping skin from feeling dry and uncomfortable.
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
33 out of 35(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Review 1 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaharah
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
THE BEST SOAP
 March 1, 2014
"I love the smell. It lathers so well and and it so creamy when I use it. When I get out of the shower I don't feel dry. It has done wonders for my face and body, I will never be without this soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tulasi
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
pure and wonderful
 February 2, 2014
"My husband and I have been using this soap for a few years now. We both prone to skin rashes because of the sensitivities to chemicals, but with this soap we can get our skin clean and rash free. It indicates the absence of hidden chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitabug
fromNorthern Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best soap around!
 January 4, 2014
"Our new favorite bar soap. Large bars last a long time, are a great value, and are SO mild. Will not strip your skin and leave you all dried up. The orchid scent is very light and not perfumey. Does not leave behind soap scum residue- not on you nor the shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
superbusymom
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best body soap
 September 16, 2013
"Our family has been using this for years. The soap has a light scent, not overpowering. The best part is that it moisturizes the skin without being oily. We love the natural ingredients in this soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CathyR4559
fromBloomfield Hills, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice stuff!
 August 19, 2013
"Love the Canus goat's milk soaps! They rich and lather well and leave my skin feeling soft. Vitacost's price can't be beat, either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaBeeinPhilly
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful Soap!
 July 25, 2013
"This brand is my new favorite soap line! Quality soap, with such a moisturizing feel in the shower and my skin feel nicely moisturized after as well. First time I tried the orchid scent, I like it! It is definitely on the feminine side. Very pretty and tropical."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pro4
 July 19, 2013
"Way too much perfume smell in these soaps! Gave them all away. :("
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarjorieN
fromWest Linn OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SO clean smell so good
 June 5, 2013
"This soap is the bomb! That means I like it. I gave some to my son's kids and they loved how it felt to wash with and smelled so good!
Healthy for your skin too. Great price too
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxhappycustomerxx
cleans really well!!
 May 29, 2013
"I've tried sooo many different types of bars of soap, but THIS one is the one I'm going to stick with b/c I actually feel clean after using it, but not dried out. And the orchid oil fragrance is lovely and refreshing. I totally recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deetz
very nice soap
 May 18, 2013
"will order again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovethissoap
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Instant favorite
 May 14, 2013
"I've tried other goats milk soaps before. This one tops them all. Very rich lather, clean rinsing and pleasing aroma. Gentle enough for face, definately."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loggiesmama
fromohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Adore this product!
 April 24, 2013
"I just received this today and I've already used it. The smell is so pleasant, not to over bearing but not so subtle that it makes you wonder if it has any smell at all. It's just perfect. My skin feels so soft too. I will be ordering this again. Thank you Vitacost!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beeze
fromtampa bay, florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very Best Price
 April 22, 2013
"our daughter uses this on her wheaten terrier's. they have very sensitive skin. this is the best product out there - besides, if it's made in Vermont, you know it's great. Vitacost makes it affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexigirl
fromlexington, ky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for the skin
 March 23, 2013
"sudsy, good fragrance, and silky. Love it. Bought it many times and always makes you feel good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rainydaywoman
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Softly Scented and gentle
 March 2, 2013
"This is a GREAT value. The Goat's Milk soap is softy scented (not overpowering) and gentle on the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martha101
fromMontgomery, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Goat Milk Soap!
 February 28, 2013
"I am not one to write reviews but had to with this soap. I am a soap junkie! Have tried $12.00 soaps, ordered from all over, tried them all to find an inexpensive, GOOD FOR YOU SOAP. This Canus soap rates up there as #1!. The Orchid Oil smells wonderful, leaves your skin feeling soft, clean and smelling great! It is free of harmful chemicals, natural, and best of all- you can't beat the price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnH
fromLos Angeles
Love this soap.
 January 26, 2013
"I enjoy using this soap. It lathers nice, has a nice scent and rinses quickly. I don't get a soap film build-up either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Melepap
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too scented
 January 17, 2013
"I have used the Canus Goat soaps in the past. I thought this one with Orchid Oil was what I had purchased previously. It is either a different product or one that has been re-vamped. I am not overly scent-sensitive but I do not like the smell of this soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qiriffic
fromHot Springs, AR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful lather!
 December 27, 2012
"I'm glad I tried this goat's milk soap. It is wonderful. It is better than Dove soap for being gentle and leaves my skin feeling soft. I'll buy this brand again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap with Orchid Oil -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weaselmomma1
frompalm beach gardens,fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best soap I have ever used
 December 17, 2012
"ordered more and gave away as gifts;riends loved it.Would like to sell myself!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next