Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz

Maximum Strength. Clearer Skin in 4 Hours. This powerfully natural botanically effective ultra light non-sticky treatment gel prevents and treats acne resulting in clearer skin in just 4 hours. Willow Bark Extract a natural source of Salicylic Acid helps treat and prevent acne. Licorice and Lentil Extracts help neutralize acne-causing bacteria and combat shiny skin. Organic Aloe and Organic Chamomile help soothe and calm inflammation. This powerfully natural botanically effective ultra light non-sticky treatment gel prevents and treats acne resulting in clearer skin in just 4 hours. Maximum strength 2% Salicylic Acid gel digs deep down where zits start to deliver reduced inflammation on contact and clearer skin in just 4 hours. This clear gel dries quickly and invisibly with no tacky residue. When used over night 65% of those tested saw clearer skin in the morning. So now you really can get your beauty sleep! For oily or acne-prone skin types.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 out of 28(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coconutnut2
fromOmaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
effective product
 September 15, 2014
"I bought this for my niece and she saw a difference in one day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patr29
fromPort St Lucie, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well for me!
 August 24, 2014
"Even at my age (64), I still get breakouts on my chin mostly, because I love chocolate. But I use this gel after cleansing with a Giovanni cucumber and citrus towelette. By morning, it's usually invisible under light makeup and that's all I could ask for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kfromtheshore
fromThe real Jersey Shore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It really works!
 July 20, 2014
"Smells good. Works well. Gentle on my skin. Truly invisible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BonsterDC
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natural product that works on acne.
 July 9, 2014
"The salicylic acid in the product helps to get rid of blemishes. It burns a little when you apply it on the desired area, but then the burning sensation fades away. All I can say is that this product works and the best thing is that it is relatively natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pandamom5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just ok
 June 30, 2014
"My teens are using this product, but not daily like they should. Does not seem to do much for them although using it daily might make a difference."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkdubya
fromSomewhere in SoCal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Natural, powerful and gentle
 March 28, 2014
"If something has anything "bad" in it whatsoever, I will react, so I'm a good test subject. I have to use everything natural due to some annoying allergies and intolerances.
Alba Botanical Acne Gel is amazing stuff. I actually find it more powerful than regular acne treatment products (the stuff with all the dangerous chemicals) and you only need to apply a small amount, so it lasts a long time.
I recommend applying with a cotton swab directly to the area or pimple. It will seem to "burn" a little for just a moment, but this will pass, and the gel does not cause any redness or irritation. It also does not dry out skin, so it's surprisingly gentle.
You can also apply liberally to much larger areas with no bad effects. I get acne on one area of my body specifically, not my face. I use the gel not only for occasional facial pimples, but also in large amounts in this place. I slap it on, it works great keeping the acne at bay, it does not damage clothing, and one tube still seems to last an incredibly long time.
For those allergic to fragrances, this product seems to have no fragrance, although in reality I'm applying such a small amount it's hard to tell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinaAnnMarie
fromFt. Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 10, 2013
"It really targets the blemish and gets rid of it asap. Love it & will continue to use this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mollybee23
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
awesome
 December 9, 2013
"this product works great and is very gentle on mine skin at the same time. i see quick over night results!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FauxBLasian
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not Impressed
 October 22, 2013
"I bought this because it is natural and I want to stop using another salicylic product with questionable ingredients however I am not impressed with this. It's pretty expensive for only a 1/2 ounce and I think it's supposed to be a spot treatment, however I've been using it all over my face. Also, it's not really a gel, but a serum which means it's runny. Who knows, if my search comes up empty in the end I may resort to using this but as for right now I will continue looking for a salicylic acid product that I like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hlthy3
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This acne gel is gentle and effective
 October 5, 2013
"The gel absorbs quickly so you can apply your sunscreen and makeup. It may be a bit more effective for younger users, but I find it helpful for adult acne as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MammaA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does what it says!
 September 25, 2013
"This is a great product. It clears up mild to moderate acne overnight and does not irritate the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ces12
fromNJ
Gender:Female
 July 21, 2013
"My 11 yr. old used it, very mild and it works. Great product compared to expensive prescription acne meds. Recommended this highly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eveline
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works!
 June 7, 2013
"When I went into my second trimester, I started breaking out all around my cheeks. I used this together with a regular care regimen of products I had at home; face wash, scrub, astringent, and I could really see an improvement!
I also used nelsons, but there was a warning about use on pregnant women so I opted for this one instead."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loves2shop
fromregina sask.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
helps
 May 12, 2013
"This really helps with my occassional adult acne and it doesn't dry my skin out."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sls1011
Love this stuff!
 January 5, 2013
"Have had acne since I was a teen and have tried several different products. This is by far the best! I now have a stock of this stuff in my cabinet and will keep ordering it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hrouse268
Great Product
 December 27, 2012
"Try it. The whole line is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jkl4
Packaging is poor- either comes out too much/not
 October 11, 2012
"This product is good but you either get an enormous blob (more than half of which gets wasted) or you have to shake it and roll it up from the bottom to get some out. There are much better designed 2% salicylic acid products but they don't have the arnica or chamomile. This isn't the product you should slip in a bag to use on the go."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SJ926
Just OK
 September 21, 2012
"I had previously used the Burt's Bees spot treatment and loved it, but wanted to try something new to see if I would like it better. I definitely prefer my Burt's Bees one to this.
I found that in order for this product to work for me, I had to use a lot of it. With my BB one, a little would go a long way, and I would see results overnight with blemishes decreasing in size. I felt like this one took much longer to work and in some cases, didn't do anything to fight blemishes at all. I also didn't like the gel formula - I felt like it just kind of sat on top of my skin and didn't really rub in easily. The BB one is more of a cream and really sank into the skin.
Overall, it's not a horrible product. It did help some of my blemishes over time, but since I've found a product I think works better for me, i won't rebut this one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LargeLarge
fromWPB, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cheap price
 September 10, 2012
"Out of all the stuff I purchased, this is the cheapest price and felt like it was questionable quality. Not a pleasent smell- like alcohol."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mel87
fromHalifax, Nova Scotia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great spot treatment
 August 3, 2012
"Works great on those pesky little pimples that the facial wash and lotion don't nix! Tingles, but again, just the salycic acid doing its thing!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next