Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz

Maximum Strength. Clearer Skin in 4 Hours. This powerfully natural botanically effective ultra light non-sticky treatment gel prevents and treats acne resulting in clearer skin in just 4 hours. Willow Bark Extract a natural source of Salicylic Acid helps treat and prevent acne. Licorice and Lentil Extracts help neutralize acne-causing bacteria and combat shiny skin. Organic Aloe and Organic Chamomile help soothe and calm inflammation. This powerfully natural botanically effective ultra light non-sticky treatment gel prevents and treats acne resulting in clearer skin in just 4 hours. Maximum strength 2% Salicylic Acid gel digs deep down where zits start to deliver reduced inflammation on contact and clearer skin in just 4 hours. This clear gel dries quickly and invisibly with no tacky residue. When used over night 65% of those tested saw clearer skin in the morning. So now you really can get your beauty sleep! For oily or acne-prone skin types.
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
28 out of 32(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
If it works, then that's great
 November 28, 2015
" I had higher hopes for this product. It didn't burn my face or anything like that but I just found it didn't do anything. Not bashing this product because while it was great for some people it did nothing for my skin. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I ALWAYS KEEP AT LEAST ONE ON HAND........
 August 16, 2015
" And I like to always have a back up, this is truly one of my staple items and I do not believe that I would ever stop purchasing, the price and delivery from vita cost cannot be beat! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Does more damage than good
 April 26, 2015
" Used it for a few times. I wasn't sure if it was working or not but I kept using it. It allways caused a minor burning sansation that passed after a minute or so but one time after I used it I saw that it actually left a burn on my face!! Needless to say I won't be using it again! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSydney, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
clears even the most menacing spots!
 February 9, 2015
" I'm, in my early early 40's, and still get the odd zit and this not only works but is a clear gel so you can still put it on during the day and no one will know. However I find that it works best over night. Definitely recommend. I usually buy two tubes at a time. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOmaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
effective product
 September 15, 2014
" I bought this for my niece and she saw a difference in one day! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPort St Lucie, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well for me!
 August 24, 2014
" Even at my age (64), I still get breakouts on my chin mostly, because I love chocolate. But I use this gel after cleansing with a Giovanni cucumber and citrus towelette. By morning, it's usually invisible under light makeup and that's all I could ask for. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromThe real Jersey Shore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It really works!
 July 20, 2014
" Smells good. Works well. Gentle on my skin. Truly invisible. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natural product that works on acne.
 July 9, 2014
" The salicylic acid in the product helps to get rid of blemishes. It burns a little when you apply it on the desired area, but then the burning sensation fades away. All I can say is that this product works and the best thing is that it is relatively natural. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just ok
 June 30, 2014
" My teens are using this product, but not daily like they should. Does not seem to do much for them although using it daily might make a difference. "
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSomewhere in SoCal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Natural, powerful and gentle
 March 28, 2014
" If something has anything "bad" in it whatsoever, I will react, so I'm a good test subject. I have to use everything natural due to some annoying allergies and intolerances.
Alba Botanical Acne Gel is amazing stuff. I actually find it more powerful than regular acne treatment products (the stuff with all the dangerous chemicals) and you only need to apply a small amount, so it lasts a long time.
I recommend applying with a cotton swab directly to the area or pimple. It will seem to "burn" a little for just a moment, but this will pass, and the gel does not cause any redness or irritation. It also does not dry out skin, so it's surprisingly gentle.
You can also apply liberally to much larger areas with no bad effects. I get acne on one area of my body specifically, not my face. I use the gel not only for occasional facial pimples, but also in large amounts in this place. I slap it on, it works great keeping the acne at bay, it does not damage clothing, and one tube still seems to last an incredibly long time.
For those allergic to fragrances, this product seems to have no fragrance, although in reality I'm applying such a small amount it's hard to tell. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFt. Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 10, 2013
" It really targets the blemish and gets rid of it asap. Love it & will continue to use this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
awesome
 December 9, 2013
" this product works great and is very gentle on mine skin at the same time. i see quick over night results! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not Impressed
 October 22, 2013
" I bought this because it is natural and I want to stop using another salicylic product with questionable ingredients however I am not impressed with this. It's pretty expensive for only a 1/2 ounce and I think it's supposed to be a spot treatment, however I've been using it all over my face. Also, it's not really a gel, but a serum which means it's runny. Who knows, if my search comes up empty in the end I may resort to using this but as for right now I will continue looking for a salicylic acid product that I like. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This acne gel is gentle and effective
 October 5, 2013
" The gel absorbs quickly so you can apply your sunscreen and makeup. It may be a bit more effective for younger users, but I find it helpful for adult acne as well. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does what it says!
 September 25, 2013
" This is a great product. It clears up mild to moderate acne overnight and does not irritate the skin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Gender:Female
 July 21, 2013
" My 11 yr. old used it, very mild and it works. Great product compared to expensive prescription acne meds. Recommended this highly. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works!
 June 7, 2013
" When I went into my second trimester, I started breaking out all around my cheeks. I used this together with a regular care regimen of products I had at home; face wash, scrub, astringent, and I could really see an improvement!
I also used nelsons, but there was a warning about use on pregnant women so I opted for this one instead. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Nelsons Pure and Clear Acne Gel -- 1 oz
4.3 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromregina sask.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
helps
 May 12, 2013
" This really helps with my occassional adult acne and it doesn't dry my skin out. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
 January 5, 2013
" Have had acne since I was a teen and have tried several different products. This is by far the best! I now have a stock of this stuff in my cabinet and will keep ordering it! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Invisible Treatment Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
 December 27, 2012
" Try it. The whole line is great. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next