Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz

Alcohol Free. Kills 99.99% of Germs Naturally. CleanWell hand sanitizers are made with a patented formulation of essential plant oils lab proven to kill 99.99% of the harmful germs that can make you sick.  . CleanWell is the only hand sanitizer that is all-natural and alcohol-free. The ingredients in CleanWell are safe for kids non-toxic and come from rapidly renewable resources that grow abundantly worldwide.  . CleanWell Stand Alone. Naturally Antibacterial. Alcohol-free. No harsh or toxic chemicals. Safe for kids. Leaves hands soft. Gentle on sensitive skin. Readily Biodegradable. Fresh pleasant scent. Never tested on animals. 4x more uses per oz. than alcohol gels
Overall rating:
4.053 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
14 out of 19(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Review 1 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuchGreenVeryEcoWow
fromHemet CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Sanitizer.
 April 27, 2014
"I use Alcohol based sanitizers @work and have cracked/chapped hands after my workday ends.This works GREAT,foaming action dissipates cleaner than liquid(the smell will make You crave pork chops,herbed chicken,ect.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARoseB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Repeat Customer
 December 23, 2013
"I have purchased this and their travel hand sanitizer. I have continued to purchase many times. Plus, you can't beat Vitacost prices!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mrsbillies
Smell is horrible!
 May 11, 2013
"So disappointed that the smell of the CleanWell products was so strong and medicinal that it was nauseating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
caramelkiss19
Grubby money hands no more
 May 4, 2013
"I work with money all day and my hands are always needing washed or hand sanitizer. However this leaves them dry and cracked and painful. I really have enjoyed using the cleanwell all natural sanitizer instead. It feels soothing on my hands and 1-2 pumps does the trick. I love the fresh scent and foaminess. I also like the cute little bottle :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Southerngospelgirl
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very nice
 March 3, 2013
"I love this sanitizer because it fits right into the cup holder in my car and I can use it on the go when I'm out and about. It does not have a strong toxic smell like many others, and that's what I love about it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
martinroc
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Superior Hand Cleaner
 December 30, 2012
"I heard a radio interview with the founder for CleanWell, a well known scientist and "clean-hands" advocate. This is a natural product. No alchol. Pleasant smell. Doesn't dry hands. No water or rinsing needed."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vrben
fromchicago il
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
natural and good!
 December 6, 2012
"love that this stuff is alcohol free, and doesn't dry out the skin"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GirlGoneGreen
Just wash your hands
 October 15, 2012
"This product left a sticky feeling on my hands and the smell is worse than I expected. I'll use it when I have no other options."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nrub
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not my cup of tea
 September 30, 2012
"I am a cancer patient and my tastes and ability to tolerate smells change. I didn't like the smell of this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBraughler
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for kids!
 September 24, 2012
"I keep one of these in each bathroom to ensure that the kiddos get their hands clean from the potty. They love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twiggi
 September 21, 2012
"This stuff is great! I keep it in the car and use it as needed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mory
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Works great
 July 4, 2012
"Not just for hands.Makes a nice lather.No irritation.Nice smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
szfvar73
best hand sanitizer
 May 11, 2012
"Love this hand sanitizer. Smells great and and doesn't make your skin dry. I use it at work all day long. Little goes a long way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJAB
fromMaine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 October 17, 2011
"I really like this product. There was a lot of research that went into developing it. You can check the company website out to learn about it. I work in the healthcare setting and my hands used to get so dry they would crack. I do not have this problem any more. (They still get a little dry, but do not crack). It is also safe enough to use with my young children. It is not the most pleasant smell, but I do not think it is overpowering. The main ingredient is derrived from thyme, so if you have ever used the spice to cook with you have a sense of what it smells like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LarryT
Safe and Effective
 September 21, 2011
"We did an extensive search of hand sanitizing products to use for our team of Massage Therapists. This was the one product that we felt was safe, non-drying and effective. The difference is that it has a powerful herbal base rather than alcohol or chemical base. We can use this product over the long-term."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LivingNaturally
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 January 7, 2011
"This sits at my desk at work. Although this has a strong herb smell I like it cause it's moisturizing and I know it's safe and natural. I would buy it knowing that there are no harsh chemicals and hope that it does kill the germs. I would buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teenygreeny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great, Natural Product
 December 22, 2010
"I just tried this in my last order from Vitacost, and we love it! It is one of the only hand sanitizers I've found that uses essential oils instead of just alcohol to kill germs. Plus the foam lasts forever, it smells good, and it's cheap!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tank4555
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Terrible Scent
 December 20, 2010
"I much prefer the orange vanilla scent."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CleanWell All-Natural Foaming Hand Sanitizer -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JMBJMC
 December 8, 2010
"the scent was just overpowering..I felt like I had to wash my hands for a long time afterwards to get rid of the scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.