Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz

Maximum Strength. Fights Breakouts Even After You Rinse. Powerfully natural botanically effective foaming facial wash naturally treats and helps prevent blemishes and leaves skin squeaky clean.  . Willow Bark Extract a natural source of Salicylic Acid helps treat and prevent acne. Lemon Balm and Parsley Extracts deeply cleanse and act as a natural oil blotter. Organic Green Tea Extract helps soothe and calm irritated or inflamed skin. Powerfully natural botanically effective foaming facial wash naturally treats and helps prevent blemishes and leaves skin squeaky clean. Maximum strength cleanser featuring Willow Bark Extract and 2% Salicylic Acid helps prevent acne even after you rinse. This gentle but effective face wash digs deep into pores to unclog the gunk helping banish existing zits and prevent new ones. In consumer testing 70% saw clearer skin after just 7 days of use. For oily or acne-prone skin types.
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
76 out of 82(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oreospeedwagon
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works for me...
 January 14, 2016
"This cleanser has helped clear up stubborn acne on my chin. I use it along with the scrub they make."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
holdenrs
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Balances oil
 December 28, 2015
"This is my go-to face wash. It cleans the skin without drying it out. It seems to help with my acne too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANDIE1019
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 27, 2015
"Having very oily skin I use this product as my face cleanser and back wash in the shower. My skin has not been more clear. I also love the fact that is animal testing free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acne101
fromNew York. NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Acne Fighter
 December 9, 2015
"I use this product religiously and it even doubles as a great spot treatment for when you feel a pimple beginning to bud. For people whose skin isn't very oily, like mine, be cautious because overuse can cause your skin to dry out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
its working to clean and reduce the time of acne
 November 28, 2015
"I got this for my sister and she is using it last 1 year, she is very happy from the results. I like the acne scrub, I don't have acne but I love it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karl52
fromGeogia, Tbilisi
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Alba Botanica®
 November 27, 2015
"My name is Sally and I am 17 years old. I like this product very much. It vetted my skin in one week and my skin become very healthy and clear. Acnes are almost completely disappeared."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magoo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite Cleanser
 October 19, 2015
"My sensitive, oily prone skin has responded perfectly to this cleanser for years now! Though the fragrance seems subtle & essential oil based, I'd still prefer to see it fragrance free. Best price on Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BNTAHOE
fromSouth Lake Tahoe,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Cleanser For The Price!!!
 September 20, 2015
"I have dropped a lot of money on skincare. Have been in the skincare industry since 1991. Have worked high end retail. Love the fact that this cleanser has 2% salicylic acid. Where compared to other high end where you're paying $35.00 or greater. This cleans just as well if not more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LIVVVV11
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 9, 2015
"Works great for my oily skin and I love the natural ingredient list! Smells marvelous as well! Will be buying again and again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FaceForward
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for managing breakouts
 July 19, 2015
"I'm 45 and am still prone to breakouts, especially in the warmer months. Deep Pore Wash is great to use in the shower and you can feel the tingly goodness reaching all of the problem spots. I also appreciate the Cruelty Free aspect of all Alba Botanica products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EthnicAmbiguity
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing
 July 5, 2015
"This face wash has saved my skin! I have been dealing with hormonal acne and this face wash, combined with using a face brush (there are many) and my skin is clear. I use this along with Alba's oil free face lotion (the acnedote is too drying.)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
12345shopper
Good for shower wash for me
 April 19, 2015
"This is good as a shower wash for me, it is too drying on my face because I have dry, mature skin. I really like it a lot for the shower, it is not drying on body skin and it is refreshing in scent, kind of a citrusy mint, and refreshing cool feel on skin surface. It lathers a lot too and makes you feel squeaky clean. God bless you all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cvallati
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great!!
 March 21, 2015
"PROS:
smells great! minty and citrus at the same time. the smell just smells so clean.
actually works. skin feels very clean after use.
great ingredients.
you dont need to use a lot.
**best paired with a konjak sponge in my opinion. feels amazing morning and night.
CONS:
none really. bottle is a little smaller than i would like but again, a little goes a long way! worth a try.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scorps
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
CLEAN
 February 16, 2015
"This cleanser+washcloth+hot water= really clean face. It doesn't lather very easily, but it definitely removes residual makeup and oil while making my skin feel very soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mem04006
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vegan and works
 January 21, 2015
"I purchased this product because of all the other reviews and they did not disappoint. I washed my face with this at night in the shower and woke up the next morning and was literally in shock at the difference it made in my skin. It looked overall clearer, even and less red. I will continue to use this and hope that my skin just gets even better. I have large pores which were cleared up using this even just one time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoynton Beach, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really cleared up the pimples!
 October 3, 2014
"I bought this for my tween son who had a bad break out. He is all cleared up!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SportsMomma
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Leaves my skin so clean
 September 3, 2014
"I wash my face first, then use this and I am stunned at the residual dirt and oils that are removed. My skin has felt so clean and refreshed. I didn't have an acne problem to begin with, just an occasional breakout, but I haven't had one since I swiped this from my daughter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works well for oily skin
 September 1, 2014
"My daughter uses this and loves the way her skin feels after she uses it. Has really helped her oily skin, but still waiting for her acne to significantly improve. We'll keep buying because it's a more natural product and she likes it so much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsJeannette
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 August 24, 2014
"I'm a cosmetology instructor, and, unfortunately, going through menopause, so, finding a product that helps with my adult acne was vitally important. I would highly recommend this face wash in conjunction with the astringent, scrub, and especially the treatment gel, (using both day and night) is the only thing that has helped me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ethers
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Finally something that actually works!!
 May 21, 2014
"I am in my 30's still have problem acne and I've tried everything!! This seems to be the most superior face wash I have used so far in keeping blemishes away without overly drying out the skin. I have given it at least a month before I wrote the review and I am still happy with the results. I will possibly look into more acnedote products in the future. Perhaps I will get even better results."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next