Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz

Maximum Strength. Fights Breakouts Even After You Rinse. Powerfully natural botanically effective foaming facial wash naturally treats and helps prevent blemishes and leaves skin squeaky clean.  . Willow Bark Extract a natural source of Salicylic Acid helps treat and prevent acne. Lemon Balm and Parsley Extracts deeply cleanse and act as a natural oil blotter. Organic Green Tea Extract helps soothe and calm irritated or inflamed skin. Powerfully natural botanically effective foaming facial wash naturally treats and helps prevent blemishes and leaves skin squeaky clean. Maximum strength cleanser featuring Willow Bark Extract and 2% Salicylic Acid helps prevent acne even after you rinse. This gentle but effective face wash digs deep into pores to unclog the gunk helping banish existing zits and prevent new ones. In consumer testing 70% saw clearer skin after just 7 days of use. For oily or acne-prone skin types.
Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
50 out of 56(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ru682640
fromGray Court, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Takes a lot to do the job
 April 5, 2014
"Take a lot of the product to do the job. I only trying to clean lightly moisturized face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adhagen
fromAvon, Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Alba Products
 March 29, 2014
"Works good and smells good too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenmountain
fromCasper, WY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My son loves it!
 February 19, 2014
"This is the only acne wash that my son says works for him...and how wonderful that it's free of animal testing! I highly recommend this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitagirl3377
 February 3, 2014
"I have only used this product for a few weeks, but I have really liked it so far. When I bought this item I was looking for a face wash that would thoroughly cleanse my face without completely stripping it of oils and vitamins. I notice that my face seems well cleaned after using this product but is never red or dry feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovesshampoo
Age:45-54
great cleanser
 January 30, 2014
"this leaves my face very clean, without drying. Took care of a situation that retin A seemed to increase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
porgi
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly Effective
 December 28, 2013
"Only need to use a tiny bit to get a cleansing. Helps keep my very acne prone skin in check."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smenglish
fromSF, CA
Age:25-34
Very effective!
 October 26, 2013
"I have combination skin and it works well. But I occasionally feel it dries out my skin - that is my only complaint. Awesome product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Oaklander
fromOakland, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Probably good for acne, less for large pores
 October 24, 2013
"I've been using this for about 3 weeks, and have noticed no difference in my large pores. Not only that, but I seem to have developed some red patches in areas, and especially on my nose, perhaps due to the salicylic acid. It also does not foam up well. So I will go back to my standard, Alba Botanica Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel, which does a really good job, smells great, foams up nicely, and does not irritate my skin."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoregirl35
fromGuilford
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 October 4, 2013
"I have been buying this face wash for over a year and I LOVE it! It helps keep my face from breaking out and when I do get pimples they are gone within 2 days. My son who is 16 years old is the envy of his friends for always having such clear skin and he uses this regularly too. I have sensitive skin and this isn't drying or irritating like a lot of other products out there. I always have a bottle of this in the shower and a backup because I never want to run out. Vitacost also has the best price I have found (even cheaper than Walmart!) on this item."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AgeJ
fromSydney, Australia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 15, 2013
"I absolutely love this stuff, as I write this I'm ordering my third bottle!
I have dry skin with terribly unpredictable hormonal acne, and uneven skin tone/texture (mostly acne scars).
So I need something to combat the acne whilst not drying out my skin.
This stuff does everything I need it to, it's also super affordable and all natural and vegan! I've been trying to move towards all vegan products in skincare, haircare and makeup without compromising on quality.
This is fantastic, no matter how old or young and I'll keep repurchasing.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snv34
fromGermany
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Alba Botanica Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash
 July 30, 2013
"This is a gentle acne face wash. I have used it for a few weeks and so far so good. It feels silky, doesnt dry out my skin and its not harsh on my skin like some acne face washes have been in the past. I would recommend this product. I use it to prevent breakouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kacki
fromDouglas, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Kids Like It
 July 28, 2013
"My kids said they like this product, but it doesn't seem to work any better than other similar products for preventing acne. We'll still buy it again if the price is low enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KASLosAnegels
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
the bees knees
 July 19, 2013
"I love this product, I don't have acne anymore but am prone to breakouts. This product has an amazing light citrus smell, almost reminds me of key lime pie! It is not too stripping which is huge for me as I have tried almost everything. After a long dirty day at work, this wash and a washcloth leave my skin so smooth. I like to use my Derma E Microderm scrub with it too. I have severe eczema and my face is combination in case that helps anyone relate."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morgancorgi
Excellent natural anti-acne for tweens
 July 17, 2013
"I bought this for my 12 year old sons, who are beginning to have a few skin issues. It is easy to use, doesn't sting, and seems to work well at keeping their facial skin clear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hlthy3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good feeling of my face being clean.
 July 14, 2013
"This is slightly drying, and may be better for younger skin. But I like it; very mild."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kmandbaby
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
If you don't have acne problems, don't use it.
 July 1, 2013
"This product will dry out your skin, it's a kind of skin treatment, not just a regular cleanser. I currently don't have any acne problems, but the past acne breakouts left a few potential "hot spots" on my face. So I use this once a day; only few drops each time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OConnor33
fromNorwich, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great at clearing complexion!!
 June 21, 2013
"After months of battling acne and trying many different cleansers, I finally discovered this wash. What a life saver!!! My complexion began clearing after just one day, and within a week, my face was nearly clear of all blemishes! Definitely the best wash I have ever used! =)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loves2shop
fromregina sask.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works great
 June 21, 2013
"This works great for my occassional acne and does not dry out the skin"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pumpkinfoxee
fromNorthfield, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2013
"This product is excellent. My teenage daughter uses it and it is gentle enough for the skin and strong enough to clean and help prevent future pimples"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DC15
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great cleanser
 May 18, 2013
"I've been using this cleanser for the past few days and noticed that it leaves my skin feeling really soft and clean. It is labeled as "maximum strength" and at first I thought that would leave my face feeling dry, but I was plesantly surprised at how gentle it was. Not only that, it was able to get all my makeup off too! There is peppermint oil in the cleanser which makes your skin feel renergized. Overall, I am very pleased with this product! The only thing that I did not like about it was the bottle - you have to squeeze the product out and it comes out very liquidy, but other than that, awesome product!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next