Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes

For Potty Training Toddlers. Earth's Best TenderCare TOTS Chlorine Free Flushable Wipes are for potty training toddlers. Earth's Best Chlorine Free Flushable Wipes are never treated with chlorine bleach and are moistened with a gentle natural lotion containing aloe vera and vitamin E.  TenderCare TOTS Chlorine Free Flushable Wipes are unscented and soft enough for hands and face their thick cloth-like wipes keep baby's delicate skin fresh and clean. The Earth’s Best TenderCare Difference:. • Never treated with chlorine bleach. • Natural aloe vera and vitamin E formula. • Soft cloth-like texture. • Gentle enough for hands and face. • Hypoallergenic. • 100% Natural Cotton
Overall rating:
3.417 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
15 out of 24(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Review 1 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FindIngHealthyChoices
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Small Size. Difficult to remove from dispenser.
 November 20, 2014
"I would not recommend these wipes because the sheet size is very small compared to regular wipes and very thin. Also, it is impossible to remove one at a time from the dispenser, therefore you get more than you want and end up wasting wipes. They are gentle and moist, but I will not buy them again because Vitacost offers so many better wipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shoppinggirl1
Gross
 November 9, 2014
"These smell disgusting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LPifer3
fromState College, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
These are difficult to get out of thier package!
 October 19, 2014
"I could barely get the wipes out of the package and when I did a big bunch came out...not worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rich200
fromocala fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
good quality
 September 12, 2014
"I discovered these when looking for the now unavailable Wet-Ones. I find them softer and the solution less irritating. only one minor problem is it is hard to find the edge to get just one out of the package even if the contents is transferred to a container with an open top."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyFunGirl
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 May 22, 2014
"Hard to find a truly healthy wipe. Keep by my toilet for the adults. Haven't used on children. Wiped my dogs face a couple times too. All in all happiest with this brand over all others I've tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trickard03
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Go to moist bath tissue
 March 4, 2014
"These might say for babies, but they are also wonderful for adults and they don't have nasty chemicals in them,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
artt
fromRockville, MD.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awful
 January 24, 2014
"Impossible to remove from package and smell terrible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sourdoughbaker
fromEnterprise, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hard to get out of the packaging
 August 12, 2013
"We are working very hard on potty independence for our 5yo son. These don't irritate his skin, so these are our first choice for wipes for him. However, he cannot get them out of the package himself. I have to go and pull out of the package and lay them out for him. Also, it seems they are now scenting them, although so far the scent doesn't irritate his skin. They used to be unscented...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mamsl
Like everything except removing from package
 August 7, 2013
"These have been great for potty training especially since there aren't that many flushable, nontoxic wipes out there. My only complaint is the same that others have mentioned...they are not easy to pull put. I end up tearing them or pulling out more than needed and have to restuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justmekimc
fromRoseville CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does the job
 July 11, 2013
"What others have said about the packaging is true. It's a little hassle at the beginning until the wipes get going then it's totally fine. My bum is not a tot. My family uses these for adults and we are happy with the product. I recommended just putting in another container for ease of use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
luxette
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great concept. Love chlorine free. Packaging awful
 May 20, 2013
"We are big fans of Earth's Bests wipes.
They are one of the few chlorine free wipes that doesn't have a strange smell and is thick and cloth like.
So when we saw these flushable wipes, we had to give them a try.
Compared to the regular wipes, these wipes are much smaller which makes sense for potty learning toddlers.
The problem is the packaging does not auto pop up a single sheet so little tiny hands have to dig into the packaging and they usually pull out 2-3 wipes!
It's not cost effective or earth friendly and it's hard for a potty learning toddler to understand they have to carefully pull out a single wipe.
My kids love the drawing and character and love the fact they have their own special wipes for the bathroom that aren't 'baby' wipes but we will hold off on purchasing more until Earth's Best changes the packaging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MrsKaboom
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
WAY too small
 April 26, 2013
"These are the smallest wipes in the world! Yes, toddlers have little hands, but they are also not the most careful people in the world, so unless they had a hand full of these it was a hand washing nightmare. I will NOT be purchasing these again. The only reason I am giving these more than one star is because they are natural and flushable. The formulation of the clensing fluid on them is fantastic, but with the number that need to be used each time to get the job done without a big mess, they are just too expensive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthandhap
fromCalifornia
Pretty good
 December 24, 2012
"These are the only flushable and natural ones I have found. They are definitely kid-sized, and the dispenser could be better, but overall a good product, and better than any of the competition."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
grandmaof2
fromNY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
waste of money
 November 27, 2012
"These wipes are worthless. I don't understand how they got an overall rating of 4 stars. If there were a 0 star option I would have given it a 0. The description says they are thick cloth-like. They're NOT. They are extremely thin & very small. They might be o.k. for wiping a little one's hand or face, but worthless for the tush. Better off wetting a piece of toilet paper -- it would do the job better & be cheaper. Furthermore, the design of the container is totally flawed -- the opening is way too small, & if you cut the opening to make it bigger then you can't seal it all the way so they'll dry out. You can't get out 1 or 2 wipes at a time -- you pull & a whole wad comes out.
That's pretty much how many you need to do the job, but then you'll have used up the whole thing in 2 potty trips. They need to re-do the wipes & the container. It's nice that they have natural ingredients, but they can't be used so what good is it.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deepest
A bit too small for the purpose, I think
 August 22, 2012
"Very nice idea, but size is way too small, especially for inexperienced small kids, who are just learning to clean themselves after number two..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JuleSanDiego
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good but tiny
 June 22, 2012
"I like these are flushable and natural, but they are TINY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssmom
fromsonoma county, california
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
lovely little wipes
 January 16, 2012
"My kids toshies needed to be cleaner than they were getting with toilet paper. These did the trick. They are soft, don't smell and leave no residue. I don't feel I am getting a dose of chemicals as I have with similar products. They are not too wet either. And I can flush them, which means no yuck in the bathroom garbage can. I like them very much. My only complaint is that they a little difficult to get out, but I will continue to use and buy them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuck562
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
For little hands, safe and effective too
 January 9, 2012
"These wipes are smaller than most, obviously designed for little hands, but they work just as well and I like that they are free of harmful ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
OnTheFringe
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Not Worth the Expense!!
 December 20, 2011
"Extremely expensive for the little package you get, and the wipes are tiny, and most frustrating of all is when I have only one hand to grab a wipe, but they are impossible to pull out and usually come out in clumps, then I have to separate them and stick the extras back in the VERY cheap packaging. If they redid the packaging so that you could grab one at a time and made then less expensive, I would recommend them, as the actual formula is soothing and nice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth's Best Tots Flushable Wipes Chlorine Free -- 50 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNLady
fromFranklin, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just what you need.
 March 16, 2011
"No chemicals, fragrances and such. Good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next