Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz

Maximum Strength. Reduces Breakouts in 8 Hours. Powerfully natural botanically effective cooling astringent featuring maximum strength 2% salicylic acid cleans treats and naturally helps prevent acne. Willow Bark Extract a natural source of Salicylic Acid helps treat and prevent acne. Licorice and Lentil Extracts help neutralize acne-causing bacteria and combat oily skin. Organic Aloe and Organic Chamomile help soothe and calm irritated or inflamed skin.  . This oil dissolver treats and helps prevent acne flare-ups by penetrating deep to stop zits before they start while unclogging pores for reduced breakouts in just 8 hours. Skin is instantly super clean without a trace of oil and scars and acne marks begin to fade over time. In consumer testing 70% saw clearer skin after just 7 days.  . For oily or acne-prone skin types.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovemypets
fromMt. Laurel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product except for packaging
 October 23, 2013
"Astringent works as described - I use along with the other products in this line. When I received the astringent, it did not have a flip top cap or a small opening, so there is a potential to over-use or spill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromDouglas, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Helps Stop Acne
 October 18, 2013
"My kids used up one bottle of this and asked me to get some more. They have fewer acne breakouts while using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewely
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
helps my skin
 August 22, 2013
"I use it twice a day when I am breaking out and once a day when not....it is the only toner/astringent that really helps without irritation. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlamingoinFlorida
fromEstero, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 May 7, 2013
"Very effective, yet gentle. Very happy with results and will purchase again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DanaDom
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fine
 March 28, 2013
"This is not much different than any other typical astringent. It's a bit drying, which is to be expected, and it works just fine withoug all of the usual toxic chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
basic toner
 March 12, 2013
"This toner is part of Alba's "natural" acne treatment line. There are several ingredients that aren't very natural in this toner. It smells a bit like chemicals and stings a little when first applied to the skin. Overall, it's a nice toner and still less harsh than other toners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rchops
fromNorway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Full of irritants
 January 22, 2013
"This really dried out my skin, especially around my nose and caused some redness due to irritation. There is so much alcohol in this and it literally makes my eyes water when I'm applying it. Would not recommend this for sensitive skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dima124
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good
 January 2, 2013
"i do like this product with the matching face wash; however, i dnt like the packaging because you use more product then intended to while leads you into finishing this toner way before u finish the face wash. but thats okay, u can still use a witch hazel toner, and it works just as good FOR ME!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hrouse268
Great Product
 December 27, 2012
"I use the whole line and recommend them all. Really does work and you will see and feel the difference after a few days."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMRs
fromSan Francisco,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Keeps pimples at bay.
 November 14, 2012
"The Natural Acnedote astringent is part of my natural skin care
regimen. It controls shine dries pimples, refreshes skin, clean looks clearer. Works alot better than any other astingent found at
drugstores, even works better than Proactiv's toner and alot less
expensive.
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
0mari0
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 September 7, 2012
"I bought this and the Alba Botanica Pore wash. I starting using the wash before I added this and I didn't notice much of a difference. When I starting using this, my skin broke out a little worse at first but then has cleared up way more than it has in a long time. For me, consistent use is NECESSARY for results with this product. I use it every night and sometimes in the morning. I'm almost done with the first bottle I bought (lasts a while if you just put a bit on a cotton ball) and I will be buying it again! Target carries it but it's cheaper here."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mel87
fromHalifax, Nova Scotia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 3, 2012
"As with the lotion, it tingles a bit, but it means that it's working and reducing the pores. Doesn't leave my skin dried out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaintainandImprove
fromCarrollton TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
She Likes It
 June 1, 2012
"I bought this for my 29 year old daughter as a little gift, along with the deep pore wash. She liked it, so she bought it this second time around."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cathml
fromSaint Petersburg, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Astringent
 March 29, 2012
"I soak just 1/2 of an cotton ball with this product and wipe it all about my face following a cleansing with the Alba Botanica Natural Acne Dote. I probably should mention that I follow these two treatments with the Alba Botanica Aloe & Green Tea oil-free moisturizer. The combination of using these three products has my face looking more clear and fabulous than ever before, and I'm '55' years young! :-)"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoev
fromBrooklyn NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Better than ProActiv!
 January 27, 2012
"I started using this along with their acne scrub and find that the combo works far better than ProActive. And is FAR more natural, more cost effective and smells better too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecarmo
fromDelaplane, Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Better Than Others
 July 11, 2011
"So far this is one of the better products my Daughter has used, her skin is clearing is looks very healthy. She is using it with the Alba Botanica Natural Acnedote Deep Pore Wash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavyShopper35
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great stuff
 July 10, 2011
"This astringent will get the left over dirt off of your face when you get done washing. It stings a little but you know it's working!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent -- 6 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product