Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz

Maximum Strength. All-Day Matte Finish. Weightless moisturizer helps maintain an all-day matte finish. This light oil-control moisturizer naturally treats and helps prevent acne while complexion maintains a shine-free appearance all day. Willow Bark Extract a natural source of Salicylic Acid helps treat and prevent acne. Parsley and Lemon Balm Extracts deeply cleanse and act as a natural oil blotter. Organic Green Tea Extract helps reduce redness and soothe and calm irritated or inflamed skin. Formulated with maximum strength 2% Salicylic Acid Natural ACNEdote Oil Control Lotion features a powerfully natural botanically effective formula that weightlessly hydrates skin as needed but keeps oil at bay for an all-day matte finish. You’ll see a visibly clearer complexion with skin that’s touchably soft and never tight dry or greasy. For oily or acne-prone skin types
Overall rating:
4.176 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 out of 17(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neener9411
fromYoungstown, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for Acne prone skin
 May 16, 2014
"I am on my second tube of this. I have oily, acne prone skin, and wanted something without all the harsh chemicals found in other acne treatments (besides the Salicylic Acid). Prior to this I was paying a lot more for the Aveda acne lotion. This lotion works just as well, if not better. It is a great base under my mineral makeup and does not feel oily or heavy, and gives my skin the moisture it needs without contributing to acne breakouts. Watch when you squeeze the tube though, it comes out fast and you may end up with more than you wanted. Will continue to use!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArmsOfWillow
fromAugusta, Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Truth
 November 17, 2013
"Using moisturizers on my face has always made me hesitant. I have very oily skin and in my mind adding more moisture just didn't make sense. However I started noticing that the more dry and tight my skin was after washing the more oil my face produced to compensate. So in search of balance I tried this product. This stuff is so great, I can go about 6 hours before I need to blot my face for excess oil. This doesn't stop the oil but like the name says it does help control it. I've been using this product for about 2 weeks and my skin is clearer and more balanced than it has ever been."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovemypets
fromMt. Laurel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It Works!
 October 23, 2013
"Even at age 59, I have oily skin and mild breakouts - though now that I found this, I don't expect that to be an issue anymore! Item works as described. It has a flip top cap (good) but even with that the lotion comes out really quickly - so be careful! Good stuff. Will definitely reorder. Good product, good price, arrived quickly. I use with Acnedote Astringent (which does not have a flip top - please work on that!)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elocin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Life saving product
 May 26, 2013
"I always hated putting on lotion because it would contribute to break outs and felt bad on my skin. But with this, it gives me the moisture my skin needs without any greasy feeling and I know it's preventing break outs instead of causing them. I love the way this feels on my skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patsyy
fromTucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A great find
 May 18, 2013
"I used to use Murad and of course, I really love anything from them. But, it is pricey.
Alba makes such great products for the skin, and I have not been disappointed with this one.
For me this was a great find that really targeted acne, has good ingredients, and doesn't cost so much.
I need more moisture in a skin care product, which is the only reason I don't give it a five star rating.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StacyZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works for my daughter
 April 9, 2013
"I bought this for my daughter who has very oily skin. It provides moisture without contributing to her acne."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hrouse268
Great Product
 December 27, 2012
"This stuff works. I use to use Proactive and have been trying to find a natural product. Finally here it is! Give it a try you won't be sorry."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DMRs
fromSan Francisco,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
controls oily shine
 November 14, 2012
"Alba's oil contol lotion is a dual product. It helps heal current pimples and mattifies the skin. You don't have to use a separate
acne cream and mattifier. You save alot of money and time in the long run. Alot cheaper and more effective than ProActiv's Repairing Lotion and Oil-control lotion when purchased together
can cost over $40.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KarenYK
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Texture good for combo skin
 September 21, 2012
"The texture of this lotion is pretty light, very suitable for combo skin type. I haven't used it long enough to see result. One con of this product is the scent is a bit too strong for my liking, some sort of minty scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dulcevita
fromnorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Caused break outs!
 September 16, 2012
"I wanted something to help with Tzone shine during summer.
This product did not deliver. Plus it made me break out wherever I applied it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myownpolitik
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product for a great price
 September 14, 2012
"I bought this lotion along with the cleanser, astringent, and spot treatment. I normally use Proactiv Extra Strength products but I'm trying to use more natural products every day. I have oily skin and am prone to breakouts on my chin and cheeks. This lotion is the best part of the line, in my opinion. It's fresh, lighweight, and feels so good. I stopped using my Proactiv lotion all together and stopped buying my expensive $20 a bottle moisturizer. This replaces both! It's so great. It's absolutely wonderful to use before putting make-up on. Make-up looks smoother and beautiful. Love this stuff!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DRAGONSTU
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me
 August 16, 2012
"This product did not work for me. My face was more oily after use. I used it with the Alba Acne Soap and the Acne Gel. I have very sensitive skin so it may just be me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mel87
fromHalifax, Nova Scotia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great facial moisturizer!
 August 3, 2012
"I have the odd breakout or two and this stuff is awesome! It burns a little, but it's a GOOD burn! It means that the medication is working. Love the smell too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KipsterD
fromEdmond, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product...
 July 28, 2012
"Works great. Being a guy, it is a little expensive. However, I will continue to use. I have always had skin break-outs. Thanks to this product by Alba, I have very few blemishes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lisa
fromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Acnedote Oil control lotion
 July 6, 2012
"I love alba acnedote products but this one doesn't deliver what it says it's supposed to. Does not control shine at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopper6789
fromnj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent for my teenage girls
 April 30, 2012
"Ordering additional products for my teenage girls. They claim it works well, and have been using it daily"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Natural Acnedote Oil Control Lotion -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melissia
fromConcord, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Gives you a matte look
 June 6, 2011
"This product works well. It does not go on greasy and gives you a matte look."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.