Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pizza Crust Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz

Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Dairy Free. Soy Free. Non GMO. Delicious By Nature.®. Makes One 14" Pizza Shell. Chebe Pizza Crust Mix is seasoned with the right touch of Italian herbs and spices to make a savory pizza. You may also shape the dough in many other ways to make bread sticks calzones sandwich buns crackers or pigs-in-a-blanket.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Review 1 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bamajs
fromAlabaster, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tasty
 March 31, 2015
"We have tried several GF pizza crusts and have found none better than Chebe. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
regularshopper
fromSherwood Park, Alberta Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best pizza crust
 February 11, 2015
"This pizza crust is absolutely excellent. It works every time. You have to follow the recipe for it in the box exactly the way it says and it will turn out perfect! And it happens to be gluten free also.
My husband and I love it and make it about once a week.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsRockStar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 January 29, 2015
"We make this with the suggested cup of cheddar cheese mixed in because we are just gluten free. It is the best gluten free home crust that we have had - delicious! If you add a little garlic powder to the crust when mixing, it's almost like you're eating your pizza on top of cheesy garlic bread!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lillibet7
fromBurlington, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Pozza Crust
 January 27, 2015
"I've always made my own GF Pizza dough and breads which are delicious so I've avoided trying products like Chebe, assuming they are not as good as my homemade breads, doughs etc. I was wrong! Chebe makes THE BEST GF bread, rolls, pizza dough, cinnamon rolls etc my husband & I have ever eaten (next to my homemade goodies.) and Chebe is a whole lot easier to "whip together" than my elaborate mixture of flours to create an artisan GF flour, then all the mixing and baking for homemade breads & pizza. We highly recommend Chebe products...all of them!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HardRockMom
fromBerwick ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best crust
 December 28, 2014
"Low calorie but full of taste. Not heavy like the others. Perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat23
I Love this mix!
 November 20, 2014
"It's has been so hard for me to find a good gluten free pizza mix. I have tried a bunch of different mixes and not one compares close to this pizza mix. Love it, it's amazing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zozee
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best gluten and corn free pizza crust
 October 18, 2014
"This pizza dough mix saved me when I first eliminated gluten and corn from my diet. It does seem like the directions for call for too little water, but it works, just takes some stirring and then kneading to get the dough to come together. We use 2/3 to 1 cup of grated parmesan cheese in the mix. We roll out the dough to about 3/8" thick and cook on a pizza stone at 425 for 20 minutes with the toppings on it. It's not quite like gluten pizza dough, but it tastes great! This is one dinner I would always know I would like when I first switched my diet and had to learn all new recipes, and it lasts well to take for lunch the next day also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlesundog
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to prepare...
 October 2, 2014
"I like this crust mix. It's easy to put together. I do tweak it a bit though - I've found once I press it out on a pan very thin (it likes to stick to the pan which is a bit of an irritation) I pop it in the oven for about 7 minutes and then put the toppings on. The crust comes out a little doughy if you put toppings on without baking it a little first. Good flavor and nice option for gluten-free pizza!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceandreamer
fromma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for meatballs!
 September 18, 2014
"I have a lot of allergies, so I use this mix for bread. I missed my meatballs, so I made the dough into little balls and the broke them up and put them in the hamburger. I tried making meatballs without bread, but they're so dry! This worked like a charm! Tried the onion too, but, the oregano added a little extra flavor that is just right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
o0angie0o
fromAmarillo, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome gluten free crust
 August 18, 2014
"I have tried to make my own pizza crust with various ingredients including cauliflower and nothing has ever turned out that great so I decided to try this crust out.
I used a mix of tomato and basil cheddar cheese and some Parmesan. I could have probably worked the dough a bit more, but it was fine in the end...I just had to bake it a bit more to crisp it up.
The texture was a bit chewy but with that cheese combination, it was wonderful! I made mine with smoked salmon, cream cheese, capers, tomatoes and cucumber.
I have another box so I will try a different cheese blend to see if it turns out any different. The possibilities are endless!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ShelleyP
fromAlberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not bad, could use improvement.
 August 8, 2014
"The flavour was decent, however the instructions seem way off base. The amount of water called for was definitely not enough. It also recommends just putting the toppings on top of the raw crust and baking. This left a quite soggy crust after baking. This could have turned out much better if it was prebaked for awhile and then flipped before putting on the toppings. They also suggest NOT greasing the pan and it sticks like crazy if you don't grease it.
Another think I found a bit ridiculous was the amount of mix provided was just "barely" enough to cover the pan and it was a very skinny crust. Are they so cheap that they can't provide a couple extra teaspoons of the mix so your crust doesn't have to be see through? This mixture is also very sticky and you need to grease your hands in order to spread it on the pan.
OK, but other mixes are much better.
Probably wouldn't buy again."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angschmange
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great pizza crust!
 July 30, 2014
"I have been using chebe products for a while now and absolutely love them. After much trial and error, I have the following suggestions:
1) Make sure to knead the final product really well until it's no longer sticky and is stretchy like bread dough. It took me a while to figure out that it actually can make it to that stage, which is much more manageable than the sticky stage. This actually applies to any of Chebe's mixes.
2) I lay a silicone baking mat on a standard size cookie sheet, then spread out the dough almost to the edges of the silicone mat. I'm sure you could do it without the mat, but I like it because it guarantees no sticking. If you don't use a mat, you may be able to skip step 3 since it may cook faster directly on the metal.
3) Put a rack in your oven on the lowest spot and bake the pizza on that. The crust won't get firm enough to hold as a slice in your hand unless it's baking from the bottom. I generally check it and cook for a couple extra minutes if needed.
4) When it comes out of the oven, gently lift a short side of the pizza up and slide the baking mat out from under it so that you can cut the pizza directly on the metal and not cut the mat in the process."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindsayL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 16, 2014
"Great gluten free crust!! It says it's optional to put cheese in the crust, but it makes it easier to mix if you do. I also make the crust thin so its crispy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kymurr
fromCovington, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Crusty, chewy, deliciousness
 June 18, 2014
"The best glutenfree crust out there hands down! Little more work than a frozen or that paper thin brand but so so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llb6952
fromMississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good
 May 14, 2014
"My husband does not have to eat gluten free and he loves this crust too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
the80srock
fromLakeville, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Pizza Crust Ever!
 May 2, 2014
"I have been searching and have finally found the best gluten free pizza crust out there! Thank you so much for making something that actually tastes like I am cheating. I actually cut the mix in half and make 2 crusts. I bake it for 15 minutes in the oven covered with foil and then cut it and put it on the stove to really crisp up the crust. I bought 50 boxes just in case they decide not to make it anymore which seems to happen to me a lot. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenbean79
fromgluten free in Reno, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best gluten free pizza!
 April 29, 2014
"This is my family's favorite pogluten free pizza. We cook it on a pizza stone. Chebe has a website with tons of recipes you can use the mixes for. Like this one you can make calzones, stromboli & bread sticks. It's easy to work with and the crust is so good not crunchy or crumbly like so many gf products. Diagnosed with celiac 13 years ago. .. I've tried a lot of horrible pizza. Lol"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SomeProductUsers
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good variety on gluten-free menu
 April 20, 2014
"No to be compared with 'a good pizza' yet tasty enough to make again and a good quick meal to make when you can not wait an hour for yeast to rise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turtlekneader
fromupstate ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great pizza mix for 1-2 people
 April 11, 2014
"This is the only gf pizza mix I use since it is just tapioca and gets away from all the rice flours. It is also between $.50 and 1.00 cheaper than I can get it at the market. And it always gets delivered within a week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYTransplant
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great gluten free product
 March 22, 2014
"My husband and I have been on a gluten free diet and finding this pizza crust mix has been wonderful. Very tasty -- almost like the "wheat" version of pizza crust."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next