Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pizza Crust Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz

Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Dairy Free. Soy Free. Non GMO. Delicious By Nature.®. Makes One 14" Pizza Shell. Chebe Pizza Crust Mix is seasoned with the right touch of Italian herbs and spices to make a savory pizza. You may also shape the dough in many other ways to make bread sticks calzones sandwich buns crackers or pigs-in-a-blanket.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
41 out of 44(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Review 1 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLA, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best and simplest to make GF pizza crust
 April 21, 2016
" I tried 5 or so different GF pizza crust brands: Chebe, Namaste, Bob's Red Mills, Pamela's, and Glutino. Glutino (got this one from 99 cents store) and Chebe are my favorite because it was simple, quick, and easy to make. On top of that it tastes great! I usually don't like pizza, but my son who has ciliac can't eat wheat flour, but he still loves pizza, so I have to now make it for him to make sure it's truly GF since at pizza shops, they use GF flour, but they still use the same oven that is used to make regular pizza. Cross contamination can get him sick, too. I tried several brands just because I did not know how each was going to turn out. I can definitely say never Bob's Red Mills again. That was a disaster! I'm back for more Chebe. The Glutino one I got from 99 cents store is no longer available there, but it is available here for $4.49. This is the one in a jar that you just have to add water and shake it. Can't get any easier than that! However, since I paid $1 for the same one, it is really hard to pay $4.49 now. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSEATTLE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really?
 April 21, 2016
" uh no, not really
Sort of good in a really disgusting way, and gross in a real way. It is just tapioca starch. I would rather pull out the various flours or drive to a GF pizza stand then eat this overpriced gruel.
It really needs to be better.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLago Vista, TX
Age:55-64
Great Crust Mix
 April 13, 2016
" I have tried a variety of pizza crust mix but the Chebe is by far the easiest. Other mixes require yeast to rise, etc. and is more of a project than I care to put my time into again. Chebe is easy and fun! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great crust
 February 25, 2016
" I use this to make homemade pizza, it is awesome. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHammond, IN.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Chebe Pizza mix
 February 3, 2016
" I had tried this product before and loved it but now I can order not only this but other products at the same website. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
For GF pizza lovers!!
 February 3, 2016
" Although it requires 1 cup of grated cheese into the recipe, the end product comes out very tasty! I live in NYC and pizza is one thing I truly used to LOVE here. I used my hamburger bun pan and made them into 6 individual pizzas, topped with fresh mozzarella, basil and tomato sauce. My husband even enjoyed them!! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delish
 January 2, 2016
" Whenever I make this crust for guests everyone asks for the recipe! They are shocked to find out it is from a box. The flavor is awesome. It is easy to make. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 31, 2015
" A fabulous crust, is not grainy like most gluten free crusts. Don't tell and they will never guess! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
 November 16, 2015
" Since being diagnosed with gluten allergies it has been hard to find solutions to my #1 indulgence--pizza. This is a great product. Tasty, easy & quick to make, and reheats well when I don't finish my whole pizza. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 September 10, 2015
" Chebe is far and above the best for these types of breads, and less expensive than the others. I am a loyal buyer. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Pizza Mix!
 July 17, 2015
" Have been using this mix for years. Love it and have recommended it to friends. Tastes better when eaten right away. With leftovers the crust gets a little chewy. Try reheating it using a skillet, rather than microwave, that seems to help. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUM
 June 27, 2015
" I usually use Bib's Red Mill GF pizza mix, and have been satisfied...but this is a step above in the taste department. Will be using more of Chebe!
I followed the directions, the Parmesan in the crust is great, and I used an herb infused oil, and coconut milk. After mixing as directed, I rolled it out between layers of parchment paper and baked it on a hot pizza stone. I prebaked the plain crust for 5 minutes as I prefer a crunchier crust. It still had a nice "chew" after topping it with sauce, mozzarella, fresh basil, and Kalimata olives. Baked it another 10 minutes. Even my non GF husband and adult son loved it!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
best price
 April 18, 2015
" This is the best to replace grain flour. It tastes excellent. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSo. California
Gender:Female
Looks Good, But...
 April 12, 2015
" This product makes a good looking pizza, but it turns into something that chews like a marshmallow or a gummi bear after you begin eating it. It turns into this wad that's difficult to chew and swallow. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlabaster, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tasty
 March 31, 2015
" We have tried several GF pizza crusts and have found none better than Chebe. Highly recommended. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSherwood Park, Alberta Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best pizza crust
 February 11, 2015
" This pizza crust is absolutely excellent. It works every time. You have to follow the recipe for it in the box exactly the way it says and it will turn out perfect! And it happens to be gluten free also.
My husband and I love it and make it about once a week.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 January 29, 2015
" We make this with the suggested cup of cheddar cheese mixed in because we are just gluten free. It is the best gluten free home crust that we have had - delicious! If you add a little garlic powder to the crust when mixing, it's almost like you're eating your pizza on top of cheesy garlic bread! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBurlington, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Pozza Crust
 January 27, 2015
" I've always made my own GF Pizza dough and breads which are delicious so I've avoided trying products like Chebe, assuming they are not as good as my homemade breads, doughs etc. I was wrong! Chebe makes THE BEST GF bread, rolls, pizza dough, cinnamon rolls etc my husband & I have ever eaten (next to my homemade goodies.) and Chebe is a whole lot easier to "whip together" than my elaborate mixture of flours to create an artisan GF flour, then all the mixing and baking for homemade breads & pizza. We highly recommend Chebe products...all of them! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBerwick ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best crust
 December 28, 2014
" Low calorie but full of taste. Not heavy like the others. Perfect. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love this mix!
 November 20, 2014
" It's has been so hard for me to find a good gluten free pizza mix. I have tried a bunch of different mixes and not one compares close to this pizza mix. Love it, it's amazing! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next