Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pizza Crust Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz

Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Dairy Free. Soy Free. Non GMO. Delicious By Nature.®. Makes One 14" Pizza Shell. Chebe Pizza Crust Mix is seasoned with the right touch of Italian herbs and spices to make a savory pizza. You may also shape the dough in many other ways to make bread sticks calzones sandwich buns crackers or pigs-in-a-blanket.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
38 out of 40(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Review 1 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bolun
fromHammond, IN.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Chebe Pizza mix
 February 3, 2016
"I had tried this product before and loved it but now I can order not only this but other products at the same website."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
For GF pizza lovers!!
 February 3, 2016
"Although it requires 1 cup of grated cheese into the recipe, the end product comes out very tasty! I live in NYC and pizza is one thing I truly used to LOVE here. I used my hamburger bun pan and made them into 6 individual pizzas, topped with fresh mozzarella, basil and tomato sauce. My husband even enjoyed them!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Delish
 January 2, 2016
"Whenever I make this crust for guests everyone asks for the recipe! They are shocked to find out it is from a box. The flavor is awesome. It is easy to make."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephani
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 31, 2015
"A fabulous crust, is not grainy like most gluten free crusts. Don't tell and they will never guess!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaT
Love this product!
 November 16, 2015
"Since being diagnosed with gluten allergies it has been hard to find solutions to my #1 indulgence--pizza. This is a great product. Tasty, easy & quick to make, and reheats well when I don't finish my whole pizza."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rangegrad
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 September 10, 2015
"Chebe is far and above the best for these types of breads, and less expensive than the others. I am a loyal buyer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAhealthy
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Pizza Mix!
 July 17, 2015
"Have been using this mix for years. Love it and have recommended it to friends. Tastes better when eaten right away. With leftovers the crust gets a little chewy. Try reheating it using a skillet, rather than microwave, that seems to help."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpgator
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUM
 June 27, 2015
"I usually use Bib's Red Mill GF pizza mix, and have been satisfied...but this is a step above in the taste department. Will be using more of Chebe!
I followed the directions, the Parmesan in the crust is great, and I used an herb infused oil, and coconut milk. After mixing as directed, I rolled it out between layers of parchment paper and baked it on a hot pizza stone. I prebaked the plain crust for 5 minutes as I prefer a crunchier crust. It still had a nice "chew" after topping it with sauce, mozzarella, fresh basil, and Kalimata olives. Baked it another 10 minutes. Even my non GF husband and adult son loved it!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheep
best price
 April 18, 2015
"This is the best to replace grain flour. It tastes excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromSo. California
Gender:Female
Looks Good, But...
 April 12, 2015
"This product makes a good looking pizza, but it turns into something that chews like a marshmallow or a gummi bear after you begin eating it. It turns into this wad that's difficult to chew and swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bamajs
fromAlabaster, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tasty
 March 31, 2015
"We have tried several GF pizza crusts and have found none better than Chebe. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
regularshopper
fromSherwood Park, Alberta Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best pizza crust
 February 11, 2015
"This pizza crust is absolutely excellent. It works every time. You have to follow the recipe for it in the box exactly the way it says and it will turn out perfect! And it happens to be gluten free also.
My husband and I love it and make it about once a week.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsRockStar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 January 29, 2015
"We make this with the suggested cup of cheddar cheese mixed in because we are just gluten free. It is the best gluten free home crust that we have had - delicious! If you add a little garlic powder to the crust when mixing, it's almost like you're eating your pizza on top of cheesy garlic bread!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lillibet7
fromBurlington, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Pozza Crust
 January 27, 2015
"I've always made my own GF Pizza dough and breads which are delicious so I've avoided trying products like Chebe, assuming they are not as good as my homemade breads, doughs etc. I was wrong! Chebe makes THE BEST GF bread, rolls, pizza dough, cinnamon rolls etc my husband & I have ever eaten (next to my homemade goodies.) and Chebe is a whole lot easier to "whip together" than my elaborate mixture of flours to create an artisan GF flour, then all the mixing and baking for homemade breads & pizza. We highly recommend Chebe products...all of them!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HardRockMom
fromBerwick ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best crust
 December 28, 2014
"Low calorie but full of taste. Not heavy like the others. Perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat23
I Love this mix!
 November 20, 2014
"It's has been so hard for me to find a good gluten free pizza mix. I have tried a bunch of different mixes and not one compares close to this pizza mix. Love it, it's amazing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zozee
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best gluten and corn free pizza crust
 October 18, 2014
"This pizza dough mix saved me when I first eliminated gluten and corn from my diet. It does seem like the directions for call for too little water, but it works, just takes some stirring and then kneading to get the dough to come together. We use 2/3 to 1 cup of grated parmesan cheese in the mix. We roll out the dough to about 3/8" thick and cook on a pizza stone at 425 for 20 minutes with the toppings on it. It's not quite like gluten pizza dough, but it tastes great! This is one dinner I would always know I would like when I first switched my diet and had to learn all new recipes, and it lasts well to take for lunch the next day also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlesundog
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to prepare...
 October 2, 2014
"I like this crust mix. It's easy to put together. I do tweak it a bit though - I've found once I press it out on a pan very thin (it likes to stick to the pan which is a bit of an irritation) I pop it in the oven for about 7 minutes and then put the toppings on. The crust comes out a little doughy if you put toppings on without baking it a little first. Good flavor and nice option for gluten-free pizza!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceandreamer
fromma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for meatballs!
 September 18, 2014
"I have a lot of allergies, so I use this mix for bread. I missed my meatballs, so I made the dough into little balls and the broke them up and put them in the hamburger. I tried making meatballs without bread, but they're so dry! This worked like a charm! Tried the onion too, but, the oregano added a little extra flavor that is just right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
o0angie0o
fromAmarillo, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome gluten free crust
 August 18, 2014
"I have tried to make my own pizza crust with various ingredients including cauliflower and nothing has ever turned out that great so I decided to try this crust out.
I used a mix of tomato and basil cheddar cheese and some Parmesan. I could have probably worked the dough a bit more, but it was fine in the end...I just had to bake it a bit more to crisp it up.
The texture was a bit chewy but with that cheese combination, it was wonderful! I made mine with smoked salmon, cream cheese, capers, tomatoes and cucumber.
I have another box so I will try a different cheese blend to see if it turns out any different. The possibilities are endless!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next