Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Olive Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Zoe Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 33.8 fl oz

First Cold Pressing. As light is harmful to the quality and life of olive oil Zoe comes to you in an attractive tin which not only protects and preserves the oil but may also be used as a decorative vase when empty.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zoe Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 33.8 fl oz
Review 1 for Zoe Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moxiepox
fromLouisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Zoe EVOO a great low cost olive oil
 March 4, 2013
"I love this olive oil. It has a mild unintrusive flavor and the metal can helps keep it fresh longer than glass bottles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoe Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The BEST!
 December 11, 2012
"A great value for this superior olive oil. My friends who cook professionally, agree!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoe Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pestopat
fromcentral New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The ultimate oil for pesto
 July 21, 2012
"I have been a major maker and consumer of pesto for at least 40 years. Of course the flavor and quality of the basil is a vital factor, but often overlooked is the importance of the oil used in the recipe. Zoe Extra Virgin olive oil is superb--strongly flavored but not harsh or bitter, smooth but not slimy in texture. After much searching, I found perfection in Zoe and really cannot use any other. Also excellent for salads and preparation of sun-dried tomatoes. I like to use a variety of oils for different dishes, but this is the only oil for pesto."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoe Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottR
Great product!
 July 16, 2012
"This stuff is great. I'm enjoying it's clean and light flavor with hints of butter. Not acidic at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoe Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
luckytwenty
Really messy container!
 May 21, 2012
"The olive oil itself is a nice, light, olive oil. But I'll never buy this again because the container is such a mess! Next time I'll stick with Newman's Own."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoe Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeatherKS
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Flavorful and Mellow
 October 26, 2011
"This is the best olive oil I've tasted. For the money, this really is the best. No doubt there are more expensive brands, but for the value, this beats all the rest!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoe Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tylerlisa
fromWashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product/price/etc
 September 20, 2011
"Bought this product a while back and have since bought it again. We really like this olive oil. Husband enjoys it a lot. Only thing that we don't like is the container. Olive oil rots if left unsealed in a cupboard...so we leave it in the fridge and it gets somewhat solid and is hard to use at that point. We have invested in cheap plastic squeeze bottles and those we fill now and then so the problem is fixed :P"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoe Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dayna
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Horrible Taste!
 July 8, 2011
"This is the worst tasting olive oil I have ever had!"
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoe Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jonathan123
Great Value
 July 4, 2011
"Least expensive of the good quality olive oils."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoe Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rags
fromOHIO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WOULD NOT BE OUT WITH IT
 February 9, 2011
"THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I BOUGHT THIS. SO FAR VERY HAPPY AND MOST LIKELY WILL BUY AGAIN. I HAD READ THAT OIL SHOULD BE IN A TIN AND ALSO COLD FIRST PRESS SHOULD BE THE CHOICE SO THIS SEEMS TO MEET ALL THIS. THANKS"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.