Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cookies or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Schar Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread -- 7 oz

Wheat Free. Europe's #1 Gluten-Free. Traditional Old World Goodness. Founded in 1922 Schar has been dedicated to developing healthy tasty and nutritionally balanced gluten-free products. We are proud to be the #1 brand of gluten-free foods in Europe and are excited to now offer these products to you!  . Enjoy with confidence. Schar products are made from the finest naturally gluten-free ingredients selected for their superior quality and nutritional content. All of our products are made in dedicated gluten-free facilities. Schar adheres to the strictest quality-testing procedures - allowing us to produce the best-quality best-tasting gluten-free products on the market.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Schar Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Schar Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsCEO
fromSouthern CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THE BEST DELICIOUS GLUTEN-FREE SOY-FREE COOKIES!
 May 14, 2015
"These are THE BEST DELICIOUS GLUTEN-FREE SOY-FREE Shortbread cookies I have found in 9 years of being GLUTEN-FREE! I love them so much that I subscribe to set & save and have them shipped to my home on a regular basis. Grind them up to make great pie crust too.. Schar provides great quality for the price.
*Caution: they do contain EGG."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Schar Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mshealth
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Surprisingly good
 March 24, 2015
"When I first tasted these, I didn't like them so much. I think it's because I wanted them to taste like real shortbreads. As I kept eating them and got used to the taste, I ended up really liking them. They have a very light and crunchy texture, and they go great with hot chocolate. I will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Schar Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kb5mq0wy
fromnc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great
 October 30, 2014
"Very good substitute for wheat flour cookies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Schar Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orangja
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pantry Staple
 October 28, 2014
"These are a pantry staple. They look like cookies, they taste like cookies and your brain will be momentarily bewildered. Did you read the label right?! Yes, you did. They're really good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Schar Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Celiacdiva
fromCanandaigua, New York
Age:75+
Gender:Female
One bite of this biscuit brought a yummy smile.
 August 10, 2014
"Tastes so much like the shortbreads you had before Celiac it was a stunning wonderful treat.
Definitely a BGF (before gluten free) rating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Schar Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJGF
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best GF cookies ever
 April 27, 2014
"These are the best GF shortbread cookie I have ever had. Don't taste GF. Only problem is that I love them so much the packet disappears quickly. I am now trying all schar GF cookies. These are very hard to find and so far they are all great. Thankfully vitacost stocks this brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Schar Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HTennislady
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 December 15, 2013
"You would never know that this cookie was gluten free. It is very satisfying when you want a cookie but not too sweet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Schar Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tellmemore
fromBig Island, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Convenient shortbread
 November 18, 2013
"This product reminds me of the cookies found in the large Holiday tins... not spectacular flavor but good for satisfying that shortbread type craving. Also great as cookie crumbs to make rum balls and other desserts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Schar Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeInNC
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
You'd never know they were gluten-free!
 November 10, 2013
"These taste like cheating. I love them with hot chocolate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.