Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cookies or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz

Wheat Free. Europe's #1 Gluten-Free. Traditional Old World Goodness. Founded in 1922 Schar has been dedicated to innovating gluten-free products for over 25 years. Today we're proud to be Europe's #1 brand. We use only naturally gluten- and wheat-free ingredients and adhere to the strictest quality and testing processes.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Review 1 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anita22
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste
 February 18, 2016
"The package contains a very small amount 5.3 oz. I need at least 3 packages to make one pan of tiramisu. I'm so happy I can have tiramisu again, it tastes exactly the same!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlsc
fromSyracuse NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely GF product
 January 14, 2016
"Made perfect tiramisu!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reader999
fromKansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hard cookies,subtle sweetness,not extremely sweet
 September 14, 2015
"These have a subtle sweetness. They are not excessively sweet like 'regular' ladyfingers. Also, these are hard cookies, not soft spongecake-type ladyfingers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ImagineCastora
fromNorth Dakota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 September 10, 2015
"These are great for using in desserts, but not so much for just eating as is. They tend to crumble quite easily, although the taste is very nice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiscica
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 February 26, 2015
"These are better than the gluten containing variety you can buy at the store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJGF
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
amazing
 November 1, 2014
"Dont taste GF. These taste great. Perfect with coffee or for making tiramasu. My only criticism is that the package is small"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carriestevie
fromNapa, Ca.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
wonderful, wonderful.
 June 18, 2012
"I made a berry trifle with these cookies and it was delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peggyglutenfree
fromseattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome for making gluten free tiramisu!
 June 18, 2012
"love the product. used it to make tiramisu with vegan cream cheese and it was fantastic. texture and taste are all great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlohaC
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Light, sweet, and satisfying!
 February 10, 2012
"These gluten-free cookies are yummy! They are a nice satisfying snack when you want something light and sweet. They are a little pricey, but, worth the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GramaJ
 May 12, 2011
"I was really pleased to find these. I love Tiramisu, but since going GF, thought I'd never have it again. I made some with these Lady fingers for Easter and it was great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Asta
Great Deal, Great Product
 April 24, 2011
"I found this product had a slight lemon taste and it is low in calories and fat compared to other gluten free cookies. It is nice to have something to snack on between meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TERY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LADYFINGERS - A MUST TRY
 March 24, 2011
"I have been looking for a cookie that was not to sweet, not to heavy, but would soak up fluids. I found it - ladyfingers by SCHAR. I was thoroughly impressed with this product. I use to make strawberry short cake with angel food cake (contains gluten). Now I use ladyfingers by SCHAR and it is perfect everytime."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.