Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cookies or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz

Wheat Free. Europe's #1 Gluten-Free. Traditional Old World Goodness. Founded in 1922 Schar has been dedicated to innovating gluten-free products for over 25 years. Today we're proud to be Europe's #1 brand. We use only naturally gluten- and wheat-free ingredients and adhere to the strictest quality and testing processes.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Review 1 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste
 February 18, 2016
" The package contains a very small amount 5.3 oz. I need at least 3 packages to make one pan of tiramisu. I'm so happy I can have tiramisu again, it tastes exactly the same! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSyracuse NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely GF product
 January 14, 2016
" Made perfect tiramisu! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hard cookies,subtle sweetness,not extremely sweet
 September 14, 2015
" These have a subtle sweetness. They are not excessively sweet like 'regular' ladyfingers. Also, these are hard cookies, not soft spongecake-type ladyfingers. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorth Dakota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 September 10, 2015
" These are great for using in desserts, but not so much for just eating as is. They tend to crumble quite easily, although the taste is very nice! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 February 26, 2015
" These are better than the gluten containing variety you can buy at the store. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
amazing
 November 1, 2014
" Dont taste GF. These taste great. Perfect with coffee or for making tiramasu. My only criticism is that the package is small "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNapa, Ca.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
wonderful, wonderful.
 June 18, 2012
" I made a berry trifle with these cookies and it was delicious. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromseattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome for making gluten free tiramisu!
 June 18, 2012
" love the product. used it to make tiramisu with vegan cream cheese and it was fantastic. texture and taste are all great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Light, sweet, and satisfying!
 February 10, 2012
" These gluten-free cookies are yummy! They are a nice satisfying snack when you want something light and sweet. They are a little pricey, but, worth the money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 May 12, 2011
" I was really pleased to find these. I love Tiramisu, but since going GF, thought I'd never have it again. I made some with these Lady fingers for Easter and it was great! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Deal, Great Product
 April 24, 2011
" I found this product had a slight lemon taste and it is low in calories and fat compared to other gluten free cookies. It is nice to have something to snack on between meals. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Schar Naturally Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Ladyfingers -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LADYFINGERS - A MUST TRY
 March 24, 2011
" I have been looking for a cookie that was not to sweet, not to heavy, but would soak up fluids. I found it - ladyfingers by SCHAR. I was thoroughly impressed with this product. I use to make strawberry short cake with angel food cake (contains gluten). Now I use ladyfingers by SCHAR and it is perfect everytime. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.