Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz

Scoop Included. No unpleasant aftertaste and no calories. The steviosides should not adversely affect blood glucose levels in most individuals.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Review 1 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
atarstar
fromZachary, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stevia!
 February 28, 2016
"I have been using this brand of stevia for a couple of years. It is the best I have ever tried. I love it in my morning tea and also in smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pambda
fromYakima, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is free from fillers,
 November 25, 2015
"I was so very pleased to find a Stevia product that did not contain any msg or other fillers. This is pure Stevia powder and is extra strenght so doesn't take much. I did not detect any bitter aftertaste, either. Very pleased and will order again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bythesea
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a must have!
 September 12, 2015
"A friend gave this to me and it's the best thing to have around the house. Just one shake sweetens iced and hot coffee. We have been drinking lots of water with lemon or lime this summer. Just add a dash of Kal Stevia, and it's a wonderful, refreshing drink.
Packets are great, but we don't need them at home. Another benefit of this shaker bottle is that we can adjust the amount to suit our own personal taste. A little goes a long way. This doesn't have a bitter after taste and as you probably know...no calories.
For on the go, I recommend "NuNaturals" NuStevia. This stevia also doesn't taste bitter at all. (comes in 50 and 100 packet size)
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dduck1029
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Tasting!
 August 17, 2015
"This is by far the best. Dissolves easily and tastes great. I use it in everything...even baking gluten free muffins."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queenruler
fromFL/OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best organic stevia
 May 20, 2015
"This is the only organic stevia I use. I use this everyday! I always have this on hand at home and one in my handbag for tea or even add a little to lemon water when out in about. I've tried so many many kinds of stevia over the years and this to me is by far the best & best for you.
I also don't get any side effects from the organic Kal like I do from so many of the other so-called "whole" "organic" stevia on the market.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pandagirl603
fromSouthbury, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works for me, no after taste
 May 19, 2015
"Ordered this because I wasn't happy with what I was using.
Read the reviews and decided to try it.
Am happy that I did, no after taste, tastes good & looks like it
will last quite a while. That pleased me as it is a little expensive
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi90025
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very concentrated. Good taste
 March 14, 2015
"Great stevia
Very concentrated. Great brand.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dance5678
 February 1, 2015
"This is my favorite stevia to sweeten my pitcher of tea."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yipp
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 January 17, 2015
"I'm going to use it to make my own liquid stevia drops."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunne
fromLong Islander in GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite brand of Stevia
 September 27, 2014
"I use this in my favorite green tea - Choice Organic Teas Green Moroccan Mint (from Vitacost, of course, because of the BEST price...of course!) I use a smidgeon of stevia which I measure with the tiny spoon inside the jar. (Careful, only a little tiny bit. You can always add a little tiny bit more.) So yummy and perfect!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve3000
fromL.A.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent
 March 4, 2014
"The best Stevia I've had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shalagee
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 3, 2014
"This is an excellent sugar substitute with no aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Namsadhana
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Do NOT get the organic one!
 August 3, 2013
"I've been buying Kal's Pure Stevia (non-organic) for almost 10 years now and one day, Vitacost ran out - so I thought, "I'll buy the Organic Kal Stevia instead". Big Mistake. It has a different texture, it's bitter, and leaves an awful aftertaste. I strongly recommend against anyone buying this product. Stick with the Original Kal Pure (that is non-organic). You will be much happier."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NeuUga
fromAlpharetta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best Stevia I've tried so far
 July 23, 2013
"To me, every "artificial" sweetener leaves a strange aftertaste even Stevia. I don't use any of the truly artificial ones b/c I believe they are a health hazard. I've tried several brands of Stevia and this one seems to have less of that aftertaste than the others. I still plan on trying the Raw Kal Pure Stevia Organic when I finish using up the extract."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cohit
fromLos Angeles, Calif
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No bitter after taste
 July 21, 2013
"I've tried every sweetener substitute and every brand of stevia liquid and powder. Don't like any of them.
Kal Stevia is the only one that doesn't leave a weird after taste and sweetens up great. I've gotten my whole family including my elderly mother who doesn't like anything different!
Recently they changed the label and I don't know if it's my imagination or whether the formulation changed some but it seems to me to taste a bit different. Not sure but still use it exclusively.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmokyMtnLady
fromTennessee
Taste Great!
 July 21, 2013
"This is a good tasting Stevia product. The best I have tried so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yellah47
frommo
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good taste
 April 16, 2013
"finally a stevia that I actually use only a tiny bit of, once I realized that all stevia is not alike (processing and fillers) I've been searching for one that I would be happy with the taste and the processing, KAL seems to be that one. I like sweet tea, so I really had to find something to replace even organic sugar, seems to be working great. I did read an article about some stevias causing joint pain, so will be watching to see if mine is less with this switch."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkButterfly
fromnorth little rock, ar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very concentrated
 January 26, 2013
"it was a little tricky getting the teeny tiny spoon out of the bottle. i use a wide rubber band from some fresh broccoli to keep the little spoon with the bottle. keeps it out of the way and keeps it handy.
i usually use the sprinkler top because it takes so very little to sweeten a large cup of tea or coffee. great taste, not after taste or bitterness.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mxmom549
fromElkhart, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 October 11, 2012
"Great product. No aftertaste. This will last a long, long time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kal Pure Stevia Organic Extract -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthAngel
fromLong Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Truly organic stevia!!
 July 28, 2012
"This is the only organic stevia product I've found that contains nothing but organic stevia. I've been using it for several years and would recommend it wholeheartedly and very enthusiastically."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next