Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz

Each Drop Supplies 2000 IU of Vitamin D. Excellent Absorption. Vitamin D. Bio-D-Mulsion Forte is an oil-in-water emulsion. Vitamin D oil has been dispersed into microscopic particles to aid absorption and assimilation. Bio-D-Mulsion Forte - same as Bio-D-Mulsion except each drop supplies 2000 IU of emulsified vitamin D3.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
user23
Best way to insure enough Vitamin D
 May 5, 2013
"Very effective way to get enough Vitamin D. Unpleasant fishy taste so be sure to have something on hand to counteract the taste. It reminds me of being a child and parents getting out the big bottle of Cod Liver Oil for a dosing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
txcook
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works
 February 24, 2013
"I had low Vitamin D levels. After using this product for 6 months, my doctor was pleased that my levels increased. Easy to take- 5 drops on my finger and lick it off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
H4life
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very effective winter sunshine
 February 8, 2013
"Immediate noticeable improvement in how I feel. Recommending to all my friends to lift the winter blahs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nayknee
fromMilwaukie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Liquid D, mostly comes out in thick drops.
 January 11, 2013
"I don't have a problem with texture of things... this is thick kinda like oil, so if you have an issue with that you may want to use a "liquid" type instead. Funky taste, but you don't use very much and I just wash it down with water. Great for replacement sunshine..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
argecash
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Recommended by Pediatrician
 October 7, 2012
"Our pediatrician recommended this to us for our young boys. It is a good way to provide them with the extra Vitamin D they need. You actually don't have to take this daily as it is just as effective if you take a week's worth of drops in one day. So, once a week I put their drops in a little honey and they eat it up. They don't get sick as much as they did before we started giving them this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lalyco
fromPhiladelphia suburbs
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gets results
 September 1, 2012
"I began taking this product early this year when my vitamin D level was 44. Recently I was retested and the level had risen to 64. (I take only one drop a day.) My husband had started the same product earlier, because his vitamin D level was only 26; it's now 49. I can't recommend Bio-D-Mulsion Forte highly enough."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusieS
Absolute best
 July 30, 2012
"Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte is the one my naturopath recommends. Simply put, there is none better. So happy to find it on the Vitacost website!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smilysassy
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Vitamin D drops
 July 29, 2012
"i much rather use drops than take another pill. these drops are so easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSer
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 5, 2012
"effective and concentrated"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product