Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz

Each Drop Supplies 2000 IU of Vitamin D. Excellent Absorption. Vitamin D. Bio-D-Mulsion Forte is an oil-in-water emulsion. Vitamin D oil has been dispersed into microscopic particles to aid absorption and assimilation. Bio-D-Mulsion Forte - same as Bio-D-Mulsion except each drop supplies 2000 IU of emulsified vitamin D3.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best way to insure enough Vitamin D
 May 5, 2013
" Very effective way to get enough Vitamin D. Unpleasant fishy taste so be sure to have something on hand to counteract the taste. It reminds me of being a child and parents getting out the big bottle of Cod Liver Oil for a dosing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works
 February 24, 2013
" I had low Vitamin D levels. After using this product for 6 months, my doctor was pleased that my levels increased. Easy to take- 5 drops on my finger and lick it off. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very effective winter sunshine
 February 8, 2013
" Immediate noticeable improvement in how I feel. Recommending to all my friends to lift the winter blahs. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMilwaukie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Liquid D, mostly comes out in thick drops.
 January 11, 2013
" I don't have a problem with texture of things... this is thick kinda like oil, so if you have an issue with that you may want to use a "liquid" type instead. Funky taste, but you don't use very much and I just wash it down with water. Great for replacement sunshine... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Recommended by Pediatrician
 October 7, 2012
" Our pediatrician recommended this to us for our young boys. It is a good way to provide them with the extra Vitamin D they need. You actually don't have to take this daily as it is just as effective if you take a week's worth of drops in one day. So, once a week I put their drops in a little honey and they eat it up. They don't get sick as much as they did before we started giving them this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia suburbs
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gets results
 September 1, 2012
" I began taking this product early this year when my vitamin D level was 44. Recently I was retested and the level had risen to 64. (I take only one drop a day.) My husband had started the same product earlier, because his vitamin D level was only 26; it's now 49. I can't recommend Bio-D-Mulsion Forte highly enough. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute best
 July 30, 2012
" Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte is the one my naturopath recommends. Simply put, there is none better. So happy to find it on the Vitacost website! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Vitamin D drops
 July 29, 2012
" i much rather use drops than take another pill. these drops are so easy to use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 5, 2012
" effective and concentrated "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Biotics Research Bio-D-Mulsion Forte® Vitamin D -- 2000 IU - 1 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product