Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels

Clinically Tested and Doctor Recommended. Promotes:. Healthy Inflammation Response. Normal Cardiovascular and Joint Function. New Chapter® has extensively researched the herbal pharmacopoeia and international medical databases and discovered that the following time-tested herbs properly extracted and blended in the correct proportions contain a significant number of phytonutrients that may safely and significantly promote a healthy inflammation response.  . HOLY BASIL (Ocimum sanctum) Contains ursolic acid which significantly enhances detoxification and promotes a healthy inflammation response.  . TURMERIC Unique curcumin phytonutrient complex synergistic with green tea significantly multiplying each herb's ability to promote healthy eicosanoid balance.  . GINGER Supercritical extract modulates both eicosanoid cascades and offers numerous anti-aging constituents.  . GREEN TEA Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences report green tea polyphenols exert a beneficial effect on healthy eicosanoid balance. Major university database notes green tea contains 51 phytonutrients that promote a healthy inflammation response.  . ROSEMARY Dual extracts offer highly concentrated full spectrum eicosanoid balance and support detoxification.  . HU ZHANG (Polygonum cuspidatum) Richest known resveratrol source with each daily serving delivering the approximate equivalent of six glasses of resveratrol-rich wine.  . CHINESE GOLDTHREAD AND BARBERRY Unique berberine phytonutrient complex naturally promotes a healthy inflammation response.  . OREGANO Source of large number of phytonutrient modulators (31) according to USDA database.  . BAIKAL SKULLCAP Unique baicalin phytonutrient complex naturally promotes healthy inflammation response.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Review 1 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joel14031
fromClarence, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Back again..!
 July 10, 2015
"First use was recommended by a Master of Chinese Medicine. I took the product for about a year then somehow drifted away. Within about two months I could feel the difference..... Lower energy etc.
So, back I came and feeling good once again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmbm
fromFlemington, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
17 broken bones
 June 14, 2015
"This product was recommended by a friend (a knowledgeable friend whose opinions I trust) after I came home from a 6-month hospitalization following my near-fatal motorcycle accident. I had to learn to walk and to use my hands again. Pain was my constant companion. I did my best to program it out of my mind, but there was no denying - pain was there.
This friend told me about Zyflamend and how it helps to balance a healthy inflammation response. My "inflammation" response needed some help in the "healthy" arena, for sure!
To look at me, and watch my movements, you wouldn't have a clue how badly I was hurt. The trauma doctors who put me back together call me "the miracle woman".
I'm not saying that Zyflamend is the only reason I've done so well, but it clearly helps. In the past 3 years there were a couple of times I didn't take it for a few days. I quickly realized the difference it made (less pain). Now I make sure I always have it on hand. Thank you, New Chapter, for this wonderful supplement!
dmbm"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rust
fromCleveland Ohio
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great stuff!!!
 May 27, 2015
"My doctor knows I don't like to take meds so she suggested this. It works!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pawsreflect
fromAmherst, NH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It works
 May 22, 2015
"Zyflammend works to reduce pain from acute issues. The bottle recommends it for chronic pain, too, but I don't think anything should be taken forever. However, this product works for "short" term, such as the broken rib I endured this winter. Wouldn't be without it in case of emergencies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rockielit
Gender:Male
Outsanding
 May 12, 2015
"Excellent product. It serving the purpose am utilizing it for...in my opinion, it's fantastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Diego, CA.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 April 14, 2015
"I have being taking this product for two weeks only
I stil don't notice any benefit.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobby1267
fromJersey City,NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 30, 2015
"I love these tablets for inflammation. My naturopath suggested me these and I can see the difference when I don't take these. Highly recommend these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlynnw
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great overall bone and joint support
 October 20, 2014
"I have been using this product for several years. New Chapter is a great company"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bosmama
fromPhoenix, AZ.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
BEST EVER anti-inflammatory!
 September 20, 2014
"I've taken Zyflamend for 4+ yrs. & couldn't function w/out it. It takes my pain level to a degree that I can tolerate. It's the very best anti-inflammatory I've ever used."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
time2toast
fromPoulsbo, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Recommend Zyflamend
 August 9, 2014
"This product was recommend by my daughter.
It has helped with inflamation and my body. Would highly recommend it.
Read the product benefits.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LtdTennessee
fromMemphis TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
New Chapter products
 July 12, 2014
"New Chapter is top of line products and we find them affordable using Vitacost. We began using Zyflamend and then multis and now Fish oil. Our labs on our annual physical have improved and we feel like using these products is a good investment in our health. Vitacost has excellent customer service, free shipping and fast delivery."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FernRB
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Zyflamend Whole Body
 May 19, 2014
"This product is to reduce inflammation in the body, including from arthritis. It is pretty effective, especially when combined with a regular exercise routine, such as walking, stretching, yoga, swimming, bicycling... Vitacost's price can't be beat and they deliver quickly. If you purchase the 180 softgels size, you are eligible for free shipping. What could be better?"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelica3
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 7, 2014
"Great product and price! My medical doctor recommends this product to all his patients to be taken on an ongoing basis for healthy inflammation response. It really works!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coqui
fromBrandon, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Recommended by a friend
 February 20, 2014
"A friend of my husband, who is in the military, told him that the military is looking at alternative methods for treating things like back pain, etc. In fact they highly recommended this product. We have been taking it every day. After a while we wondered whether it was really doing anything and when we ran out due to poor planning, we started to notice some aches and pains starting to appear. We quickly purchased more and have been taking it ever since."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 26, 2014
"This really helped my husband's painful knee problem within two days.On the days he occasionally forgets to take it at night, he wakes up with discomfort.I am happy there are no ingredients that will cause long term ill effects like the other pain relievers he used to need."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoingMyBestInThisHeatWave
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really helps with inflammation
 December 7, 2013
"I have been having so much inflammation in my body; it is so painful...I started taking this Zylfamend and it is amazing; starting working the very first day I took it...I wont be without this product ever!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tansypansy
fromTasmania, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Zyflamend Whole Body is my saviour !
 December 6, 2013
"I have been using Zyflamend for over a year now, & I can actually spend the whole day in my garden, instead of just a couple of hours, as my back was just too painful to continue .
An amazing pruduct ! Thank you.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUANCHO
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
THIS PRODUCT IS A MUST
 November 20, 2013
"If you read just about enough information about inflammation, you will realize that pretty much most people suffer from inflammation. Not a good thing, almost everyone needs this product.
And Vitacost provides it at a very decent cost.
Thank you."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
methisto
fromCentral Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 October 10, 2013
"I like all of the products by New Chapter. I feel this formula is great for inflammation."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momly
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No. 1 selling herbal
 March 27, 2013
"I'm 63 years old. Zyflamend is my daily remedy to stop or to minimize the effects of inflammation, and to keep my body healthy for aerobic exercise and strength training."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next