Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels

Clinically Tested and Doctor Recommended. Promotes:. Healthy Inflammation Response. Normal Cardiovascular and Joint Function. New Chapter® has extensively researched the herbal pharmacopoeia and international medical databases and discovered that the following time-tested herbs properly extracted and blended in the correct proportions contain a significant number of phytonutrients that may safely and significantly promote a healthy inflammation response.  . HOLY BASIL (Ocimum sanctum) Contains ursolic acid which significantly enhances detoxification and promotes a healthy inflammation response.  . TURMERIC Unique curcumin phytonutrient complex synergistic with green tea significantly multiplying each herb's ability to promote healthy eicosanoid balance.  . GINGER Supercritical extract modulates both eicosanoid cascades and offers numerous anti-aging constituents.  . GREEN TEA Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences report green tea polyphenols exert a beneficial effect on healthy eicosanoid balance. Major university database notes green tea contains 51 phytonutrients that promote a healthy inflammation response.  . ROSEMARY Dual extracts offer highly concentrated full spectrum eicosanoid balance and support detoxification.  . HU ZHANG (Polygonum cuspidatum) Richest known resveratrol source with each daily serving delivering the approximate equivalent of six glasses of resveratrol-rich wine.  . CHINESE GOLDTHREAD AND BARBERRY Unique berberine phytonutrient complex naturally promotes a healthy inflammation response.  . OREGANO Source of large number of phytonutrient modulators (31) according to USDA database.  . BAIKAL SKULLCAP Unique baicalin phytonutrient complex naturally promotes healthy inflammation response.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Review 1 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coqui
fromBrandon, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Recommended by a friend
 February 20, 2014
"A friend of my husband, who is in the military, told him that the military is looking at alternative methods for treating things like back pain, etc. In fact they highly recommended this product. We have been taking it every day. After a while we wondered whether it was really doing anything and when we ran out due to poor planning, we started to notice some aches and pains starting to appear. We quickly purchased more and have been taking it ever since."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 26, 2014
"This really helped my husband's painful knee problem within two days.On the days he occasionally forgets to take it at night, he wakes up with discomfort.I am happy there are no ingredients that will cause long term ill effects like the other pain relievers he used to need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoingMyBestInThisHeatWave
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really helps with inflammation
 December 7, 2013
"I have been having so much inflammation in my body; it is so painful...I started taking this Zylfamend and it is amazing; starting working the very first day I took it...I wont be without this product ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tansypansy
fromTasmania, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Zyflamend Whole Body is my saviour !
 December 6, 2013
"I have been using Zyflamend for over a year now, & I can actually spend the whole day in my garden, instead of just a couple of hours, as my back was just too painful to continue .
An amazing pruduct ! Thank you.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUANCHO
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
THIS PRODUCT IS A MUST
 November 20, 2013
"If you read just about enough information about inflammation, you will realize that pretty much most people suffer from inflammation. Not a good thing, almost everyone needs this product.
And Vitacost provides it at a very decent cost.
Thank you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
methisto
fromCentral Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 October 10, 2013
"I like all of the products by New Chapter. I feel this formula is great for inflammation."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momly
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No. 1 selling herbal
 March 27, 2013
"I'm 63 years old. Zyflamend is my daily remedy to stop or to minimize the effects of inflammation, and to keep my body healthy for aerobic exercise and strength training."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stella2
fromSan Francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Amazing help for aching joints
 January 18, 2013
"I have arthritis in a good number of my larger joints and after three months of taking Zyflamend I noticed that my knees and ankles especially were considerably better. I highly recommend this, along with the proper diet and exercise, to help with aching joints."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paducci
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product is ok.
 October 5, 2012
"It is just ok for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
booboo55
fromVT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
lubes the joints nicely!
 September 9, 2012
"Have been using this product for almost a year and helps with the knee joint pain!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
loveNatureProducts
it causes dizziness
 July 18, 2012
"just be cautious about this product. It causes dizziness for my mother. I gave it a 3 star because it is a natural product and may work for someone else."
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Chapter Zyflamend® Whole Body -- 180 Softgels
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product