Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Peelu Chewing Gum Peppermint Blast -- 100 Pieces

Clean. Bright. Natural. Brighten your smile naturally with Peelu Chewing Gum. Used for centuries in Asia and the Middle East for cleansing and whitening teeth the fibers of the peelu tree are now available in chewing gum sweetened with xylitol!
Overall rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Peelu Chewing Gum Peppermint Blast -- 100 Pieces
Review 1 for Peelu Chewing Gum Peppermint Blast -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dinidear
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gum
 May 26, 2014
"Bright blast of peppermint flavor but crumbly when first chewing. Like the clean feeling I get after chewing and the fact I am not trashing my teeth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peelu Chewing Gum Peppermint Blast -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sceeter
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 5, 2013
"Looking for a chewing gum alternative to the products found in the grocery store that have ingredients that I do not particularly care for, and I have found it with this product. I enjoy chewing this gum, and am happy to find something I like, as I did not chew gum for a long time due to the ingredients on their label."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peelu Chewing Gum Peppermint Blast -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueenDagmar
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Favorite gum
 September 3, 2013
"I searched long and hard for a gum that tasted good and did not have aspartame. If you chew gum that you get in regular store, it probably has aspartame and you didn't even know it. This is worth the price for the flavor and the peace of mind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peelu Chewing Gum Peppermint Blast -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BLDinLA
fromLouisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow, did it ever change! Not for the better.
 May 22, 2013
"Years ago, I used to buy Peelu gum in a little flat box and carried it in my purse. It was wonderful. I was pleased to see it again and quickly bought a 100 piece bottle. My husband and I were both really disappointed in how the formula changed over the years! The flavor was fine but the consistency was terrible...we both agreed that it was nothing like the product we used to enjoy so much. We each tried a piece and I dread that I have 98 more pieces to go before this bottle has run its course. Wow. Do not recommend and will not buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peelu Chewing Gum Peppermint Blast -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silverfox37
fromNew Hampshire
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This is a great gum that has no aspartame in it.
 April 29, 2013
"I am a gum chewer. Gum keeps me from eating between meals and keeps my mouth moist. Peelu gum is not made with harmful aspartame. Peelu is the best aspartame free gum on the market as far as I am concerned. I keep it under my tongue when I don't feel like chewing and pull it up into my mouth when I need more moisture or to keep me from wanting to eat between meals. It comes in handy sized containers too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peelu Chewing Gum Peppermint Blast -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachcomber13
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 November 18, 2012
"I really enjoy this gum. It has a great flavor. Unfortunately the flavor does not last long, but I have had that issue with the other natural gums I have tried."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peelu Chewing Gum Peppermint Blast -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenwarrior
fromKansas City, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Long lasting freshness
 October 15, 2011
"Will never go back to regular gum. Two pieces will last a very long time and knowing it is a healthy gum is another positive."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peelu Chewing Gum Peppermint Blast -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RKT777
peelu chewing gum
 September 25, 2011
"Why can't they make a xylitol gum that flavor last more then 10 minutes?
It is better than a couple of other brands I've tried, but that's not saying much.
Still in seach of....
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peelu Chewing Gum Peppermint Blast -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happytoliveinflorida
fromOrlando
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Takes getting used to.
 February 23, 2011
"I didn't like this new formula at first. However, having bought the large, 300-piece bottle, I kept with it. After that initial burst of mint, I began to realize the flavor lasted much longer than the old formula. Not only that, but the content of each chiclet is larger --- instead of chewing 2 at a time to feel as though there's some substance to it, I need only 1, an increase in value, I think."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peelu Chewing Gum Peppermint Blast -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yellowmadge
fromMoose Jaw, SK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
make like Coke and go back to classic Peelu
 February 16, 2011
"Definitely not as good as the old peelu formula. Lasts about 5 minutes before turning into a rubbery squid. But still gives that clean-mouth feeling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peelu Chewing Gum Peppermint Blast -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BellaRegina
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I miss the old formula
 November 3, 2010
"Peelu gum used to be my favorite, but since they've switched to their new formula I think I'm going to switch gum brands.
They may have taken out the titanium dioxide, but they've added calcium stearate and xylitol, which changes up the flavor from the original entirely.
If you're a fan of the original Peelu Gum, I'd recommend finding something else.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Peelu Chewing Gum Peppermint Blast -- 100 Pieces
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product