Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy

Innovative Design Replaces Typical Stuffing. No Stuffing = Safer Plush Toy. Multiple Plus Textures Keeps Dogs Interest. Easy To Carry. For Smaller Dogs. Petstages Just For Fun No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey is a unique plush toy with no stuffing and two squeak chambers that squeak even if punctured!
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 out of 23(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Review 1 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My dog loves it - I love it!
 May 30, 2016
" I've bought this for my dog 3 times. The first one lasted more than a year and then he destroyed it but would still play with the squeakers. The 2nd only lasted a few days, the fabric seemed to be too loose on the squeakers and I was really disappointed since this is the main toy we play with --- it's very light for me to throw and I don't have to worry about hitting the TV or anything else.
The 3rd one has lasted a few months, so far so good --- hours of fun!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good Toy
 October 5, 2015
" My little dog really liked this toy and so did my big dogs. If your dog is destructive than this toy is not for you. I would recommend it to small dogs and larger breeds that don't want to destroy and eat anything that squeaks. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromHuntingdon Valley, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
lasted one day
 July 5, 2014
" cute dog toy; my small dog liked it while it lasted. there is no stuffing, so when he killed it, at least i didn't find stuffing all over the floor. but in 1 day, both squeakers were non functional. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Hours of fun!
 April 12, 2014
" My Havanese pup just LOVES this toy! It has 2 different squeakers so it's always a surprise for her and fun for us. There is no stuffing inside so less of a chance of her ripping it open. She's had it for at least a month now and hasn't ripped it apart...I'd say that was a success! I bought an extra one just in case. :-) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Chief used it so much I cannot find it
 March 29, 2014
" It has 2 different squeaks and fits perfectly in a Westie;s mouth. He goes crazy over all of your dog products which I have bought for him. He loves to fetch them and hear them squeak.And they fit in his mouth like none other than the Terrible Nasties. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern California
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My 2 Dogs Still Love it After 2 Years of Play
 December 22, 2013
" Both my dogs love this unstuffed toy with squeakers on both ends that each make a different sound! It's lasted 2 years and is the second one I've bought. The first one was liked so well by a visiting dog that I let him take it home and quickly bought another one for my guys!
It's very durable and still in perfect condition despite heavy use! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlas vegas, nv
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great not-stuffed toy cause my dogs love it!
 August 26, 2013
" I do have trouble keeping toys around because one of my dogs kills the squeaky right away. These toys are still a favorite of the dogs even after the squeaky is dead. It is well made and it isn't torn apart although they carry it around alot. I bought one for each. Good price! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSlovenia,Europe
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
dog toy
 July 3, 2013
" My dog,s favorite toy.It,s small and very well made.My dog can,t break it like other toys. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No stuffing !
 April 5, 2013
" Both of my dogs love this toy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Toy lasted a day
 February 1, 2013
" I was hoping to find a great soft toy for my small dog. Somehow he found a way to chew off one eye and the patch that indicates no stuffing in one day. He did like it while it lasted. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good sturdy toy
 December 31, 2012
" My dogs usually destroy everything quickly, but this is sturdy enough to hold up to even their rough play. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGaithersburg MD
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
dog had fun with this toy.
 December 8, 2012
" I bought 2 of these because some reviews said that they lasted for at least 6 months even with dogs that tend to be toy destructive. It certainly did last longer than some other toys I have tried but our jack russel/beagle mix had it torn apart in less than a month. He did love it while it lasted though! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very well made.
 March 9, 2012
" We have a 9 month old terrier and while she destroyed all other toys within weeks this has lasted many months. Oh, and its her favorite by far. Sadly it's finally starting to meet its end after many tug-o-war sessions so I just ordered 4 more. Great toy! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toy
 February 6, 2012
" My dog loves this, it keeps on squeeking. I have to re-sew them as he is hard on toys, (lokes tug-of war), but it keeps on squeeking. I order 4-6 at a time. Don't want him to be without! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWaikoloa, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
My Labrador loves the monkey
 February 3, 2012
" I think it's a small dog's toy, but our 10 month old Labrador loves this monkey. It's his favorite toy out of all the other ones in his toy box. I say "Get your monkey," and he goes and grabs it and squeaks around the house with it for a long time. It's completely intact, too, although my dog is not a chewer. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lil Squeak - Big on quality and doggie endurance!
 December 2, 2011
" This is by far the best dog toy I have ever purchased! My little malti-poo, Tucker, can destroy any plush toy in minutes. He has yet to destroy this one! He absolutely loves it and carries it around in his mouth. I recommend this toy to anyone with a small to medium sized dog. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Granddoggy LOVES it!
 October 6, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" My daughter told me that her greyhound, Barley, loves his new toy from Mimi! I almost didn't want to send it because it's so much fun to squeak it when you walk by. Two different kinds of squeaks too! We'll have to see how it holds up over time, but for now, he loves it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Indestructable!
 October 1, 2011
" I LOVE THIS TOY! My Mini Dachshund goes through toys like a baby goes through diapers! I purchased this for him several weeks ago and even with continuous play it is still intact! I purchased a few more to have on hand. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Durable Dog Toy
 August 13, 2011
" My Beagle and Border Terrier dogs have spent a long time chewing, chasing and playing tug of war with this toy. It is their favorite toy and after 2 months of constant every day use the cover is starting to wear off so I'm ordering more. I like that it has no fuzz to clean up. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petstages No Stuffing Plush Lil Squeak Monkey Dog Toy -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMoravian Falls, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 5, 2011
" Our dog just loves this toy! Seeing her enjoy it so much I want to buy more toys for her. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next