Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars

7g Protein. 1g Sugar. 200 Calories. Only 2 g Net Carbs. Coconut Almond Delight Bar. Naturally Flavored.   The Atkins Diet™ is based on delicious low-carb recipes and whole foods.  If you’re short on time Atkins provides meal snack and treat bars and shakes to keep you satisfied even when you are on the go.  . Counting Carbs? The Net Carb Count helps you count carbs that impact blood sugar.  Fiber sugar alcohols including glycerin should be subtracted from the total carbs since they minimally impact blood sugar.  . Find out more details about the diet and Atkins Bars and Shakes by visiting atkins.com.  . This product can be used in all phases of the Atkins Diet™.  . What can Atkins Bars do for you? Advantage Meal – Great as a satisfying meal or can be used as a super-filling snack. Advantage Snack  – A filling snack or a light meal helps fight off hunger between meals and on the run. Day Break Snack  – A filling morning snack or light breakfast helps fight hunger in between meals and on the run. Endulge Treats – When cravings strike reach for a treat or dessert without the added sugar.  
Overall rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
27 out of 31(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Review 1 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vita4me
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a great treat
 October 3, 2014
"a nice treat for the afternoon or evening. Definitely would buy these again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babies
fromFond du Lac, Wi.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Bar...
 May 25, 2014
"If you like coconut you will love this bar....You do have to be careful because the chocolate gets soft fast when you open it up to eat...I have one every night before I go to bed and will continue to order them from Vitacost....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetmoon
fromMandarin,fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Coconut yum!
 February 20, 2014
"Satisfies my craving for chocolate and fresh coconut! So good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
samperla
fromMethuen,Ma.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love coconut and almonds
 October 22, 2013
"I love both coconut and almonds and this bar gives me both and I eat them as a treat because they are so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmsaussie
fromVictoria Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Atkins coconut bars x5
 July 25, 2013
"Yum yum!! Atkins bars just awsome! Thanks vitacost for stocking these and for afordable prices on bulk items!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emilys432001
fromDallas,tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 June 9, 2013
"I buy this all the time better than anything else out there"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denisedm
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best Atkins bar so far!!!
 March 8, 2013
"I have been on Atkins for 6 months now...have lost over 30 lbs. I dont know if I could have made it this long without all these new delicious products that are offered. The Coconut Almond Delight is by far the best bar I have had. If you love Almond Joy...this is even BETTER!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good price.
 January 20, 2013
"The flavor is good and includes a lot of protein. Vitacost has a better price than our local big box store."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dillwynia
fromLake Macquarie, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 13, 2013
"Tasteless."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyNaNa
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One delicious bar
 June 24, 2012
"While this bar does not boast the higher protein content of some of the other Atkins bars; this one is amazing. I would eat this even if it was not good for me! The coconut filling is flavorful and the almond pieces are small, easily chewed and evenly dispersed throughout the bar. Great with coffee at work for the 3pm slump! This is the flavor I will consistently purchase as a snack bar for my lower carb diet.!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JGonz
2 Net carbs
 June 18, 2012
"If I had to pick a treat that was lowest on net carbs this is the one. I find myself thoroughly chewing the coconut and enjoying the chocolate. I am not hungry afterwards, It's positive affirmation in your mind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ogoj
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUMMY
 June 13, 2012
"These are delicious! Great alternative for a satisfying candy bar without all the sugar of the traditional name brand. I just wish these were bigger or came packaged 12 to a box instead of 5."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymamiorlando
fromOrlando Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing
 June 12, 2012
"This bar is delicious and satisfies my cravings for chocolate without all the added carbs. I highly recommend this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bozo05
 October 21, 2011
"Almost as good as a Almond Joy, I eat these all the time now and would highly recommend. It is very satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shardi
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
mmm-good!
 October 16, 2011
"Can still have coconut and chocolate together now.
Great tasting and low net carbs.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cooky247
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 1, 2011
"This bar is just ok.... not terrific, just ok.... I was a bit disappointed when I tried it... As I said, it is just ok.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lakeman662
Not a fan!
 September 29, 2011
"All the reviews were good so I was excited to get these in. I thought the coconut was real dry and it just tasted like an old candy bar to me. I didn't like the plain cocnut either for the same reason. However I love the Caramel Chocolate Peanut Nougat Bar, Caramel Nut Chew Bar, Peanut Butter Cups and Caramel Chocolate Nut Roll."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaB
Good taste
 September 19, 2011
"Taste like Almond Joy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
C4Kookie
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really Really Yummy
 April 16, 2011
"I have only disliked one Atkins bar so far and that one was not completely intolerable. There are not a truckload of almonds but overall it tastes like a candy bar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Atkins Advantage Bar Coconut Almond Delight -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notneeded
fromMinnesota
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 25, 2011
"definitely my favorite - though ALL I've tried are good. Cranberry one a bit too sweet, though."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 12 Bars
4.8 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next