Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(88)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(731)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,797)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,874)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Super Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz

New Finer Grind. Now Better Taste. Alkalizing & Energizing Raw Plant-Based Nutrition. Vegan Gluten Free and Raw. 30 Servings. Non-GMO. Kosher. Amazing Grass Berry Green SuperFood is packed full of nature's most nourishing cleansing and potent superfoods and infused with a combination of antioxidant-rich and carotenoid-filled organic Goji and Acai berries. Each and every serving delivers a powerful dose of whole food nutrition your body craves with a delicious berry flavor you'll love. Taste buds rejoice.  . Supports overall health and wellness. Supports healthy immune and detoxification  functions. Includes a probiotic and enzyme blend to support digestive health. Helps achieve recommended daily servings of fruits and veggies.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitabug
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 6, 2015
"The nutrition specs are very impressive in this item, so I had high expectations. It sounded promising with the addition of goji and acai flavors. However, this is the worst tasting green drink I've ever tried. The powder is smooth and mixes well, but there's not enough sweetness and I cannot taste any fruit flavors at all. I do expect some "grassy" taste since it is full of green plants, but I didn't expect to have to choke it down. I will finish this canister- because I believe in its nourishing ingredients, but I don't know that I will order again. Other green powders I've tried can be mixed with plain water and taste half way decent, but this needs a flavorful drink to start with."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessflower
Good supplement
 April 28, 2015
"I drink these powders daily for extra nutrients. This has a light berry flavor. It gives me my nutrients and tastes pleasant enough. I recommend shaking it in a shaker cup. A good way to get vitamins without swallowing pills."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRaleigh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The product is awesome!
 March 17, 2015
"I love this stuff! I add it to some almond milk, and some chia seeds for a power packed drink! It has such a variety of superfoods in it that I love and it makes me feel so great when I drink it! It tastes so good! Alot better than what I had expected! It is a great way to get all of your "greens" all in one drink! I drink it everyday!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PepperandJohnny
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 1, 2015
"Love the taste, I feel its quality and source are in keeping with my high standards of food."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KLTI
fromBaltimore MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
better than multivitimins
 July 18, 2014
"i use this product religiously. helps with digestion and energy. Taste great in morning smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SubaruSam
fromSan Marcos, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Complete product
 June 3, 2014
"Combination of different plant sources to provide a better overall mixture of possible benefits. Also has a better taste than some brands. Finely ground powder mixes well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wildnjoyful
fromSpokane, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy
 March 26, 2014
"I have used Amazing Grass Green SuperFood powder for many years. I put it in my morning smoothie and it's delicious and healthy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyChica
fromFL
Green
 November 10, 2013
"Green & Yummy in organic apple juice"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ell3
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely flavor!
 July 17, 2013
"Nice texture and fantastic flavor."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smam
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 July 5, 2013
"This green food powder has a pleasant berry taste. My favorite way to have it is mixed with orange juice in the morning. I plan to experiment to see how it tastes mixed with yogurt and milk-based smoothies. I really enjoy keeping this flavor and the chocolate flavor stocked at home because it gives me the most versatility with what I think are the two best flavors!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beanzie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
so versatile for adding to your favorite smoothie
 June 2, 2013
"This is such a wonderful way to get your "greens" it's tasty and just one small scoop is all you need. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone, especially if you are not eating enough leafy greens!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Give you lots of energy.
 October 10, 2012
"I take a cup full with water every morning. It gives me so much energy. I love it. can't wait to order my next container."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
africamumof3
fromIrmo, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great tasting, easy to get into your children!
 June 25, 2012
"Like most parents I want my children to make healthy choices, but sometimes that is hard to do when certain veggies don't taste that great! I love the berry flavored powder. My children (8,6, and 23 months) love the taste! I mix with fresh pressed juice in the morning and then I know they got a full serving of super foods!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthychick2
 June 20, 2012
"Definitely the best tasting "green" drink powder! Still tastes earthy and green but mixed in with smoothies is the best way to hide this taste. Love the nutrients this powder provides! I use a little less than a whole scoop for a smoothie. A great buy! Will buy again!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandersoon
Feels great to drink my veggies!
 May 3, 2012
"I dont have the time or desire to make veggie juices and Amazing Grass helps me to get all my fruits and veggies in! I use it in smoothies with rice protein powder, flax and cacao. Everyone tells me my skin looks 10 years younger. I've been drinking AG for years -- best green drink mix on the market."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medmund
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
It's amazing! :)
 October 2, 2011
"LOVE this stuff, especially the berry flavored version...great health benefits, I can really tell I feel better when I've had it. Best when blended into fruit + yogurt smoothies with a magic bullet. Even when I only have time to mix it with water, the flavor is not a problem...texture is pureed grass, but perfectly drinkable."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product