Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,245)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,818)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,523)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,389)
Omega-3(4,469)
Probiotics(4,428)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,043)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,136)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz

15000 ORAC Units Per Serving. 30 Servings. Gluten Free. Vegan. Antioxidants to the rescue! These superheroes of nutrition help support your body's natural ability to neutralize free radicals. Their power is measured through ORAC. Broccoli has 900 ORAC units per 23.5 oz. serving and for the same amount of carrots around 210 ORAC units. Just one scoop of ORAC Green Superfood has a whopping 15000 ORAC units. Using a combination of 5 key blends made from high quality fruits vegetables and herbs it is the perfect sidekick to our Green SuperFood. It also supports healthier skin brain function and immune system. Now that's amazing! 15000 ORAC per serving (Oxygen Radical Absorbance Capacity as measured by independent lab analysis). Raw food with powerful antioxidants. Contains 3985mg of alkalizing greens
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wildnjoyful
fromSpokane, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy
 March 26, 2014
"I have used Amazing Grass Green SuperFood powder for many years. I put it in my morning smoothie and it's delicious and healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyChica
fromFL
Green
 November 10, 2013
"Green & Yummy in organic apple juice"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ell3
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely flavor!
 July 17, 2013
"Nice texture and fantastic flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smam
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 July 5, 2013
"This green food powder has a pleasant berry taste. My favorite way to have it is mixed with orange juice in the morning. I plan to experiment to see how it tastes mixed with yogurt and milk-based smoothies. I really enjoy keeping this flavor and the chocolate flavor stocked at home because it gives me the most versatility with what I think are the two best flavors!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beanzie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
so versatile for adding to your favorite smoothie
 June 2, 2013
"This is such a wonderful way to get your "greens" it's tasty and just one small scoop is all you need. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone, especially if you are not eating enough leafy greens!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Give you lots of energy.
 October 10, 2012
"I take a cup full with water every morning. It gives me so much energy. I love it. can't wait to order my next container."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
africamumof3
fromIrmo, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great tasting, easy to get into your children!
 June 25, 2012
"Like most parents I want my children to make healthy choices, but sometimes that is hard to do when certain veggies don't taste that great! I love the berry flavored powder. My children (8,6, and 23 months) love the taste! I mix with fresh pressed juice in the morning and then I know they got a full serving of super foods!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthychick2
 June 20, 2012
"Definitely the best tasting "green" drink powder! Still tastes earthy and green but mixed in with smoothies is the best way to hide this taste. Love the nutrients this powder provides! I use a little less than a whole scoop for a smoothie. A great buy! Will buy again!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandersoon
Feels great to drink my veggies!
 May 3, 2012
"I dont have the time or desire to make veggie juices and Amazing Grass helps me to get all my fruits and veggies in! I use it in smoothies with rice protein powder, flax and cacao. Everyone tells me my skin looks 10 years younger. I've been drinking AG for years -- best green drink mix on the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Berry -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medmund
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
It's amazing! :)
 October 2, 2011
"LOVE this stuff, especially the berry flavored version...great health benefits, I can really tell I feel better when I've had it. Best when blended into fruit + yogurt smoothies with a magic bullet. Even when I only have time to mix it with water, the flavor is not a problem...texture is pureed grass, but perfectly drinkable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.