Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz

With Odor Fighting Sage. Clinically Proven to Maintain Skin's Moisture. Dermatologist Tested.  . Refresh your skin and maintain its moisture in one step - without the artificial or synthetic ingredients found in many conventional brands. This dual action bar soap formula from Tom's of Maine uses enriched premium moisturizing olive oil and odor-fighting botanicals sage and lemongrass to refresh your skin. It's clinically proven to maintain the moisture of your skin. Refreshed smelling skin - without the artificial or synthetic ingredients that you don't want on your skin today or in your world tomorrow.
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalkidhelp
fromtn
great soap
 April 10, 2014
"I like this soap because all the ingredients are natural! It s safe for the whole family to use. I like vitacost s price, it s a good deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tervis2012
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Deodorant Alternative
 November 4, 2013
"I really like the sage of smell and makes my body smells fresh. I would like more sage in this soap; I use this as my only deodorant alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welleta
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's got it all
 March 16, 2013
"This soap has a pleasant scent, it lasts a long time, it feels like it moisturizes while it cleans and Tom's is just a wonderful company with a lot of integrity. Can't go wrong here. You can clean up in every way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Birdsong
fromBellingham, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Doesn't stop odor
 February 25, 2013
"This product causes both my husband's and my skin to itch. I also find it does nothing to control odor. I won't buy this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mamaclaire
fromnewberry, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 5, 2013
"This soap bar really works as a deodorant. I like the smell of sage too.
I use it morning and night on the whole body.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolMom
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love the way this bar feels on my skin.
 February 3, 2013
"I love the way this deodorant bar smells and feels on my skin. It's nice to know I am using something safe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cruwal
 February 3, 2013
"Great scent, but as a deodorant, it's poor... Sorry"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrTom
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:45-54
It's a great way to soap up!
 November 3, 2012
"Scent is great, the size is small, so you run out after only 3-4 weeks. I wish they made a larger bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeno1
fromLebanon, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great
 July 29, 2012
"Lovely light clean scent. Works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GramSher
fromSykesville, Md
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this soap, hard to find
 January 12, 2012
"Best price anywhere!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isora51
fromPrairieville, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Deodorant Soap
 June 7, 2011
"Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant Soap is great. It's gentle on all your body parts. It has a pleasant fragrance. I use it because I live in south Louisiana and we get really hot and humid down here in the Summer. You need a deodarant soap but I didn't want any harsh chemicals so that's what got me to try Tom's. And I LOVE IT. Works great and is still gentle. What more could you want."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tarm
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Highly Recommended
 May 5, 2011
"This product has a very nice scent, good lather, lasted a long time. I bought one to try, and bought four more on my next order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mini123
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 23, 2011
"the sage were added to this soap which i didn't like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BonzoGal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great alternative to other deodorant soaps
 September 24, 2010
"Light, refreshing smell. Can be used by men and women. Doesn't leave skin taut or tacky like other deodorant soaps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Deodorant with Odor Fighting Sage -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product