Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz

Self Tanning Lotion. Natural Looking Streak-Free. With Olive Oil. No Artificial Colors. Paraben-Free. This lightweight non-streak lotion provides the look of a glowing tan without exposing your skin to the damaging effects of the sun. Antioxidant-rich Green Tea and Red Raspberry extracts are combined with Olive Oil Aloe and Hibiscus to help nourish soothe and moisturize for naturally tanned-looking skin.
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktvt
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This stuff works!
 February 27, 2014
"I always get compliments on my "tan"...it creates such a natural look and is so moisturizing. Just rinse your hands off or you'll get stains between your fingers! I love this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BKG75
fromAustin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great color and more natural
 February 10, 2014
"I have tried quite a few self tanners. I like the Jergen's foam tanner but I am really making an attempt to limit Parabens. I can actually afford this brand so thank you Vitacost for giving us a healthier (but affordable) tanner. I have gone through 2 bottles of Nature's Gate now and I'm about to order a 3rd. It really is fantastic; just as good as the Jergen's w/o the bad. Great color (I am a very fair-but yellow toned-complection. It is most definitely a natural brown. I use it on my face more often than my body. It can tend to make me break out a tiny bit (but I feel like the color on my face outweighs the small of blemishes). I don't find the color to set as quickly as more mainstream tanners. You probably need to leave it on 8+ hours for a good glow. It doesn't fade/wash off any quicker than the other brands. It may not smell as bad as other tanners but after it's been on my skin for a few hours, I definitely smell like sunless tanner. I can't say it has "no smell" like some of the other reviewers. That would just be too good to be true. It works no differently than any other self tanner out there, just fewer chemicals."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
areena
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't work for me..
 November 25, 2013
"I've been using it for about 4 weeks but ordering Mychelle tanner. Doesn't work for me. It dries my skin and doesn't give any tan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polino4ka
will buy many times!
 September 12, 2013
"I extremelly recommend this self tanner.I used it onto my face and got nice brown tan (not yellow as many others do). the only thing you must do is to exfoliate your skin very good, becouse I got dark mark (which you can easily remove with something oily).
If you think its too dark for you you can mix it with day cream and you will get light brown tan.
I recommend it to everyone!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrJames
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Works great!
 July 23, 2013
"The quality of this product is great. Most sunless tanners are unsafe and don't really give a good look or work right. This product works great and conditions skin nicely. It last a long time and results are seen within minutes. Be careful to keep away from eyes however as it did cause me a little irritation. 5 stars all around."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere1955
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best sunless tanner
 July 21, 2013
"This product is awesome and does not stain my clothes or sheets. No orange fake tan color and easily absorbs into the skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csh161
fromBrookville, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice product
 July 5, 2013
"I found no streaking with this sunless tanner, and it looks very natural. I would defiantly buy this again. Too bad it doesn't come in a bigger tube. Only negative is that I don't like the smell after it has been on my skin for awhile."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TanAgain
Awesome!
 June 11, 2013
"I had given up years ago on sunless tanners. I didn't want a spray on with all of the chemicals. I came across this and tried it b/c of the good reviews and I am so excited I can finally look like I have a tan again! I have very fair skin, but this stuff gives you a nice golden tan without any streaks. Goes on easy and smells nice. This stuff has made my summer! Thank you Nature's Gate!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmplk8d
Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner
 June 8, 2013
"Excellent! Gives skin a nice tan color, and has NO offensive odor. Will use all summer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
foxontherun
fromDoylestown, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product
 March 27, 2013
"This sunless tanner works well and really makes you look tan although it can leave streaks if not rubbed in well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
joshuaY
fromNew Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
quick drying
 March 12, 2013
"This product is great because it is not artificial, it is quick drying ,no smell and a nice golden colour"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bardie
fromMobile, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wake up looking healthier; better than makeup.
 November 22, 2012
"I have been using this product for a couple of years now and just love it. I put it on at night before bed and wake up in the morning with a healthy looking tanned complexion. As others have pointed out, it is not orange or streaked, but even and natural. The ingredients are great for my skin too. I would not use it otherwise."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eyesopen
fromParadise, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice tanner..
 October 2, 2012
"This is a good self-tanner. It is a light brown color in the tube, and I like that it doesn't have much of a color guide because those kind tend to be overly messy, and I feel like I'm putting brown dye on my body from the color guide.
But, this one is good. It is mostly all natural ingredients and the scent is kind of citrusy, which is nice as well. One recommendation though is make sure you really rub this in evenly. There were a few uneven spots that showed up on my legs after the color developed, so a thorough and even application is a must with this product. I do recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fan2012
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love the natural look!
 September 14, 2012
"I use this after my shower, while my skin is still moist. It goes on easily & has a very light fragrance. Great, natural look!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IHeartVitaCost
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It Works
 August 31, 2012
"I have fair skin. This is flawless. I wish it came in a bigger tube."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
smikulec
would buy again
 May 10, 2012
"Nice natural color. I Would buy this again"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NRGee
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best self-tanning product--natural or otherwise!
 February 6, 2012
"LOVE this stuff! Creamy, easy to spread, no smell, natural color. I've tried SO many over the years at pretty much every price point, and this is the best I've found."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weaky
fromPort Charlotte, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
THE BEST self tanner!!
 January 4, 2012
"I've tried close to every self-tanner out there, from drug store ones to very expensive. This is the ONLY one that looks completely natural, has NO odor...LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KingstonMB
fromS. Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Self-tanner with natural ingredients
 November 21, 2011
"It gave a nice, natural tan. The first time I used it I tried to do two coats and the lotion began flaking and caking up. The second time I did one coat and rubbed it in evenly and I didn't have the same problem. Good price, love that's it's natural! It has that yucky self-tanner scent for the first day, but it goes away after that."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Sunless Tanner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleo59
fromNorthern VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Find
 October 2, 2011
"Just started using this to give my legs a tan to match my upper body, and I really love it and will continue to purchase it. Smell is very mild, no streaking, not orangey looking,and easy to use.
It is a great product and I recommend it. Price can't be beat.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next