Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz

ALL HAIR TYPES. Restore & Protect: Rosewood Essential Oil Rose Absolute. Condition & Smooth: Oils of Jojoba Avocado Sweet Almond Olive Coconut Sesame and Castor. Thrive: Vitamin E. EO® Wild Rose & Coconut Conditioning Serum combines the light and ultra hydrating oils of Jojoba Avocado Sweet Almond Olive Coconut Sesame and Castor with Pure Essential Oils and Vitamin E to deeply moisturize and protect hair. This deep-conditioning treatment restores moisture softens split ends and adds radiant shine as it penetrates the hair shaft. Pure Rose Absolute and Rosewood Essential Oil soothe and stimulate follicles for stronger fuller hair. Orange Grapefruit and Palmarosa Essential Oils revitalize and restore hair health. Vitamin E improves scalp and hair health with powerful antioxidants. pH balanced and biodegradable.  . Long held as a symbol of purity the lotus flower is an inspiring gift of nature. Found in murky waters the lotus produces blossoms that are radiant and pure.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shweetie7
fromSonora,ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great stuff
 November 22, 2014
"I remember this stuff was sooooo cheap when I first bought it like 2 years ago, and I knew as soon as after I used it the first time. It would eventually be more expensive once it got out because its amazing!!! I mean it was a STEAL one of those to good to be true deals. Its still great though(: It smells absolutely ridiculously amazing! You feel like tour wrapped in roses (its from essential oils). Its made by EO one of my favorite all natural/organic, cruelty free companies! It moisturizes, helps to promote curly hair. If the product leaves your hair greasy at first....any oil you use in your hair leaves it a bit flat and greasy at first, your hair and scalp just need to get used to it. Oils are the best way to moisturize face and hair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CelestialOne
fromBoulder, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Use this instead of gel for Curly Hair
 May 18, 2014
"At 44, I've tried a lot of products for my wavy-curly and thin hair. I forgot to use the gel I normally put in my hair after showering and just used this oil. Oh my was I surprised. Soft hair, controlled the frizz and didn't build up after using for several days in a row. I highly recommend it. And the pleasant smell is not overpowering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam1111
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 May 10, 2014
"If you have dry, coarse hair that poufs out after shampooing (like mine!), this serum is for you. Soft, shiny, manageable, beautiful hair with just a few drops. It also does not make my hair flat and greasy the next day as with other serums. The smell is not that pleasing but it does not stay on so still 5 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvhealthyfood
fromOklahoma City OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for all types of hair
 February 26, 2014
"I love this product! I put a couple of drops on my hands and rub them together and rub them on my hair so I don't have fly aways.
Some friends of mine who are black love this as it softens the hair if they have a more natural hairstyle and the same goes for my bi-racial friends too. You just have to experiment with your hair type. Hint...I sometimes use this on my skin and its wonderful when I feel real dry.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wow! An affordable silicon-free hair serum!
 December 14, 2013
"I have curly hair, and anything with silicone in it just weighs it down. I've been looking for something like this for a while, but the only ones I've found have been too expensive. This is terrific stuff. It smells strongly of roses, which I adore, but that could be an issue for people who want something less scented."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitarate
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for dry hair
 June 9, 2013
"I have long, fine hair that gets quite dry at the ends. I put this product in my hair before washing for 5 minutes and wash and condition as usual. The results are great and it smells good too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whirledpeace
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for thick curly hair!
 April 23, 2013
"My hair hasn't been the same since I started using this EO serum. My locks used to be constantly tangled and dry, and now my curls are much more manageable and soft. I recommend using on wet hair and letting hair dry with the oil, otherwise if used on dry hair, it can appear to be very oily, very easily. I definitely recommend this product for those goddesses with thick manes!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NannetteM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty nice scent
 March 18, 2013
"The product is just as it describes... yes, it's a coconut wild rose and definitely will take out the worst tangles ever.... plus great to soften hair and add a shine if needed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
luvbella
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Serum
 January 10, 2013
"I have 3a hair and use this for sealing my ends. Just a few drops is enough and its light on my hair. On my second bottle now so pretty satisfied with this product, the smell could be more pleasing but I don't despise it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
matriar
Good
 December 8, 2012
"Don't judge the efficacy of this product by the size of the container. Use this product and get amazing hair results that actually last beyond the shower. I am very impressed with the performance of this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
roxystar7
fromTN
Age:25-34
not really a fan
 October 24, 2012
"I have used this a few times. It is a heavy product and it difficult to apply lightly. I wish I had returned it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coocob
fromokc, ok
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best for hair and face
 October 12, 2012
"smells lovely, just a dab for the face and a few drops for the wet hair. Just like being in a rose garden!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lgb55
fromIdyllwild, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 August 11, 2012
"Not only does this oil smell great and make my hair smooth, but between this and Jason Biotin shampoo my hair is in better condition that it's been for years. Highly recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nanajean12
Smell to strong
 June 10, 2012
"Its ok a little greasy but way to strong a rose smell. Wish it was a coconut smell. Not sweet rose smell"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okiegal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A keeper!
 April 1, 2012
"This one is a keeper! Keeps my family's curls really nice."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBCmusic
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent serum WITHOUT silicones!
 January 6, 2011
"I had been using plain jojoba oil on my hair because I gave up using silicones. When I saw this product on the website, I decided to take a chance. Boy does it deliver! It's not thick like jojoba oil. This blend of multiple oils is light and absorbs quickly into the hair. It is very faintly scented but you don't notice it unless you put your nose at the bottle top. EO Serum helps reduce the frizzies on my ornery wavy/curly hair, softens it, and imparts a lovely sheen. My husband had dry tight curls until he began using this. Now his hair is soft and has a shine that I've never seen in his hair before."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Smooth Conditioning Serum Wild Rose and Coconut -- 4 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product