Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz

A Complete Protein Rich in Omega 3-6-9. Premium Quality. Vegan. PEA Hemp Rice (with Chia Seed). Gluten Free. Non GMO. Life's Basic Plant Protein provides a complete range of amino acids (complete protein) by combining pea protein isolates organic Manitoba Harvest™ hemp protein powder concentrated rice protein and chia seed powder. This unique vegan combination is rich in energy super food source of amino acids essential fatty acids and fiber. Life's Basics® Plant Protein is great as an energy boosting protein source for everyday use. LifeTime Life's Basics Plant Protein:  . Provides complete protein from  yellow pea protein isolates hemp rice and chia. Is rich in EFA's amino acids and fiber. Can be utilized as a  high performance vegetarian superfood protein powder. Is a low glycemic index product and is suitable for diabetics.
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
36 out of 40(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Review 1 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
migomax
fromSedona, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 13, 2014
"I love the taste of this protein powder. The best I have had by far! The chia makes it nice and filling too. Only wish it came in a larger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
65gtstang
fromBoulder, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product....
 December 17, 2013
"I have been using this product daily for well over a year. It is always very consistent with flavor, texture and formula. I have not had any side effects or problems, whatsoever. I highly recommend this product for anyone who is looking for a daily supplement, that is NOT high in sugar or other unwanted chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLAMB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A Staple in My Healthy Diet
 December 16, 2013
"I've been drinking Life's Basic Plant Protein for about a year now. It helps me get all the protein I need, on a mostly vegan diet. I've tried other brands, but the taste of this one is by far the best. And it doesn't seem to be as hard on my stomach as others.
I recently competed in my first Ms. Fitness Competition. This product helped me keep my diet free from animal based products and full of healthy plant-based proteins. I recommend it to friends all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BALady
fromBroken Arrow, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Chocolate-Shake Delicious.
 December 8, 2013
"A good plant protein with extra nutrition and flavor keeps me satisfied till lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicoleV
fromSeattle, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great chocolate taste!
 December 4, 2013
"I love this protein powder, I will definitely be reordering. It's fairly inexpensive and tastes great. The added chia seeds in this protein powder make it extra nutritional, too!
My favorite shake has been with water or almond milk, banana, and a spoonful of peanut butter.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DgoLady
fromDurango, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
DELICIOSA!
 November 4, 2013
"Added ice cubes, milk and blended to make a delicious meal replacement smoothie or for late afternoon. Did the same with the Vanilla but used frozen berries, grapes, bananas instead of ice cubes. Love them both - tastes like a ice-creamy treat without the calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrossfitChiro
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Awesome.
 September 26, 2013
"This product mixes well and tastes great.
I add it to my protein shakes and my morning oatmeal.
NOTE: the label says "No gluten added", not gluten free. So I'm not sure it's gluten free. However, I'm pretty gluten sensitive and it doesn't bother my stomach at all.
I love that it's plant based also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatKit
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!
 August 25, 2013
"Love the taste of this - my favorite flavor of all flavors!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrisRA
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this protein powder!
 August 4, 2013
"All plant-based protein, and tastes good. I blend it with soy milk and frozen bananas to make a great-tasting smoothie with a mild cocoa flavor. It does not blend 100% (due to the chia seeds, mainly) but isn't at all chalky like some protein powders. Plan to re-order routinely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anerdc
fromArroyo Grande, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome chocolate flavor!
 July 17, 2013
"Mixes well, tastes great at considerably less cost than many others. Add a little morning coffee and berries for an incredible smoothie! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tennhill
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great tasting!
 July 13, 2013
"Love, Love love, this protein powder! It has the plant based protein that is so good for you and the chocolate too! What's not to love!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganCalifornia
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 July 5, 2013
"This product supplies essential amino acids - great for vegans. It is delicious in a blender with chocolate almond milk and a frozen banana."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joseph2099
Good taste, lots of protein, easy to dissolve
 June 19, 2013
"This product packs a bunch of protein and dissolves very easy in milk or water. It does make it super thick, but that just makes it taste more like a milkshake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LL11
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great taste! Perfect proteins.
 May 24, 2013
"I love this protein powder. I drink it every morning mixed with a greens product and it tastes great & fills me up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaocillian
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
The best tasting of Life's Basics!
 May 9, 2013
"I have tried vanilla, the greens and this chocolate, the chocolate is by far the best. The greens are okay, and the vanilla is good. But if I had to pick one to drink all the time it would be the chocolate! It is so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HayleyD
fromPacific Northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
remarkably good
 April 4, 2013
"I always read reviews, especially the bad one to get an idea of what people thought of a product, and after reading the good and bad reviews of this product, decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did as I found it to be remarkably good. I added a banana to my shake, and really enjoyed it. I also felt good after it from all the amino acids. I will definitely order this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ravenwolf7
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great tasting!
 March 1, 2013
"I actually purchased this protein powder based on reviews that I read. Turns out--they were right! Tastes great--doesn't make you feel bloated or any of the other side effects that come with whey protein consumption. I mix it with almond milk, spinach, 1 tsp. molasses, cinnamon and a frozen banana. Perfect pre or post workout snack!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dubbsietoo
fromGoodyear, Az.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 1, 2013
"I am extremely happy with Life's Basics Chocolate:
it has a rich flavor, nice consistancy and keep me
pleasantly full thru the day. I especially love it on
those days when I feel deprived - the chocolate is
so satisfying!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Saladgirl
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes horrible
 November 12, 2012
"I purchased this product based on other reviews I saw posted on Vitacost - many indicated that it tasted great! I tried it and could not even finish the shake it tasted so horrible. One of the worst protein shakes I ever had. Waste of money!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lifetime Life's Basics® Plant Protein Mix Chocolate -- 20.9 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
iteachmom
Good taste BUT hard to blend
 October 4, 2012
"This product tastes good but is hard to blend in a mixer or blender ball cup. It stays chunky which makes it hard to drink and swallow. It mixes well in an electric mixer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next