Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz

Pancakes • Pies • Pastries • Crepes • Scones. All Natural. Wheat Free. Blanched. Rich Nutty Flavor.  
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
43 out of 44(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Review 1 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShoreGirl1
fromNew Jersey Shore, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product Review
 May 7, 2013
"Very versatile product for alternative flour uses in many baked goods. Very good tasting also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
econut2000
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yummmm
 May 5, 2013
"I bake with this often. There's a recipe for pancakes on the back of the package that I use as the base for pumpkin and apple pancakes. Delicious. It can be a bit dry so I recommend adding puree to the pancakes. The flavor of almonds is mild in the flour so although you can taste them if you use strong enough flavors the almond taste will be masked."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SylviaJoy
fromNew England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High quality product..
 April 28, 2013
"For the price, this almond meal is top notch. Good flavor and texture. A must have ingredient in the grain-free kitchen."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grateful2
fromSunny Arizona
Age:55-64
Great in Hot Breakfast Cereal
 April 26, 2013
"I make an Indian Rice Pudding for breakfast in the mornings and adding a couple of tablespoons of this flour makes it so yummy! It also adds a little boost to the nutrition of the meal. I also use it in baking and find it the perfect addition for a flavor boost. The fine texture of the flour is a plus as it doesn't make the baked goods grainy. The price is right, the product great, I have no reservations about recommending this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solitaire
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes food delicious
 April 23, 2013
"I have only recently introduced Almond Flour into my diet! This Almond Flour works great in the recipes I used it in. Fresh and delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamaline
fromUnadilla, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Versatile
 April 21, 2013
"My husband and I eliminated wheat products from our diet, but we still like cookies occasionally. We combine this with low-carb baking mix -- it works and tastes great."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamama
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Stuff!
 April 19, 2013
"Tastes as good, or better, than other almond flours, for a lot less money. I usually mix it half and half with sorghum flour to make a yummy gluten free substitute in lots of different recipes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetTreat
fromSavannah, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
quality almond flour at a reasonable cost
 April 17, 2013
"great quality and just the almond itself, without the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisy1100
fromjamul
 April 14, 2013
"So great for my baking needs. Also this products always provides great results with my Paleo bread!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tay22
fromCanada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 8, 2013
"Can't say I have much to compare it to as I haven't tried any other brands but I can say you won't be disappointed with almond flour. So amazing for baking (sweets) and a great replacement for your typical grain flours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TracyT
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my favorite almond flour
 March 29, 2013
"less gritty than bobs red mill. and cheaper too! :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
socgal
 March 26, 2013
"This was the first almond flour I bought after our family went gluten free and it works well. I only wish it came in bigger bags because when it is the primary baking ingredient, you can really tear through this bag after only two recipes."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeautyBlogger
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ideal for gluten free baking
 March 20, 2013
"I do a lot of gluten free baking and this blanched almond flour is awesome. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it's a bit pricey for being a little under a full pound as the bag is 14 oz (vs. 16 oz)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleabag32000
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour
 March 16, 2013
"This almond flour is wonderful. I have made several things with it including Apple Walnut Bread and Peanut Butter Brownies. They are both delicious!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
haveFaithnGod
fromall 4 seasons
Age:25-34
Different...
 March 5, 2013
"I have never tried Almond flour before, always white or wheat, so this was definitely a new experience. The texture is so different than I am use to. It's so hard to explain but I made pancakes using this flour and it tasted as if there were teeny, tiny seed pods in it. I am not sure if I like it or not. My kids were ok with it so that was good, but I cannot imagine using this to make a cake or for cookies, etc... I guess it is something you have to get use to, but just so you know it will not give you a smooth texture (compared to white flour) like you might be use to in most of your baking. If you have ever ate Cream of Wheat than you know the texture of that in your mouth, this has that same kind of consistency yet in a pancake, etc... And btw, the bag is SO small, you don't even get 1 pound so don't plan on using it for much. I love using as much healthy foods as possible in my cooking/baking, but I think I will pass on this one. It seems to be more for those who are either use to it, die-hard on going healthier, or those needing gluten free. I try to use organic and all natural as much as possible, but I just don't think I can get use to this."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paleonlovingit
fromThe Villages, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Another great product
 February 18, 2013
"Fresh. True to the description."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeeH
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great almond flour at a great price
 February 13, 2013
"Very nice almond flour. I make almond flour muffins weekly, and they are yummy! I like that they remove the brown outer coating from the almond, so the muffins are pretty and dessert looking. I have even served these to company--and everyone liked them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marblemary1
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very pleased with this product
 February 7, 2013
"This is the first time I have used Almond Flour on my low carb diet. I have been very pleased with the quality of this product and would recommend it to anyone wanting to cut carbs. I use it to make pancakes, cookies, biscuits, etc."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromChicago IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good gluten free flour
 February 7, 2013
"This flour is very good if you are trying gluten free. My only drawback is that it only comes in 14 oz bags. I use so much of this flour that I really need a 5 or 10 pound bag. Please make this item available in a bigger size!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FunFresh Foods California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
 January 21, 2013
"I've gone grain-free (never felt better, by the way), and this is a staple in my diet. I have always LOVED to bake, and knew baked products would be the thing I missed most in going grain-free. Well, enter almond flour!
I have found the BEST grain-free chocolate chip cookie recipe. It's dairy-free, gluten-free, and grain-free... and you would never believe this, but these things taste better than any cookie I've ever made!
I'm sold. The grind of this flour is finer than the stuff at Trader Joe's. And it's cheaper than Bob's Red Mill (which I also like)."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next