Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

All Terrain AquaSport SPF 30 Spray -- 3 fl oz

Convenient Pump Spray for Fast Easy Application. Oxybenzone-Free and Paraben-Free. Transparent Zinc Oxide so No Skin Whitening. Great for Sensitive Skin; No Eye Sting. Broad UVA/UVB Protection. This performance sunscreen is designed specifically for water sports offering protection under extreme conditions. AquaSport offers natural broad-spectrum protection from both harmful UVA and UVB rays. AquaSport contains no animal derived or unnecessary ingredients and is never tested on animals.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for All Terrain AquaSport SPF 30 Spray -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for All Terrain AquaSport SPF 30 Spray -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
someonewhoisloved
fromClovis, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 29, 2014
"thin, watery, sprayer quits after only a few uses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Terrain AquaSport SPF 30 Spray -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamitamara
fromVictoria, B.C
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works very well
 December 19, 2013
"This sunscreen works very well. we spent two weeks snorkelling in the Caribbean and none of us got burned. Non greasy and non whitening. I also love that is coral friendly!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Terrain AquaSport SPF 30 Spray -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marcig
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Will buy again!
 August 9, 2013
"Love this product and have bought it a few times before. Vitacost has the best price as usual! Have also used it on my young children and had great results. Rubs in easily and doesn't leave a white residue. Love the spray and will keep buying more. Wish it came in a bigger bottle!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Terrain AquaSport SPF 30 Spray -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommylp
fromJamestown, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
All natural sunscreen that goes on easy!
 July 20, 2013
"I'm very particular about sunscreen, and I have found some all natural sunscreen that I love based solely on ingredients, but I have never found one that also goes on easy until I bought the All Terrain spray. My kids love it because they are in the water as fast as their friends now. I love the protection and the ingredients. Win win. Thanks vitacost for offering so many great products."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Terrain AquaSport SPF 30 Spray -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tillee
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good ingredients
 July 12, 2013
"This product has good ingredients. I like having the ability to spray on sunscreen. It goes on clear, needs to be rubbed in and takes a little while to fully soak into the skin. I didn't give it 5 stars because it needs to be reapplied often, more often when swimming. I reapplied many times and I still got slightly burned. It worked great for my kids."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Terrain AquaSport SPF 30 Spray -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
namagirl
fromBay Area, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2013
"The kids love this spray sunscreen. It's not thick and chunky like the creams. Goes on clear. Their friends also like it, so we are almost out and need to buy more already! We also like the aqua sport face stick."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Terrain AquaSport SPF 30 Spray -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anon43
fromSouthern CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
True Love!
 May 12, 2013
"No white face, no sunscreen stink, no globs of cream ~ I am in love! I have tried for years to find a good sunscreen that REALLY protects my children without the harsh chemicals. I love that this sunscreen is thin enough to be easily rubbed in and you still get great protection but not ghostly skin. I applied it around 1p and then the children got out of the pool around 4p. That is longer than the recommended 80 minutes of activity before reapplication, but it still protected them very well without burning. One of my children has a habit of wiping her eyes after coming up from being underwater and she got pink under the eyes, but only because she wipes it off as she swims. The rest of her had no pink at all. If you have a child that does this I would recommend reapplying more often than the 80 minute recommendation.
It really was wonderful to have a sunscreen that sprays and applies easily. I used to use a cream that was so heavy & thick that my hand would be cramped after applying on all of my 5 children. This, in contrast, goes on like a dream! It is on the oily side, though, when being applied, so be sure to apply in an area where the oily over spray slightly splashing onto nearby items won't matter. I did the application outside in the shade and it was fine.
One other note - pay attention to where you are putting the sunscreen if you are used to looking at the skin to see where it isn't white (to see if you've missed spots). You need to be very thorough because it is so clear after application. One of my older children missed a spot on her shoulder and she has a burn there now. Since it is clear and difficult to see where you've put it and where you still need to put it, I'm going to have to get used to that but overall I'm thrilled with this product.
I have NEVER written a review before - I've never felt this compelled to say wonderful things about a product but after trying at least 30 different zinc based sunscreens over the past 10 years of motherhood, I can safely say that this one wins, hands down, for my purposes. I encourage anyone to try this sunscreen, especially for effective coverage during water activities. Cost, convenience, ease of application, effectiveness, its practically odorless scent - it all adds up to a winning product for me. TRY IT!"
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Terrain AquaSport SPF 30 Spray -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Sunscreen & EASY to apply
 November 12, 2012
"I'm outside daily & very active (Mom, PE Teacher, distance runner, surfer, swimmer).
This sunscreen gives the faintest-hint of white (the average person wouldn't notice). My daughter's love it,,,Success!! It's easy to apply & doesn't come off in the water. I don't notice it on my skin & it doesn't bother my eyes, even when sweat & sunscreen drip into them. Whew!
The only draw-back is shaking it for 1 minute before putting it on. But, that's a small price to pay for a "Toxin Free" sunscreen. It has no noticeable fragrance, & is highly rated by the EWG.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Terrain AquaSport SPF 30 Spray -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vll14
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great spray sunscreen
 August 9, 2012
"I really like this sunscreen - like the last reviewer I also always check the Cosmetics Database chemical rating before buying personal care products. It's hard to find a well-rated sunscreen that also comes in spray form. This product is easy to use, does not have a lot of chemicals, and works well. We used it on my 3-year old for our 3-day beach vacation and she had no redness or sunburns even though she has pretty fair skin. The only reason I didn't give this product 5 stars is because the spray feature is not very accurate and sunscreen will end up spraying other things close to you. Not a big deal, but a minor inconvenience to have to clean up the sunscreen around you if you spray it in your house or car."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Terrain AquaSport SPF 30 Spray -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikM
fromBoston, MA
Gender:Male
Love it!
 August 3, 2012
"Works great for me and love the fact that it is only rated a 3 by the Environmental Working Group's (EWG) Skin Deep Cosmetic Database. Rubs in easily and does not leave white residue on your skin. Great product!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.