Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter -- 0.15 oz

100% Natural. Soothing. Enriching. Hydrating
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 14(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ru682640
fromGray Court, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No long lasting
 January 27, 2014
"I was surprised how often I had to reapply it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doonebuggy
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 3, 2014
"Really love Burt's Bee's products. Have used the lip balm for years. Just like the information says, it is:
100% Natural
Soothing
Enriching
Hydrating
AND Vitacost makes it more affordable, then buying over the counter.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HeathMaiden
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best of the BB brand for moisture
 October 21, 2013
"I never would have bought this except that it came in a variety pack. I'm really glad I got the opportunity to try it. Of the varieties of lip balm from Burt's Bees, this one is the best at providing lasting moisture to my lips. The regular beeswax and pomegranate I feel I have to reapply too often. The faint hint of mango aroma/flavor is nice and not overwhelming (if you like mango).
I usually prefer the Badger brand of balms for moisturization, durability, and flavors, but this particular variety of BB comes closest to that quality. If you're looking to pick up a tube of BB brand balm, this is the one I'd recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Licurici
fromFrance
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Soft lips
 October 12, 2013
"Nice smell, great texture, great moisture"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sexyplexi
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smooth
 July 25, 2013
"I love the smoothness of this flavor verses the peppermint. I love how it moisturizes and leaves my lips feeling soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flor
fromEastern Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeps our lips soft and smells great
 February 15, 2013
"I buy these for my daughter and myself and we both just love the smell and that they are healthy for our lips"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ruskiandrey
fromIrvine, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not my favorite lip balm
 December 27, 2012
"This lip balm was ok, but after trying it i realized that there's really not a better lip balm than the original Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm. I didn't like the mango flavor; the way it combined with the other scents of the balm. My wife didn't like the smell of it on me when combined with the breath of mouthwash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
stepstograce
fromEllinger, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A nice fragrance but it goes on white.
 October 21, 2012
"I love Burt's Bee lip balms and I have tried most of them, but I wasn't crazy about this one. As someone else mentioned, it does go on white and it's a very thick formula, so it doesn't smooth on very well. But it smells yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sks74
fromHallstead, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 October 17, 2012
"I am a big fan of the Burt's Bees line of lip gloss products, but this Mango is one of my all time favorite new "flavors." Goes on like a dream and stays on so nice. This flavor and the Acai Berry are my favorites!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
For healthy lips!
 February 13, 2012
"This balm smells great--and makes my lips so very soft. I love it!! And some lip products leave your lips dependent on them, so you're trapped--and dried out if not using it! But this one doesn't do that. I love this balm!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Mmmmmmango!
 January 1, 2012
"It works as well as the other Burt's Bees balms- which I am addicted to. The only one I haven't liked was the Honey version. This mango version works well and smells nice- I like it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellyhm
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I love it
 December 1, 2011
"this lip balm makes my lips well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
XOXOshine
fromwanderland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
White Chap Stick, White on Lips
 May 23, 2011
"I wanted to try another great burts bee lip balm and I choose the mango butter balm because the ingredients looks great, the problem I have is that the balm color is white, which isn't a problem but the balm itself shows up white on my lips! It stays white for at least 20 minutes before turning clear and this is in hot weather.
It looks gross white lip balm on my lips, it moisturizies just ok, its not that good.
I wont buy this again, but you try things out I guess, I'm just a little disappointed I wanted to love this balm."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Burt's Bees Lip Balm with Mango Butter -- 0.15 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product