Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Health Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Chicken -- 1.6 oz

FELINE GREENIES® PILL POCKETS® Treats for cats are a nutritious treat that contain a built-in pouch perfect for hiding a tablet capsule or supplement. The new hypoallergenic recipe is formulated for the millions of cats who suffer from food allergies. Cats love the taste so much—they won't even notice there's medicine inside!
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Chicken -- 1.6 oz
Review 1 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Chicken -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product!!
 September 25, 2015
" These make it so much easier to give my kitty her pills. I was grinding them up and she figured that out really quick. With larger pills I may cut them in half or quarters. She thinks these are a great treat and comes running when she hears me open the package. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Chicken -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fooled Kitty!
 October 30, 2014
" If you follow the instructions to the letter, my smart kitty actually took her pill! Love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Chicken -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes life easy.
 July 31, 2014
" The pill pockets have made life so much easier when trying to give pills to my cat. She is a finicky eater, but loves the pill pockets. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Chicken -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Greenies Feline Pill Pockets
 March 5, 2014
" We have a very fussy cat and have to trick him into thinking that the pill we give him every day, is a treat so is given to him just before he is to be fed. This is very convenient and so much cheaper than buying it from the vet. Make sure package is closed tight otherwise the little pockets dry out and are hard to form around the pill without wetting them. He likes the chicken better than the salmon. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Chicken -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCortland, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pill pockets by greenies
 October 18, 2013
" THIS IS THE EASIEST WAY TO GET PILLS DOWN YOUR
CATS...My Cat Terry loves them. Would highly recommend these.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Chicken -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlabama
Love 'em
 July 31, 2013
" All of my 3 cats LOVE Pill Pockets. Occasionally I will give one as a treat so they don't associate it with medicine. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Chicken -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGolden, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A must-have for pet owners
 July 10, 2013
" This product is, by far, the easiest, least stressful way to pill my cats and dog (there's a larger canine version), and it comes in a variety of flavors. I used to try hiding pills in treats, but the texture was never right and my pets were always able to eat the treat and leave the pill behind. These are moist and can be manipulated to wrap around and contain the pill. I always have them on hand, and they're cheaper here than in pet stores. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Chicken -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSao Paulo. Brazil
Referral source:Other
Finger-saving...
 January 22, 2013
" This product is a blessing. My cats love it, and I never go without them. I recommend to everyone who needs to give pills to cats. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Chicken -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColumbus, OH
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So good even well cats beg for them
 September 23, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" I have one cat that takes two blood pressure pills daily. My other cat has to have his 'treat' too. He doesn't know they are supposed to have a pill in them. I find them large enough to break in half for the tiny pills my kitty takes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Chicken -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnew jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 September 7, 2012
" my cat has heart disease and only will take her pills in these pill pockets "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Chicken -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBloomfield, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A forever item
 March 31, 2012
" This is the best treat. I hate giving pills to my pets, and this treat is life-saver. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Chicken -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy !!
 December 7, 2011
" I had to break open a pro-biotic capsule and sprinkle it onto my cats food. Needless to say she would not eat the food. Someone suggested these pockets so I carefully poured the contents into the pocket and closed it. She not only ate it but loved it as well. No more problems. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Chicken -- 1.6 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product