Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz

Smoothie Taste and Texture. EPA/DHA 720 mg Per Serving. Tastes Great! Omega Swirl is an Omega-3 Sensation! Now everyone can enjoy the benefits of Omega-3 without the fishy taste and oily texture or swallowing large capsules/ It is the perfect solution for the whole family! . Freshest Best-Tasting & More Nutritious. Clinically proven 90% more absorbable than regular fish oil. Made with Barlean's Fresh Catch Pharmaceutical Grade Fish Oil. Over 1000mg of Omega-3 per serving. All Natural Flavor. Naturally sweetened with Spry™ xylitol. Gluten free. New Omega Swirl looks and tastes like a fruit smoothie yet provides optimal levels of vital and essential Omega-3 EPA/DHA to bring you vibrant health and energy.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winnicrow
fromCalgary, AB
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best fish oil you will ever taste!!
 October 16, 2013
"I can't believe how good this tastes! I am pretty fussy and this is so easy to take - I take a little extra because it is so yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vita4opinion
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very tasty oil
 August 8, 2013
"good product , good taste - my kids looking forward to a spoon every morning-
easy to use
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StrawberrySC
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent quality
 January 30, 2013
"Amazing taste. I actually look forward to taking this supplement. It is the perfect alternative for people who don't like taking pills."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smeek
fromst. paul, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yumm!
 November 13, 2012
"delicious way to get your fish oil! I'm very picky with my fish oil. I've tried a lot of kinds and this is the only that doesn't have a fishy taste or odor. Even my 2 year old and 5 year old love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greeky70
fromVB,VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
no fishy after-taste
 November 27, 2011
"great product for good health"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shotzy
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!
 June 3, 2011
"This is a great tasting fish oil.Love the taste of the pina colada. I have been taking this product for about 6 months and have seen a big difference in my skin and hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xfitter
Love it!
 January 29, 2011
"Absolutely the only way to consume fish oil! While it is on the expensive side, there is not a better product with regards to taste and texture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avgrin
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Barlean's Pina Colada
 August 20, 2010
"I have been taking fish oil for the last 50 years. It always tasted awful but I never got sick. Through the years I experimented with many brands of oil, but they didn’t differ that much, until Barlean’s Pina Colada – it doesn’t have the same fish oil taste and texture and, I feel, absorbs better. A few weeks ago my 2-year old grandson tried a spoon and he loved it. I ordered a few flavors for him and now he asks for it. It is the first time that I see child voluntarily taking fish oil. This definitely deserves 5 stars."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FishKing
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Tasting
 August 2, 2010
"I have taken several fish oils and this is likely the best tasting I have encountered."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product