Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz

Smoothie Taste and Texture. EPA/DHA 720 mg Per Serving. Tastes Great! Omega Swirl is an Omega-3 Sensation! Now everyone can enjoy the benefits of Omega-3 without the fishy taste and oily texture or swallowing large capsules/ It is the perfect solution for the whole family! . Freshest Best-Tasting & More Nutritious. Clinically proven 90% more absorbable than regular fish oil. Made with Barlean's Fresh Catch Pharmaceutical Grade Fish Oil. Over 1000mg of Omega-3 per serving. All Natural Flavor. Naturally sweetened with Spry™ xylitol. Gluten free. New Omega Swirl looks and tastes like a fruit smoothie yet provides optimal levels of vital and essential Omega-3 EPA/DHA to bring you vibrant health and energy.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KassyJane
fromVernal,UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful Brand!
 December 22, 2014
"Originally I had first purchased the High Potency Fish Oil in an Orange flavor from my local health food store.Oh my heavens its wonderful! I found that VitaCost carried a number of flavors in this brand! Ill tell you a thing or two:
-The texture and taste is remarkable: no oiliness or fishiness what so ever.
-Easy to use bottle that doesn't leave a fishy smell behind on your hands.
-Did I mention the flavors are amazing!? And the ingredients aren't to shabby either.
I squirt a bit into the blender with a whole heap of spinach a bit of water and some frozen pineapple and enjoy a lovely concoction of healthy goodness. Almost like dessert! Will most certainly repurchase also to try the other flavors. Can't beat the VitaCost price either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
proteingal
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE Pina Colada fish oil
 July 3, 2014
"This is by far my favorite flavor of Barlean's Omega Swirl Fish Oil. All the flavors are great but for me, Pina Colada rocks!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winnicrow
fromCalgary, AB
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best fish oil you will ever taste!!
 October 16, 2013
"I can't believe how good this tastes! I am pretty fussy and this is so easy to take - I take a little extra because it is so yummy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vita4opinion
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very tasty oil
 August 8, 2013
"good product , good taste - my kids looking forward to a spoon every morning-
easy to use
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StrawberrySC
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent quality
 January 30, 2013
"Amazing taste. I actually look forward to taking this supplement. It is the perfect alternative for people who don't like taking pills."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smeek
fromst. paul, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yumm!
 November 13, 2012
"delicious way to get your fish oil! I'm very picky with my fish oil. I've tried a lot of kinds and this is the only that doesn't have a fishy taste or odor. Even my 2 year old and 5 year old love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greeky70
fromVB,VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
no fishy after-taste
 November 27, 2011
"great product for good health"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shotzy
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!
 June 3, 2011
"This is a great tasting fish oil.Love the taste of the pina colada. I have been taking this product for about 6 months and have seen a big difference in my skin and hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xfitter
Love it!
 January 29, 2011
"Absolutely the only way to consume fish oil! While it is on the expensive side, there is not a better product with regards to taste and texture."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avgrin
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Barlean's Pina Colada
 August 20, 2010
"I have been taking fish oil for the last 50 years. It always tasted awful but I never got sick. Through the years I experimented with many brands of oil, but they didn’t differ that much, until Barlean’s Pina Colada – it doesn’t have the same fish oil taste and texture and, I feel, absorbs better. A few weeks ago my 2-year old grandson tried a spoon and he loved it. I ordered a few flavors for him and now he asks for it. It is the first time that I see child voluntarily taking fish oil. This definitely deserves 5 stars."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FishKing
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Tasting
 August 2, 2010
"I have taken several fish oils and this is likely the best tasting I have encountered."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega 3 Fish Oil Piña Colada -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product