Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Natural Factors PGX® Daily Singles -- 30 Packets

No Sugar Added. Clinically Proven for Appetite & Weight Control. PGX® (PolyGlycopleX®) is a precise blend of naturally occurring water-soluble polysaccharides (fibers) that together have highly unique and desirable properties for weight loss and overall good health. Reduces appetite control comfortably and safely. Reduces food cravings. Balances metabolism. Improves regularity. Maintains glucose levels already within normal range
Overall rating:
3.429 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
9 out of 14(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Factors PGX® Daily Singles -- 30 Packets
Review 1 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily Singles -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromTomball, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
up in the air
 March 30, 2016
" This has a very thick consistency and I kind of don't look forward to drinking it even though the taste isn't that bad "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily Singles -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOrange County, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink fast
 March 22, 2016
" Drink it fast, otherwise it starts to expand making it hard to swallow. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily Singles -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromLouisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disgusting!!!
 March 14, 2016
" There are much more tolerable ways of consuming fiber prior to meals to curb appetite. I have tolerated some very nasty supplements because I know that not everything is has to taste good, but this was horrible. I will use what I bought after spending the money, but will not purchase again. Cloudy chunks in slimy water, yuk! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily Singles -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great
 November 22, 2015
" Love this product. It is best when used in my smoothie or soup broth. I didn't care for it in plain water. I use it twice a day when dieting. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily Singles -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAngola, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the job!
 October 11, 2015
" I take this fiber with 10 oz of water mid morning, and I'm good until noon. The packets are just the right size to slip in my pocket and mix with bottled water when I'm at work. After a light lunch, which helps me not get the afternoon let down I sometimes have another packet with bottled water after work so I'm not tempted to eat every thing in sight when I get home. It definitely has helped me stay on track. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily Singles -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromAnderson, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very Disappointed
 September 22, 2015
" This stuff forms a gel that want even pour out of a bottle if you let it sit a few minutes. Once I saw it in water I wouldn't drink it even if it did manage to slime its way out of the bottle. Money wasted. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily Singles -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRochester NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Supplement
 July 16, 2015
" This is a great addition to anyone trying to eat clean and healthy. This product helps supply the fiber needed. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily Singles -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
 March 8, 2015
" The product was not a powder that dissolved. Just not what I was expecting :( kind of hard to drink "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily Singles -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great for me - sprinkled on food!
 January 3, 2015
" It was problematic for me to try to take this in water, so I gave up for awhile. Then I read somewhere that it could be sprinkled on food, so I began to do that instead. Usually I sprinkle half a packet on my salad at lunch (always followed by the correct amount of water) or on an afternoon snack (yogurt? granola? anything!). It really does work that way and is "painless" to take, compared to swilling it in water. [Too much of a "Swallow your cod liver oil" effect the other way, in my opinion.] Highly effective. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily Singles -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it claims!
 May 1, 2014
" Sure, has a weird texture and is slightly disgusting, but if you don't think about it and gulp it down real quick then it's just fine! I like the packets better than the capsules because I feel like it works much quicker. Fills you up very quickly! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily Singles -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
LOVE this stuff!
 July 24, 2013
" This stuff is fabulous! It's very easy to use and has virtually no taste. I'm not sure why the previous reviewers have trouble with it as it's very easy. Simply put in a small glass of water and gulp it down and then drink a follow-up glass of water. If you can't stand the texture, use a straw. And per the instructions you CAN sprinkle on food if you prefer - not sure what the previous reviewer was expecting. Anyway, this stuff DOES help you feel full and, hence, want to eat less. Both my husband and I have used it for over a month now every day before each meal [so 3 times a day plus sometimes before snacks] and it does the trick every time. No digestive upset or issues. The only thing is that you need to BE SURE to drink plenty of water or you will get constipated. This is true of any fiber product. I highly recommend this product! "
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily Singles -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromWA.state
Gender:Female
Waste of money and hope
 May 31, 2013
" Buying this of course I thought It would help w appitite control. I have read the directions,added it to water,and it just floats around in lumps then finally settles in the bottom...what's that about? I thought maybe your supposed to sprinkle it on food...re-read the directions...I'm at a loss how this product is supposed to be used. "
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily Singles -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromClark, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Prefer the capsules over the packets of granules
 February 22, 2013
" I had a hard time getting this down - don't know why but even if I gulped it down it just didn't sit well. Capsules are great - take 2 capsules 15 minutes before food and fine. Don't wait too long to eat beyond 15 minutes or you will lose your appetite. Taking as part of Blood Sugar Solution advanced program. Working great! Very happy! "
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Factors PGX® Daily Singles -- 30 Packets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product