Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs

100% Natural Whey Protein. Non-Denatured. Microfiltered. No Growth Hormones. Whey Factors is a pure source of high quality whey protein that provides support for muscle development and repair as well as the immune system.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
34 out of 36(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lakebreeze
fromCedar Grove, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Grass fed and non-gmo
 June 26, 2014
"It is a good protein that is non-gmo from hormone free grass fed cows. It has no artificial sweeteners. It is not a strong flavor which works well in smoothies or baked goods. If you mix with water and just drink the taste or flavor is just okay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamand79
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Whey Product.
 June 8, 2014
"The Natural Factors French Vanilla Whey is a great product. I have found it comparable in taste and quality to much more expensive brands that I have tried. I use it for my Bullet Proof Coffee and I am very satisfied with the results. I have not noticed any negative changes in my energy since switching from the more expensive brands sold on other websites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleabag32000
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Whey Factors Protein Powder - French Vanilla
 May 26, 2014
"We Love this protein powder!! It's all natural, no GMO. It is great tasting and is the best natural whey protein out there, that I have been able to find. And it uses Stevia as the sweetener, which is a big PLUS!! Thanks Vitacost !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Workingit
AWFUL Taste
 April 2, 2014
"Strong chemical taste, very poor vanilla flavor. Mixes ok but foamy. Not sure I can get through the whole canister."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shadow21
Excellent taste
 March 20, 2014
"I like this product for on the go. Mix it with some cocoa powder for a little chocolate flavor. I like to mix it with milk also. Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toche
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best tasting
 March 12, 2014
"I've tried dozens of protein powders. This one has both great mix-ability and flavor. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jetsfan
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great all around
 December 27, 2013
"Mixes well, good taste, natural...all good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1N2health
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum! and quiets down my cravings!
 December 2, 2013
"I like that this product is free of artificial preservatives, color, sweeteners, and added sugar..
Found this at a local Sprouts store on sale, but as usual, the 2 1b through Vitacost is a better everyday value.
The true tests: taste - yum! How did it mix/dilute? - easily smooth. My Magic Bullet whips up a great, satisfying shake in a flash. So many possibilities. Be creative. My basic - 1Tbsp ground flaxseeds, a scoop of whey, a 1/2 banana, some almond or coconut (my favorite) milk, the rest - skim milk, a few cubes of ice and my appetite is satisfied, my cravings shut down. This will be a new daily routine. Really good. Just what I'm looking for to get a handle on snacking, cravings...quiets down the appetite.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denman
fromMO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent quality....No Growth Hormones
 November 30, 2013
"Love this product...all natural whey protein....chocolate and vanilla are both great tasting....best natural whey protein out there that I have been able to find.
Thanks Vitacost !!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TFair
fromAlaska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disappointing flavor, overwhelming scent
 November 11, 2013
"This product was rated highly, and I thought that given the simplicity of the ingredients and use of stevia (which I generally prefer) it could be a good substitute for our regular whey protein. The flavor is reminiscent of thick cream gone slightly off, and the vanilla scent is unnatural and overwhelming. So, if you like those things, go ahead and order this product, but for two people who can generally tough it out and work our way through something that's "not our favorite" my husband and I decided it would be preferred to spend the money on a high-priced whey protein that we can buy off the shelf and use while we're waiting for our next order of our regular whey protein."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barbella
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 26, 2013
"Best protein whey product I have used. Make smoothies every day using this whey powder. Low calorie and low sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YvaMarie
High protein, low carbs, great taste
 October 13, 2013
"Very satisfied with this protein source. Great taste, high protein, and mixes easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sueboz
fromboston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy & tasty protein
 July 20, 2013
"If you mix your protein powder straight up with water, this one doesn't clump or taste gritty. The taste is very good and mixes great with anything. The ingredients are quality with no added sugar or fillers. Worth the money and the % of protein is high!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyYouandMe
fromLong Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just what I was looking for . . .!
 July 1, 2013
"I was looking for a natural protein adjunct. Natural Factors Whey was recommended by a local health food store. I tried it, liked it and then found it at Vitacost for less. Guess where I order it now?! Generally, I use it in the fruit drinks I make in my Vitamix + almond mild, which I've frozen in ice-cube trays. Makes great frozen dessert or between meal snack."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zach789
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great taste and quality
 June 6, 2013
"I've tried several whey protein powders, and while many of them are quite good they can also be quite expensive. The Natural Factors is the best of both worlds, in that it tastes great and has a great texture, but is reasonably priced. It works great not just in protein shakes, but also when making protein pancakes, or mixing in with my oatmeal, whereas some other protein powders I've tried didn't blend as well or were "mealy". Recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFFitMom
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Whey Protein Powder
 May 31, 2013
"This is probably the best whey protein powder we've tried. We've been using this in our house for more than 2 years. No stevia aftertaste and smooth consistency when blended into Smoothies. I also use it for added protein in cookies, pancakes, oatmeal, banana bread, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cali16
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Subtle flavor, nice protein powder
 May 31, 2013
"I've tried several different protein powders, and so far, this is my favorite. I especially like that it has a very subtle flavor and isn't really sweet or ruined by the addition of artificial sweeteners. I've used it in smoothies made with coconut or almond milk. It's an easy way to get some additional protein into my diet, especially if I'm on the run and don't want to fix a meal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patk
fromRochester, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent quality product
 May 17, 2013
"I tried this from the store in a small quantity to make sure it was a good product. Loved it, but did not like the price. So I scanned Vitacost, and you had the exact same thing for a fraction of the cost...literally less than half the price!!!! and love the internet sale!!!!! and the email making me aware of the great sale..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrunchyCon
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Whey Protein
 April 20, 2013
"If you are looking for a high quality whey protein for a great price, look no further. The founders of Natural Factors are very diligent about finding the highest quality ingredients that are free from contaminants. Thank you Vitacost for carrying their product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Natural French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foreverfitt
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I swear by this product
 April 13, 2013
"This product is great. I have it at least 3 times each day."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next