Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dymatize Elite Gourmet® Protein Cappuccino Rush -- 2 lbs

The Most Delicious Protein! New Richer Taste & Added Fiber. Ultra-High Quality Whey & Casein Blend. Excellent Source of Calcium. Made with Real Brazilian Coffee. Gluten Free. Get Up-And-Go - 100mg Caffeine. ELITE GOURMET® PROTEIN is so delicious it tastes like a gourmet cappuccino! ELITE Gourmet is the perfect blend of Ion-Exchange Whey Protein Concentrate Whey Protein Isolate Milk Protein Isolate and Micellar Casein. By combining these high biological value protein sources Elite Gourmet provides sustained release protein that tastes delicious. Elite Gourmet Advanced Fiber complex also delivers prebiotics and 3 grams of fiber for digestive tract support. Elite Gourmet has over 300 mg of calcium to support strong bones and optimal muscle performance. So treat yourself to the taste you crave while getting 21 grams of protein. Elite Gourmet is the ultimate lean muscle milkshake! Make your protein shake an energized one with 100 mg of caffeine per serving!  . ELITE GOURMET PROTEIN contains substantial amounts of Non-Essential conditionally Essential and Essential Amino Acids including the Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) namely L-Leucine L-Isoleucine and L-Valine. Each serving of Elite Gourmet is derived from only the highest quality protein sources with BOTH ultra high PER (Protein Efficiency Ratios) and the most modern protein scale the PDCAAS (Protein Digestibility Corrected Amino Acid Score). On the  PDCAAS Scale the protein sources used in Elite Gourmet all score at least a 1.0 – a perfect score. With Elite Gourmet you can have it all. You get the finest proteins sources combined with a creamy milkshake taste beyond belief!
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 6(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dymatize Elite Gourmet® Protein Cappuccino Rush -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Dymatize Elite Gourmet® Protein Cappuccino Rush -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izalene
fromCuritiba, Brasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Thaís product ia great!
 September 18, 2014
"I loved this product! The flavor is so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dymatize Elite Gourmet® Protein Cappuccino Rush -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
send2moran
Great product
 November 26, 2013
"great taste, good value for the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dymatize Elite Gourmet® Protein Cappuccino Rush -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fecarrara
fromSão Paulo, BRAZIL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent time-release protein
 August 14, 2013
"This was my first Dymatize product I had ever tried before. I had been looking at a time-rlease protein to try but did not want to spend a lot of money but still get a lot of servings in it also.
Ingredients 8.5/10
The list of Aminos is amazing. I think they could maybe up the amounts of Aminos in this a little and some of the other ingredients. Overall for a cheaper type protein the ingredient profile is not to bad. I do like that this has both whey and casein protein mixed together in this.
Taste 8/10
I got the Cappuccino Rush flavor. I do wish the taste could have been a little stronger. When I took this I mixed it with water and thought it was good with water. I did try this a couple time with milk and liked it a little more but it made it a little thicker when I did that and It made me more full from it which I did not always like.
Mixability 9/10
This mixed up pretty well. I always mix it with water and had no real problems at all with it mixing up. Once in a great while if I did not shake this up enough in my shaker bottle I got a little clumping in the bottom of it but nothing really to bad. Like I said this only happened once in awhile but most of the time it mixed up pretty well. It did get a little foamy when mixed up but nothing to bad. When mixing it with water it never got very thick so it made it pretty easy to drink.
Value 10/10
The value was part of the reason I got this. I got this excellent casein for $27.00. The price of protein is one thing I don't like because of the way prices have been going up on this stuff.
Effectiveness 8.7/10
I felt this helped a lot in my recovery and did not feel as sore when taking this. I feel this help me build a little more muscle and made my muscles feel more full. I noticed I did put on a little more weight since I started taking this. except for the stomach area I feel this did help me get a little more cut up.
Overall.8.7/10
After taking this I was happy with it. This did what I was looking for in a protein. I would be willing to try this again but would like to try one of their other flavors. I would recommend trying this if your looking for more of a cheaper and good time-release protein.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dymatize Elite Gourmet® Protein Cappuccino Rush -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
A reaaally tasty "good morning"
 July 29, 2013
"Delicious. And it's the best option of boosting protein in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dymatize Elite Gourmet® Protein Cappuccino Rush -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBahia, Brazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Ótimo
 July 6, 2013
"Excelente"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dymatize Elite Gourmet® Protein Cappuccino Rush -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tulio
fromBrasilia, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very Good
 January 15, 2012
"I am from Brazil, the package took some time (2 months) to arrive but it arrived in perfect conditions. I believe it was a problem with the Brazilian mail at the time.
The taste is very good and it mixes just fine on 200ml of my beverage.
When I bought it I tought it was 100% Casein, but it is actually a blend of Casein and Whey Protein.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.