Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5.04 lbs

Multi-Functional Micellar Protein Matrix. Bioactive Protein Utilization Enzymes (Papain and Bromelain). BCAAs and other Essential and Non-Essential Amino Acids. MCTs EFAs Glutamine Peptides and Fiber. Aspartame Free.  
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5.04 lbs
Review 1 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaghdad
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best tasting protein I've had
 April 18, 2016
" The chocolate Peanut Butter is my favorite flavor. I used to use another protein powder, but it had significantly less grams of protein per scoop. With this you get 22 grams of protein vs 16 with my other previous favorite.
I've been doing two shakes a day after workouts, for about a month now and I've seen a pretty significant improvement in my muscle size and recovery. I love this stuff. Great taste and great results. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBeer sheva, Israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great taste
 November 16, 2015
" Really goood flavor! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAshdod on the sea, israel
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent! Amazing taste! Dosent feel like protein
 October 29, 2015
" I have tried many protein shakes since 2008..this one is the most tasty one yet! Even with water! I think i will order that one again when ill finish mine.. best protein ever! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Dessert for Breakfast
 August 25, 2014
" I LOVE this stuff. When I am on my way to work after a tough workout, I drink this as a recovery/protein supplement/breakfast and love it. The flavor is good and it keeps me full for most of the morning. There's a great balance of chocolate and peanut butter (two of my favorite things!) and I would totally recommend this product! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTulsa , ok
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best!
 June 21, 2014
" Best tasting protein powder, mixes easily, no clumps, my kids ask for a shake every day using this powder "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
BSN Syntha-6 is excellent
 January 11, 2014
" Excellent for bodybuilders. I highly recommend it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCapitola, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Finally...good flavor !!!
 October 18, 2013
" I've used the Gold Standard for years and now I can drink this without grimacing. Little or no aftertaste. Shakes up better to with fewer clumps too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWisconsin
 September 26, 2013
" Great protein. Really helps with recovery. And something you can also take as a snack if you need it. Only reason it's 4 is because the mixibility is not as good as some other powders. But the quality is there.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 August 29, 2013
" I love this flavor, the peanut butter flavor is not overpowering, it's a perfect match to the chocolate. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHB, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good quality protein
 June 4, 2013
" I have tried numerous brands/types/flavors of protein. This is a great tasting, easy to mix protein. It does not make me feel bloated after taking and I have used it as a meal replacement and in between multiple workouts with ease. I think its price, taste ease of mixing and ease of digestion are all excellent. It is also not overly sweet. I have had only one other protein that i prefer to this but it is twice the price and half the servings. I have not tried any of their other flavors besides the choc/peanut butter. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJuneau, AK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 28, 2013
" I had gastric bypass surgery 12 years ago and have to take in several protein drinks each day. Syntha 6 chocolate peanut butter is my favorite! Highly recommend this product. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Amazing
 July 12, 2012
" good taste , high level of protein i "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BSN Rocks
 April 28, 2012
" My husband and I both love BSN Syntha-6. We usually rotate between Chocolate Peanut Butter and Chocolate Milkshake. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5.04 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product