Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

BioNutritional Research Group Choklat Crunch Protein Crisp Bars Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars

Real chocolate meets real nutrition in Choklat Crunch® - 10 grams of Proto Whey protein in world class Belgian chocolate. Made with exotic Belgian chocolate and fortified with 10 grams of Proto Whey protein in each bar Choklat Crunch® is truly a unique offering. With only 100 calories per serving Choklat Crunch® is an indulgence to feel good about. Made without the use of sugar alcohols a known cause of gastric distress Choklat Crunch® is truly a gold standard in both nutrition and taste!
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
4 out of 9(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioNutritional Research Group Choklat Crunch Protein Crisp Bars Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for BioNutritional Research Group Choklat Crunch Protein Crisp Bars Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tyenc
Delicious!
 June 5, 2014
"great snack for lower carb/higher protein count"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioNutritional Research Group Choklat Crunch Protein Crisp Bars Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarathetaster
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 April 3, 2014
"this doesn't satisfy a true chocolate craving bc only true chocolate can do that, but these taste good & offer some extra protein for the chocoholic. i'd get the box again & again just for that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioNutritional Research Group Choklat Crunch Protein Crisp Bars Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noonies
fromOakland calif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 September 19, 2013
"I would not purchase these bars again, all of them were turning, as if the chocolate was old. Just never bothered to send back to vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioNutritional Research Group Choklat Crunch Protein Crisp Bars Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Chalky
 May 10, 2013
"These bars taste good, but the texture is not appealing. It might have been that the chocolate was old, but the texture was chalky and too crunchy - felt like I was eating chalk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioNutritional Research Group Choklat Crunch Protein Crisp Bars Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rancocas
fromPhiladelphia
Age:75+
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tasty but mildly high in fat and low in protein
 April 3, 2013
"The purpose of most of these bar products is to get good protein supplements at low loads of sugar and fat. The Choklat crisp bars taste delicious but have a moderate fat content and such low protein that in order to get 20 Gm. protein supplementation undesirable components add up!
Rancocas
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioNutritional Research Group Choklat Crunch Protein Crisp Bars Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
threeboysmom
fromatlanta
great even as a treat
 March 31, 2013
"my three kids love these - they don't have a TON of protein, but they are WAY better than candy for children to eat. we use these as a treat when we have a sweet tooth...tastes like a nestle crunch bar!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioNutritional Research Group Choklat Crunch Protein Crisp Bars Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bearnurd
fromCentral Kentucky
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product - Hi Protein, and Low Carbs,
 August 30, 2012
"This product is healthy and good for you. The flavor takes me back to my childhood and eating Nestles Crunch candy bars. The flavor is excellent and you feel satisfied for hours after eating one. This helps with dieting. I have one for breakfast and it keeps me going till lunch time. Cereal and Greasy Fried foods don't last as long and are not as good for you. Both the Dark CHOKLAT and the Milk CHOKLAT are great, although I personally prefer the Dark CHOKLAT."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioNutritional Research Group Choklat Crunch Protein Crisp Bars Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovethissoapdotcom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
We love these
 April 1, 2012
"The crunch bar brand (bionutritional research group) is really good.I would not put these in the protein bar category. We will use these for a little "treat" in lieu of dessert. We like that it has the protein crunches in it, but the dark chocolate satisfies our sweet tooth after meals. My husband and I just eat one or two rectangles at a time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for BioNutritional Research Group Choklat Crunch Protein Crisp Bars Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product