Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nip & Toys or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack

Colorful Plastic Springs-Wide 10 Pack Spring into Action with these Zany Delights! Great Impulse Item!
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Review 1 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KARBEC40
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fun toy
 April 7, 2014
"These are pretty clever toys that my cats seem to enjoy. I think that my kids also like them since i have been finding them everywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeathMaiden
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My cats adore them
 October 18, 2013
"I bought a pack of these in order to get to the $49 free shipping threshold. I figured they were cheap enough that if the cats didn't like them, it wouldn't be too much of a waste.
Boy howdy, was it a good investment. I usually judge how popular the toy is with my cats based on how long it takes for the toy to get lost and/or destroyed. The first springs I gave them disappeared in 12 hours. I still haven't found one of them over a year later."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shanti21
fromWestchester County, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Entertaining for the kittens!!
 March 9, 2013
"I bought these colorful springs for my daughter's two kittens who were about 6 to 7 months old. It took around 15 minutes before one of them was batting it around and playing hockey with it. The other kitten just watched, and around a half hour later, he was batting it around too. The springs are very lightweight and simple, and easy to bat for good distances which made it entertaining for the kittens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1921daisy
fromcentreville, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this is our kittens favorite toy
 December 26, 2012
"our kittens love to play with these colorful light springs....it entertains them for a long time. they carry them around and hide them . i keep finding them in funny places . i need many so they can always have a few available to chase and play with."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
judyd
Kittens surprisingly love these!
 November 25, 2012
"I bought this product because of the positive reviews but when saw these little plastic pieces I didn't think the kittens would really like them. I was wrong. I think they like these as much as or more than the soft balls. They hit them around and carry them in their mouths."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tropicalgeek
fromSW FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
yep, my kitties' favorites, too
 September 8, 2012
"I never would have gotten these except for all the reviews. It's just like everyone said, my cats go nuts for these! And they do get lost around the house and need to be retrieved from under things. Such a simple toy but they never tire of these things."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serb
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
kitten just loves these!
 July 12, 2012
"These have become my new kittens favorite toy! He plays with these for hours!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
pennsylvaniapatty
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Looked Good But ???
 May 29, 2012
"I had really high hopes for cats liking these cute little springs. Since they enjoy carrying around small objects, these seemed perfect. Surprisingly, they could care less - probably spoiled. They must be good for some cats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
eastofdurango
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My cat won't touch them
 May 14, 2012
"I bought another cat toy here on Vitacost, the Cat Dancer, and my cat LOVE it so I thought I'd try another.
My cat doesn't like these springs at all. They are quite small and I don't think he can even see them very well.
He's just a year old, so very playful and kittenish, but these springs do absolutely nothing for my cat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merlycats
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Bengal cat LOVES these!
 May 14, 2012
"My Bengal kitten loves these plastic springs, he prances around the house with them in his mouth! He hides them separately from his other toys and will play with them for about an hour at a time! (Which is a long time for him, since his attention span is nonexistent)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
No2ToxicChemicalSweetenrs
fromNY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Cats LOVE to Play Fetch With These!
 March 10, 2012
"My Cats L O V E these! They carry them around in their mouth and bring them to me to play fetch. I have puppy cats I guess! Very cute fun toy & awesome price. My ONLY wish for improvement in these would be for the manufacturer to assure me the coating does not contain PCB's or BPA toxins."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JillWYrk
fromYork, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mt Cats Favorite
 February 8, 2012
"All my cats love these.and will play with them almost nonstop. The only problem is they tend to get lost under the furniture; so every week or so I have to go on a hunt for them. It's well worth it though because these are their favorite toys. Will be back for more...."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NURSEBETTY1
HAPPY CATS
 January 27, 2012
"My lazy cat loves to play with these springs! This is the best toy purchase I have ever made for him. They fly across the room and attract attention. My cat actually retrieves them and drops them at my feet so I will throw them again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tammyo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 25, 2012
"the kitten likes these more than the other size, he can pick them up in his mouth easier. i have to buy more, they dissapear!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gumdrop
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Colorful Springs: best cat toy ever used
 January 10, 2012
"My cats love these. They are scattered everywhere in the house, floor corners, on and under furniture, even found in kitchen sink. Easy for cats to pick up with claws and teeth. I used some as stocking stuffers for Christmas. The most simple and ingenious cat toy I've ever seen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bincky
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gold Standard of cat toys
 January 8, 2012
"These springs are the best cat toy ever! My cat will play with these by herself for a long time, chasing them all over the house. She loves them so much she now knows the word, "spring". Be sure to buy multiple packs, because they end up under the couch, refrigerator, stove, etc."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorrisCatLady
Tons of fun for the kitties
 March 17, 2011
"These toys keep my kitties amused each and every day. I spend lots of money buying toys that they either run from or just not interested in and this they love. Keeps them active and amused!!! I will buy lots of these to donate to my shelter everyone wants to adopt playful kitties and I think it would be a great marketing tool for them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ethical Pet Products Colorful Springs Cat Toy - Wide -- 10 Pack
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angeluv
fromHong Kong
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My babies love these!
 March 2, 2011
"All four of my cats just love these springs. They never touch their toy balls now and love to chase and carry these springs around. This is definitely their favorite toy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.