Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nylabone Dental Dinosaur® Durable Regular -- 1 Piece

Unique Dinosaur Shape and Raised Dental Tips Clean Teeth and Massage Gums while Reducing Plaque and Tartar Build Up on Dogs' Teeth.    
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur® Durable Regular -- 1 Piece
Review 1 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur® Durable Regular -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaturalinPHX88
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for a chewer!
 May 1, 2014
"Bought this for my year and a half old retriever mix and he loves it! It's a little smaller than I imagined, but he doesn't seem to think so. He's about 67 lbs and I'd say its just about right. A dog any larger should really get a larger sized one. He likes to carry this around a lot and is always chewing on it. Solid product and seems to keep his chewing interest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur® Durable Regular -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k9lvr
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is my dogs favorite chew
 November 7, 2013
"My dogs won't chew on any of the dental toys, but they fight over these for some reason. It is pretty hardy too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur® Durable Regular -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Doggie Chew Toy
 October 18, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"My Dogs Love this chew Toys.
It is durable and can handle being chewed by 4 big dogs,
Golden Retriever 11.8 yrs, Standard Poodle 1yr, and TWO German Shepards 1yr-1yr (Bro-Sis). They like the texture of it, must feel good on their gums......Hope to keep their keep their teeth clean and Healthy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur® Durable Regular -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolinaGirl89
fromNorth Carolina
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love it, my dog loves it, and my wallet loves it
 September 4, 2013
"I've always loved and trusted Nylabone for durable chews for my dog. Since he was a puppy he was a heavy and strong chewer and our vet recommended Nylabone. As soon as I started opening the package my dog came running, eagerly waiting for his new toy. It's his new favorite. The dinosaur was a little smaller than I was expecting, but that's no matter. Still love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur® Durable Regular -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TGR4
fromDC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
B plus
 May 10, 2013
"My dog is a heavy chewer, and eats through everything but Extreme Kongs. This Dino has lasted weeks and many chew sessions...though not without damage. The head is nearly gone, but it is taking my pup a lot longer to destroy this than other chews."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur® Durable Regular -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
becstar
frommelbourne, australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
excellent for power chewers
 January 1, 2013
"our 7mth old lab pup is LOVING this chew toy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur® Durable Regular -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LIZV
fromSPEARFISH, SD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Dog loved.....
 July 10, 2012
"Our dog chewed on this a lot and the grandkids thought it was pretty neat that Lucy had her own dinosaur. Have to replace since she loved it so much she must have buried it for safe keeping:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur® Durable Regular -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldelie
fromFrance
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great toy for chewers
 May 4, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"English review : Griffin, my french bulldog, simply loves his dinosaur.
Though Griffin is a good chewer, this toy is strong without being too heavy for him.
French review : Griffin, mon bouledogue français, l'adore tout simplement.
Bien que Griffin soit un bon mâcheur, ce jouet est solide sans être trop lourd pour lui.
"
Griffin discovers his dinosaur
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur® Durable Regular -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nursejmq
fromMaine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Tough Toy
 January 30, 2012
"Our 4 month old lab loves this toy. She has ruined several other toys with her strong sharp teeth and this one has held up GREAT! We love nylabone products and this one did not dissapoint!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur® Durable Regular -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nrstype
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful chew toy! long lasting
 January 5, 2011
"I have SIX (I foster for a rescue) Cocker Spaniels and they love their dino chews from Nylabone. This one is hard to find, and they love it! Long lasting and they always go for this one as opposed to other types of dog chews. Highly recommended, and the price here was super good! Can't find them that cheap in the store, if you can find them at all. Great for medium sized dogs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.