Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz

•Too Many Too Many - Over 325 treats per box! •Twice as Nice - break them in two for over 650 treats per box. •Guilt Free Feeding - Healthy Natural and at only 5 calories each.  start a feeding frenzy and watch you dog smile back with love. •Add 'em In - Sprinkle on wet food or as a treat in dry food. •Clean to the Core - No wheat No corn No artificial flavors.  No by-products. All Natural - All Zuke's. •Stock your Pocket - Take Mini Bakes with you and don't worry about.  the greasy residue other treats can leave in your pocket or on your hands. "Biscuit. Biscuit!" Words any dog loves to hear. Once she learns the sound of the Mini Bakes box opening you won't need to call her again. Instead of a stale nutrition-less dog biscuit she will get a nutritious tasty treat made the Zuke's way. Mini Bakes™ are the crunchy delicious fun to feed miniature biscuit that are perfect for training and frequent feeding frenzies. Each health-a-licous flavor begins with ground oats—never wheat or corn—enhanced with a scrumptious protein source plus a nutritious whole-food flavor addition like blueberries potatoes or cherries. Feed Mini Bakes and Fuel the Love.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chowchump
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A winner
 July 7, 2014
"Both of my dogs show their appreciation for these special treats. Sometimes I feed them a few halves to let them imagine they're getting more, and that includes an overweight 80-pounder. Thus I'm happy that they're low calorie, but also that the little cookies are healthy for them and so convenient for me to dole out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slaphappy
fromSurprise AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good price, dogs love 'em
 June 19, 2014
"Great size for my overweight beagle mix, don't have to break up larger treats. Both dogs love them. Gave only four stars due to ingredients-includes oats and I prefer grain-free for my kids, however, the blackstrap molasses is a plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phantasm
fromCamp Hill, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great for distracting when guests arrive
 April 22, 2014
"Our three dogs tend to over react when guests arrive, or the mailman, garbage men etc, etc. So we use these tiny treats to settle them down or give them to our guests to give to them to help introduce themselves to them when they first visit. It's been quite helpful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ivories
fromParrish, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great choice for little dogs.
 April 6, 2014
"This is the perfect size treat for my little dog."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
truce57
fromVentura, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for sensitive tummies
 March 11, 2014
"Our rescued Boston came to use with severe digestion issues and had to be placed on a strict elimination diet. For an entire month he ate only prescription limited-ingredient dog food, but finally his bowel movements became more regular. The blueberry Zukes is one of only a handful of snack treats that he's able to tolerate, and it's a good thing: he absolutely loves them. We broke them in half to use as training treats for a while, but now they are his evereything treats. He goes crazy for the Vitacost box when we find it sitting by the front door on delivery day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yugioh
fromSF Bay Area, CA
My dog loves these and they are economical
 March 7, 2014
"Lots of treats per box and they can even be broken in half. Vitacost offers these at a good price, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMBJMC
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Dog Just Loves This!
 January 11, 2014
"My husband trained our Cavalier King Charles Spaniel to do tricks with these treats. So they have their ritual every night. Tucker just loves them. They go a far way like that but I make sure I don't run out of them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xstitcher
fromCedar Springs, Mi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice and small
 November 25, 2013
"I have a toy poodle and a pom and these treats are really small so I can give these treats without the worry of weight gain. They get 3 or 4 a day each and they love them.
I would recommend them to everyone who likes to give treats with out worrying on giving them to much.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refresh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Picky dog loves these treats!
 October 23, 2013
"Purchased these treats for my daughter's 2 dogs who were staying with us for a week. One will eat anything and the other is very picky. The picky dog loved them! They were a total hit with her."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
everness
fromColombia
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
they loved them!
 July 19, 2013
"We have currently 7 adopted dogs in our house, all different ages and mixed "breeds" and they all loved the cookies. It's a great product due to the carefully selected natural ingredients, specially for allergic dogs or just to be sure you're giving them quality treats instead of junk food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sprite1
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 14, 2013
"My two small dogs love them. Just the right size for a quick bite. I let the dogs off leash in a large grassy area, I have the treats in a bag that when I shake it they coming running back for their treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ShopperGrl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Waste of money
 February 27, 2013
"I have two Dachshunds, and if anyone knows Dachshunds they will eat just about anything- except these. I don't know why. The treats themselves are really tiny, so I tried to give the dogs a couple of them and they wouldn't touch them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WCG88
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dogs LOVE these
 January 27, 2013
"They love this one, and the Cherry's. I love them because the ingredients are great. Be good to your pets, always be real careful about their food and treats and who manufactures them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammylu
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Our dog loves these
 December 5, 2012
"Our dog loves these treats. They are bigger than what I thought, with a line to break them in half if you want to. I am impressed with the ingredient list as well. The price here is fantastic. In our local pet store these are almost $11.00 a box. Vita Cost is the best!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lotsofdogs
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bring it!
 November 21, 2012
"I have 18 rescue dogs and these are loved by all. Quick line up and give a treat in the middle of the day, or work well for training rewards. All natural - so important. I also like they give a portion of their proceeds in memory of Zuke. Nice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zowie
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Way too Tiny
 November 15, 2012
"I knew that this cookies would be small, but not this small. They are not too much bigger than my dog's kibble. I guess if you have a toy breed, they are OK. Other than that, my dog likes the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KEEPINitNATURAL
fromBoca Raton, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Asking for more!
 September 2, 2012
"My dogs loved these. They smell pretty good and full of PB-n-B, what more can you ask for. Healthy treats for my beloved pets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lani33
Our dogs love this treat!
 August 26, 2012
"All three of our dogs love eating these treats and will do every single trick to get them. We also feel great about the ingredients in them. I haven't met a Zuke's treat our dogs do not enjoy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyiniowa50
fromIowa City, Iowa
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
zuke dog treats
 June 18, 2012
"I love these treats for our dogs. They love too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Blueberryz -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renwa
fromD.C.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Zuke's Mini Bakes Dog Treats Peanut Butter 'n Bl
 June 3, 2012
"A new favorite! My pup loves these cookies...and so does our neighbor's pup! Very nice product and the fact that they can be broken in half for training is a bonus. No junky fillers either!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next