Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz

Ch-OSA®. Advanced Collagen Generator. Reduces Fine Lines and Wrinkles. Thickens and Strengthens Hair. Strengthens Nails. Promotes Strong and Flexible Bones. Promotes Healthy Joints.   Collagen is essential for beautiful skin hair and nails as well as healthy bones and joints. But starting at age 21 collagen diminishes 1% per year. By age 30 the signs become visible. For years scientists searched for a method to give the human body the ability to regenerate its own collagen. But it took Biosil's landmark discovery of ch-OSA to make it a reality. Its capacity to generate collagen with your own DNA fingerprint makes ch-OSA the genuine breakthrough in collagen.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickkie
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
BioSil
 May 25, 2014
"Good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BetterThanEver
fromshreveport, la
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It really works!
 May 4, 2014
"i have much less hair falling out when i wash it & my eyebrows are growing in where they have not been for at least 25 years."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherokee25
fromSimi Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This products works great for my hair!
 March 30, 2014
"I love this product and it has helped with my thinning hair and my skin is much better and healthy looking too. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to improve their hair growth as well as helping the skin too look radiant with a healthy glow. I receive complements all the time on my skin looking so good as well as having a healthy glow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joeanne
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very good product
 February 13, 2014
"I have been using this product for quite a long time. It is very good for hair, nails, skin.I would never give it up!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debraja
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes Awefull, Works Great
 February 3, 2014
"You could put it in a smoothie or something to counter the taste but the product does what it's supposed to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
romf
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I've been taking Biosil for years!
 September 4, 2013
"My hair became so much thicker when I was pregnant. Now I've been taking Biosil and my hair stays nice and full as it was when I was pregnant. It feels great and I get many compliments."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SelahB
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for hair and nails!
 September 2, 2013
"This is truly a great product that goes straight into your bloodstream and does what it's supposed to. It has definitely helped my hair to grow faster and it looks healthier....my nails as well!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jane28
fromDenver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for skin and hair
 August 9, 2013
"I've been using this for years and I believe my skin reflect it with minimal wrinkling. Vitacost has a better price than retail vitamin stores on this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nutrinut8
fromSt James, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works!
 December 18, 2012
"Works well, however it takes a while to start seeing results-took about 6 mos for me but I am definitely happy with it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SyIrina
fromUpland, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow...where have you been all my life?
 December 7, 2012
"This stuff is awesome, my nails are stronger and growing beautifully...I'm not sure about my hair though, it's better than before, but it's still falling out."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Williego
fromsouthern california
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good for hair, nails and bones
 October 19, 2012
"This is a great product and will continue using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wowzers
Restored my hair.
 August 13, 2012
"I'm a 40 year old woman who has been hearing statements from hairdressers for years to the effect of "watch me pull a rabbit out of my hat" about making my hair thickness look normal. No more. My hair is THICK after 3 months of use. And my hairline has filled in on the sides and creeped forward a bit as well. Could not ask for more!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
occyclist
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works
 June 25, 2012
"The liquid Biosil is the only form that will strengthen my nails.. not the pill form for any other brand with the similar ingredients."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viv2
fromSavannah Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Liquid Biosil
 May 20, 2012
"Excellent product in every way. Excellent shipping and the package arrived very quicly. I rocommend this produce to everyone. Actually this is our second order and it last a long time as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Janelkay
Anti-Aging!
 May 12, 2012
"Really works!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturegram
fromNewington, Ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 January 21, 2012
"This product lives up to it's feputation.Have been using it for 2 years and will continue although it taste awful. I mix it with grapefruit juice and not too bad..Wish it was in stock more"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaluna
Love this
 April 6, 2011
"I have been using this for a month and have noticed that my hair and nails are stronger, healthier and growing very fast. Would definitely recommend."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
taina
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A whole lot of nothing
 March 18, 2011
"I'm in agreement with the other reviews. This is a major disappointment. And yes - it tastes awful. I'm willing to tolerate a pretty bad taste if I get results. This one (as my daughter would say) is an epic FAIL."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Nature's Herbs Power-Herbs® Silica Power -- 60 Capsules
4.2 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Westcoaster
Aweful Taste
 December 15, 2010
"I do believe this product works but the taste is hideous.
A clerk @ the nutrition store stated that I could capsule the liquid and take it that. way. But I am still afraid once my tongue touches the pill I will be able to taste the awful taste. Not too sure if it's even good for your teeth? It has a gritty taste to it. I am going to purchase the capsules and see if that's better.
"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Factors Biosil® -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Leese
fromSan Mateo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Can't see any improvement...
 October 12, 2010
"I'm on my second bottle and see no noticeable difference in my nails. Not only that, the taste of this is AWFUL! I will not be repurchasing."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next