Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pre-natal Multiples or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Perfect Prenatal® Multivitamin -- 96 Tablets

Nourishing Fulfillment for You and Your Baby. Nature’s Organic Probiotic Whole-Food Prenatal Vitamin. Promotes Physical Stamina and Emotional Well-Being while Nurturing Mother and Baby. Perfect Prenatal® delivers 23 different easily digested energizing and protective probiotic vitamins and minerals as well as 13 stress-balancing and free-radical scavenging herbs cultured for maximum effectiveness. Herbs like lavender and lemon balm have been revered for their soothing properties while other antioxidative herbs like peppermint clove and rose hips provide key health benefits that support and sustain.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Perfect Prenatal® Multivitamin -- 96 Tablets
Review 1 for New Chapter Perfect Prenatal® Multivitamin -- 96 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NocNurse
fromflyover state
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great multi
 May 11, 2014
"Some say vitamins are a waste of money. I eat a vegan diet and my labs showed deficient in a few areas and simply taking a high quality multi solved the problem. So for me it's definitely not a waste. I believe good health is priceless. The body absorbs/benefits from a whole food based vitamin better than a synthetic one. And Vitacost offers the best deals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Perfect Prenatal® Multivitamin -- 96 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jea24
fromLong Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best out there!
 April 2, 2014
"I cannot express enough how thankful I am to have found this product! It doesn't get any better with NON-GMO and all ORGANIC ingredients. I have used this my entire pregnancy, as well as postpartum, since I am nursing. I have a very healthy, solid, strong, bright baby girl, and I have such a great milk supply. I KNOW it had to be because of the wonderful ingredients in this product that not only supports nutritionally, but supports the uterus and breast functions with an herbal formula. I wish they could make a multivitamin for children, I would be a lifetime customer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Perfect Prenatal® Multivitamin -- 96 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimonY
Its really great.
 June 15, 2013
"Its a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Perfect Prenatal® Multivitamin -- 96 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eveline
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great prenatal vitamin
 June 7, 2013
"I feel great with these vitamins, but best of all I love how complete and natural the ingredients are. I feel great knowing that I'm providing Whole-food to my baby's fetal development.
This product was recommended by a holistic practitioner that specializes in women and baby health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Perfect Prenatal® Multivitamin -- 96 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jprior24run
fromGarden Grove, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great supplement!
 April 4, 2013
"I like to donate blood to the red cross when I can but I am often denied for low iron. I was able to donate just a week ago after regularly taking this supplement over the last month! YAY! I am also trying to get pregnant and do not feel constipated which I hear is common with dr prescribed supplements! YUCK! Plus I told a holistic Dr. I was taking this brand and she said that she approved"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Perfect Prenatal® Multivitamin -- 96 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kemm
fromAtlanta,GA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Gentle Vitamins!!!
 November 15, 2012
"These vitamins are great!! I am not pregnant but take these for hair growth along with MSM and they both work great together. My hair has grown 3 inches in 2 months....Love how you can take these on am empty stomach and not get sick, but I still recommend that you do eat something eventually.."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Perfect Prenatal® Multivitamin -- 96 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KalynnH
fromSiloam Springs, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love these vitamins!
 October 30, 2012
"After taking these vitamins during my pregnancy, I feel like anything else would be sub par. Because they have all natural ingredients, they absorb so much better in my system and therefore to my baby a lot faster. I love these vitamins and my only suggestion would be to buy the biggest bottle because you will love them too!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Perfect Prenatal® Multivitamin -- 96 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jules1234
Great Product
 October 15, 2012
"I've been taking these prenatals for a few years now - for my sons gestation, then during breastfeeding and now through my daughters gestation and breastfeeding. They are a wonderfully made product and have NEVER given me heartburn/indigestion or otherwise. NewChapter is a wonderful company using top ingredients in the form that are best absorbed. LOVE them!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Perfect Prenatal® Multivitamin -- 96 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cartoonist
 July 26, 2012
"The best around."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Chapter Perfect Prenatal® Multivitamin -- 96 Tablets
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product