Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,045)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega 369 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz

Barlean's - Pathway To A Better Life - Est. 1989. Made with Fresh Catch® Fish Oil. Fresh Pressed Flax Oil. Pure Borage Oil. Smoothie Taste and Texture. One Tablespoon a Day. Amplified Absorption • Designed to Deliver More. Gluten Free • Non-GMO. TOTAL OMEGA NUTRITION WITH THE TASTE AND TEXTURE OF A DELICIOUS FRUIT SMOOTHIE.  . The Best of Barlean's. A Complete and Balanced Source of Omega-3 6 and 9. Fresh Pressed Flaxseed and Borage Oil. Ultra-Purified Fresh Catch® Fish Oil. Third party laboratory tested - free of harmful environmental contaminants. Proprietary Amplified Absorption™‡ Emulsification Technology. No Artificial Flavors or Colors. No Sugar: Naturally Sweetened with Xylitol. Delicious Fruit Smoothie Taste & Texture. Gluten Free Non-GMO. ‡ AMPLIFIED ABSORPTION™. Barlean's proprietary emulsification technology is designed to boost absorption and deliver significantly more nutritional value than standard supplements.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Great product!
 March 28, 2016
" Pleasant overall taste and the kids love it. Have used this product for a few years now. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Exquisite
 June 15, 2015
" I don't eat fish so this provides the nutrients I'm missing in my diet. Tastes great "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
OMG. Best Omega EVER!
 April 17, 2015
" Have tried a lot of fish and krill oil supplements and didn't care for any of them. I've tried huge capsules, tiny capsules, non-fish-burp capsules, citrus flavored oils... This is like a delicious little dessert before bed. Barleans definitely knows what they're doing. Just like a dreamsicle. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great, easy to digest, feel great!!
 July 23, 2014
" We were happily shocked at how great this tastes and how great we feel. My husband and I love that this is delish but it is also so very good for our health!! Good Job with this one!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHana HI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 June 24, 2014
" So yummy and I do notice a difference in myself and my kids when we take it "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWISCONSIN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 May 26, 2014
" great tasting , omega 3 6 9 all in one. Highly recommended by the person who did our biofeedback and we have used ever since "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy
 November 4, 2013
" This is the easiest and tastiest way to take fish oil. The Orange swirl flavor has a GREAT taste...like orange sherbert Kids love it! Awesome product! The whole family takes it daily. Highly recommend. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWooster, OH
Dessert
 May 16, 2013
" Kids love this healthy "treat"! They ask for multiple spoonfuls! :-) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGA by way of LI, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent company and product
 April 30, 2013
" Incredibly Yummy way to get your 3-6-9's as dessert! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent!
 February 24, 2013
" It's the best tasting fish oil available! We have to tell our kids it's not a drink. They ASK for it. Your child will not say "no" to this fish oil. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My kids beg for this stuff
 January 18, 2013
" My kids (2&5) see the bottle and beg for their "oil." Not problems getting this stuff down, it tastes great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
They both agree
 December 29, 2012
" I have finally found a fish oil that both of my kids will take. They will even remind me if I have forgotten, you know it is good then.
They love the flavors that Barlean's offers.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSilver Spring, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great tasting Barlean's Orange Swirl
 December 22, 2012
" This is the best tasting fish oil I have tried. Even my 5 and 7 year-olds love it! They ask for it every morning. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSmokies
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Terrible taste
 August 16, 2012
" The blueberry/pomegranate is MUCH better in this brand. Orange swirl is not for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFL.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
3-6-9
 March 2, 2012
" My friend got me using this. I love the taste! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Source of EFA's
 February 14, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" My family has been using this product for several months now. Great taste and easy to dispense. Nice mix of oils. Make sure to give the bottle a vigorous shake before taking. Good way to get all your daily EFA's. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Great Flavor
 February 2, 2012
" This is probably my favorite liquid fish oil supplements. If you like the flavor of Orange Cream you will like this. The orange cream flavor is really prominent and rich, so there is really little fishy taste or smell to it. A little pricey considering the amount of Epa/Dha you get. Still a great option for anyone who has difficulty with taking liquid form fish oil supplements because of the taste or smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNo. Calif
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy
 July 10, 2011
" Best tasting oil EVER. Even the kids like it. It's so creamy and tastes so good that it's hard to just eat the 1 TBL dose! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville. FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste!
 December 17, 2010
" We bought this flavor since it is new and we really enjoy the other swirls that Barlean's has. We were very impressed. It tastes just like an orange Popsicle. There is no bad flavor at all. They did a great job with this product. You forget it is really healthy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Barlean's Total Omega 3•6•9 Swirl Orange Cream -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Barlean's Total Omega Swirl
 September 9, 2010
" I'd swear this stuff was a dessert topping rather than a supplement. Takes self control not to pour it over a bowl of vanilla ice cream. Barlean's has long been associated with the highest quality products, this Total Omega Swirl with Omegas 3, 6 and 9 is no exception. It truly does taste outstanding (think orange dreamsickle) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next