Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz

Coconut Butter for Smoothies Sauces & Spreads. Organic Superfood. Pureed Coconut. Non GMO Project Verified. USDA Organic. Kosher. This tropical melt-in-your-mouth treat is made from pure dried coconut flesh. Enjoy it straight from the jar or  warm it up to spread the goodness.  . The creamy coconut flavor of manna is perfect in smoothies sauces desserts and baked goods. It's the ideal "everything" spread. Use in place of coconut or almond milk in smoothies.
Overall rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
107 out of 116(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saramarie33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
SO delicious!
 July 11, 2014
"This coconut manna is so creamy and delicious. I love it! The 1st jar i bought was easy to stir but the second jar I had to let sit in a pit of warm water to soften it. Once soft, it was great. The hardest part was waiting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnaG
fromAntioch, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Product is Fresh
 June 27, 2014
"I'm crazy about anything Coconut, but this specific product is out of this World. Heavens! It has an amazing flavor that pleasures your mind as much as a good passion fruit juice with the seeds.
I have it always at the reach of my hands where I seat to eat at my kitchen table. I'll buy this product over and over again.
Please remember this is the good fat like avocado, so eat it without fear. I also cook with coconut oil and Nutiva Coconut Flour. A cake will taste so much better if you replace portion of the white flour with Coconut Flour and Nutryvitta Banana Flour SuperFruit™ without mentioning that 2 spoons of green banana flour equals to 7 bananas. There you have "a very healthy cake."
I recommend this product to anyone who loves anything coconut."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJS55
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!!
 June 22, 2014
"Love this product. Tastes amazing and adds so much to my morning smoothie. I am a big coconut fan and always have been. Nice to know it is finally considered a healthy fat. I will definitely order more when this is gone!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lime3
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Exquisite!
 June 21, 2014
"I really love this product. I first bought it in the winter, and the manna came out in delightful chunks, but now that the weather has warmed, the product is quite creamy and even better. I find it an excellent substitute for candy. I am not particularly interested in a lot of sugar, so this natural sweetness is perfect. I plan to make it into peppermint manna patties with very dark chocolate covering next Christmas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
subryo
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is sooooooo good!
 June 18, 2014
This customer did not provide a text review.
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyb
fromSnohomish, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 June 12, 2014
"This is amazing in my coffee every morning. I now use it instead of creamer, and it adds just the right touch to start my day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itybity01
fromOklahoma City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
SO GOOD FOR YOU
 April 11, 2014
"I MIX THE COCONUT MANNA WITH A LITTLE CINNAMON AND STEVIA OR HONEY. REALLY GOOD ON TOAST, WAFFLES, ETC."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roza
fromRussia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 11, 2014
"my child loves! tasty and healthy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrainFree
fromDickinson ND
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 10, 2014
"Great as a nut spread, a substitute for butter. Nice texture and taste. And good for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bernboo
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nutiva Coconut Manna
 April 6, 2014
"This is so good you can eat it off the spoon and use it in oat meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulezP
fromSterling Heights, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 27, 2014
"I use this product everyday for my smoothies or sometimes just eat a spoonful by itself, it is SO yummy! I love using coconut oil for all it's health benefits and this product contains the oil but is more palatable for me than straight coconut oil. When you first open the jar, the oil will be separated in a layer at the top. My recommendation is before you open the jar, fill a large bowl with hot tap water and submerge the jar in the water for 20-30 minutes. Then wipe the water off the outside of the jar, open, and stir like crazy with a small spoon or butter knife until the oil gets reincorporated. This is stuff is so good - dessert for those of us who don't eat refined sugar!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcsr
fromSebastopol, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mmmm....
 March 22, 2014
"as tasty as a piece of chocolate"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductNsight
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good
 March 19, 2014
"I like this much better than the Artisana brand. I use it in my daily smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blondie302
fromCape May, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 March 18, 2014
"Great source of energy - I was disappointed when they stopped offering the 5 lb bag. Great in smoothies or just a spoonful to take the hunger pangs away. Love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redapplekim
fromNY, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
delicious and addictive!
 March 16, 2014
"When I first discovered this a few years ago, I was going through a jar a week! I've tried other brands, but somehow this one is the thickest, creamiest, with the best coconut scent and flavor. I also realized that my other favorite coconut products, namely oil and flakes is also by this brand. I put this stuff in and on everything: squash/ carrot soups, nuts/seeds with dried fruit, drizzled over dessert, drizzled over oatmeal, in a sweet shake with banana, ugh, just writing is making me hungry!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flyngrl
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My go-to dessert
 March 2, 2014
"I'll have to admit that when I first got this, I thought it was kind of bland.and now I think it's the BEST thing ever. The difference is the first time, my diet was closer to the standard american diet than to nature. A few months ago I started eating closer to the bottom of the food chain and one night, I had a craving for something sweet and there it was, sitting in the cupboard - abandoned. I finished the jar over 3 nights. I just ordered two more jars. All it is is pulverized unsweetened coconut. If it is warm in your house, you might have to stir the oil back into the coconut - kind of like almond butter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FNPC
fromMurfreesboro, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Unique
 February 7, 2014
"I like this product. I usually mix it with almond butter for a treat. Sometimes I just eat a spoonful plain. Although, it can be a little rich and a little dry and pasty in texture. Works best if you're mixing it with something else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Suprise!
 January 30, 2014
"So suprised that I love this as much as I do - I eat it plain and put it in everything from oat bran to smoothies. Delicious!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaNaz
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mind Blowing!!!
 January 24, 2014
"I was skeptical but one's gotta try. I tried and I am hooked! The only thing I hate about this product is that it takes a while to heat it up in the oven. Can't microwave this good stuff - kills all the good nutrition.
I use 1.5 tablespoon in 16oz hot coffee (any columbian - don't waste your money on the good stuff like Tim Hortons or Starbucks - just regular coffee). Half packet of splenda or stevia. Heavy cream to whiten the coffee.
Pour everything in a mason jar. Shake, shake, shake the jar and enjoy! Creeeeeeemmmieeee yummmmieeeee coffee that kills hunger for at least 4 hours. Mason jar just makes it easier to travel with.
I love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Manna™ -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous73
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not impressed
 January 14, 2014
"While the taste is very good, it is annoying to prepare. Every time you want to use it you have to soak it in hot water to loosen it, then stir it. Well, I don't know if I had a bad batch or what, but, it never became a creamy, loose consistency that I would've liked. I had to soak it for a very long time, sometimes even repeating it & was still hard in the middle & couldn't stir completely. I don't recommend."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next