Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz

Creamy Coconut for Smoothies Sauces & Spreads. USDA Organic. Amazing Flavor! Creamy Whole Coconut:. Coconut Manna™ is a delicious whole food made of pure dried coconut flesh. This tropical "melt in your mouth" treat contains 12%  fiber and 9%  protein and nourishing fats. Warm it up to spread the goodness.
Overall rating:
4.664 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
101 out of 110(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itybity01
fromOklahoma City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
SO GOOD FOR YOU
 April 11, 2014
"I MIX THE COCONUT MANNA WITH A LITTLE CINNAMON AND STEVIA OR HONEY. REALLY GOOD ON TOAST, WAFFLES, ETC."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roza
fromRussia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 11, 2014
"my child loves! tasty and healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrainFree
fromDickinson ND
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 10, 2014
"Great as a nut spread, a substitute for butter. Nice texture and taste. And good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bernboo
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nutiva Coconut Manna
 April 6, 2014
"This is so good you can eat it off the spoon and use it in oat meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulezP
fromSterling Heights, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 27, 2014
"I use this product everyday for my smoothies or sometimes just eat a spoonful by itself, it is SO yummy! I love using coconut oil for all it's health benefits and this product contains the oil but is more palatable for me than straight coconut oil. When you first open the jar, the oil will be separated in a layer at the top. My recommendation is before you open the jar, fill a large bowl with hot tap water and submerge the jar in the water for 20-30 minutes. Then wipe the water off the outside of the jar, open, and stir like crazy with a small spoon or butter knife until the oil gets reincorporated. This is stuff is so good - dessert for those of us who don't eat refined sugar!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcsr
fromSebastopol, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mmmm....
 March 22, 2014
"as tasty as a piece of chocolate"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductNsight
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good
 March 19, 2014
"I like this much better than the Artisana brand. I use it in my daily smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blondie302
fromCape May, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 March 18, 2014
"Great source of energy - I was disappointed when they stopped offering the 5 lb bag. Great in smoothies or just a spoonful to take the hunger pangs away. Love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redapplekim
fromNY, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
delicious and addictive!
 March 16, 2014
"When I first discovered this a few years ago, I was going through a jar a week! I've tried other brands, but somehow this one is the thickest, creamiest, with the best coconut scent and flavor. I also realized that my other favorite coconut products, namely oil and flakes is also by this brand. I put this stuff in and on everything: squash/ carrot soups, nuts/seeds with dried fruit, drizzled over dessert, drizzled over oatmeal, in a sweet shake with banana, ugh, just writing is making me hungry!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flyngrl
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My go-to dessert
 March 2, 2014
"I'll have to admit that when I first got this, I thought it was kind of bland.and now I think it's the BEST thing ever. The difference is the first time, my diet was closer to the standard american diet than to nature. A few months ago I started eating closer to the bottom of the food chain and one night, I had a craving for something sweet and there it was, sitting in the cupboard - abandoned. I finished the jar over 3 nights. I just ordered two more jars. All it is is pulverized unsweetened coconut. If it is warm in your house, you might have to stir the oil back into the coconut - kind of like almond butter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FNPC
fromMurfreesboro, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Unique
 February 7, 2014
"I like this product. I usually mix it with almond butter for a treat. Sometimes I just eat a spoonful plain. Although, it can be a little rich and a little dry and pasty in texture. Works best if you're mixing it with something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Suprise!
 January 30, 2014
"So suprised that I love this as much as I do - I eat it plain and put it in everything from oat bran to smoothies. Delicious!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaNaz
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mind Blowing!!!
 January 24, 2014
"I was skeptical but one's gotta try. I tried and I am hooked! The only thing I hate about this product is that it takes a while to heat it up in the oven. Can't microwave this good stuff - kills all the good nutrition.
I use 1.5 tablespoon in 16oz hot coffee (any columbian - don't waste your money on the good stuff like Tim Hortons or Starbucks - just regular coffee). Half packet of splenda or stevia. Heavy cream to whiten the coffee.
Pour everything in a mason jar. Shake, shake, shake the jar and enjoy! Creeeeeeemmmieeee yummmmieeeee coffee that kills hunger for at least 4 hours. Mason jar just makes it easier to travel with.
I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous73
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not impressed
 January 14, 2014
"While the taste is very good, it is annoying to prepare. Every time you want to use it you have to soak it in hot water to loosen it, then stir it. Well, I don't know if I had a bad batch or what, but, it never became a creamy, loose consistency that I would've liked. I had to soak it for a very long time, sometimes even repeating it & was still hard in the middle & couldn't stir completely. I don't recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JofromSD
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is delicious.
 January 3, 2014
"It is great shaved on put on top of fruit with a few crumbled nuts. Tastes like a fancy desert and much healthier!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustBuzzy
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 January 2, 2014
"Excellent addition to my morning smoothies. I've introduced this product to my daughter and now she too is hooked!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DomDom
fromMiami Beach, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
SOOOOOOO GOOD, AND GOOD FOR YOU
 December 31, 2013
"If you havent read about all of the benefits of coconuts, i suggest that you do-this product covers all bases, I LOVE IT. So good. WIthout having to scour the rainforest for the nut, climbing the tree, cutting it open. You get the picture-It is the texture of peanut butter, and really good by itself, or on a sweet potato lets say-powerhouse"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like coconut fudge...this is amazing!
 December 15, 2013
"My house is kept cool so the Coconut Manna is always solid - I chip off little pieces and eat them as a snack, and the texture reminds me of fudge: slightly grainy, sweet, rich.
Tip: To soften and mix a new jar skip the instructions on the label to place in hot water for 5 minutes (it will take WAY longer than 5 minutes, believe me) and instead place the whole jar in a warm oven (200-300 degrees, or as the oven is cooling down after you've used it for something else) and forget about it for a while. When you remember - hopefully the same day/week! - it will be liquified and easy to stir w/ a butter knife or small rigid spatula. Keep stirring to combine, and stir every so often as it cools until it re-thickens but remains combined. Enjoy!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazz7
fromlong island, NY
Gender:Female
Love this!!!
 December 5, 2013
"I really like this coconut manna. I spread it on rice cakes and have with a cup of herb tea or a smoothie for breakfast or a snack. Great alternative to nut butter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Coconut Manna -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABThockeymom
Love it
 November 30, 2013
"I love to put this in my protein drinks. Taste is great!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next