Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vet's Best Dental Care Gel for Dogs -- 3.5 fl oz

Formualted by Dr. Dawn Curie Thomas DVM. Natural Health Care. For Dogs - Fights Tartar & Plaque. Neem Oil & Enzymes. This soothing mix of Neem Oil Grapefruit Seed and Aloe was carefully formulated by Dr. Dawn Curie Thomas DVM to gently keep breath fresh and teeth healthy and strong.  . Supports Healthy Gums. Brightens and Strengthens Teeth. Removes Unhealthy Plaque-Like Film
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vet's Best Dental Care Gel for Dogs -- 3.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Vet's Best Dental Care Gel for Dogs -- 3.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlzlm
Works great!
 July 22, 2015
"This is the second dog I have owned and nothing keeps their teeth clean like this product. From everything I've read I believe it is due to the enzymes it contains...whatever it is my 5 yr. old dog has white teeth and you don't have to do a lot of brushing, you just need to get it on the teeth...very easy to use and doesn't have an overpowering smell/taste like some dog toothpastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vet's Best Dental Care Gel for Dogs -- 3.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CutiePatudy
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good breath
 April 27, 2015
"My dog seems to actually enjoy me adding this gel to her gums. She too wants sweet breath"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vet's Best Dental Care Gel for Dogs -- 3.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Debiann
fromMn
Bottle is really hard
 March 16, 2015
"I can't squeeze the bottle to use"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vet's Best Dental Care Gel for Dogs -- 3.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This Product works
 December 28, 2014
"My dog does not mind the taste and it looks like his teeth are getting cleaned and less yellowing. I sometimes rub some on his teeth with my finger and sometimes I use a toothbrush about 3-4 times a week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vet's Best Dental Care Gel for Dogs -- 3.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMBJMC
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
MY DOG LOVES THIS!
 June 18, 2014
"Our vet told us to start brushing our cavalier's teeth when we took him for his yearly exam. I am very happy with this product. My dog is doing very well getting used to me cleaning his teeth and he loves the taste of it. They look so much better in a short time of using it."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vet's Best Dental Care Gel for Dogs -- 3.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retnavygirl
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My dogs like it
 December 11, 2013
"I really like this product, if I would change anything it would be the packaging. The container is a bit hard to squeeze for seniors but the product works and my dogs like to get their teeth brushed."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vet's Best Dental Care Gel for Dogs -- 3.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Doggie dental gel
 December 5, 2013
"This is a natural product without grain alcohol like so many products out there. Its a thick gel so its difficult to apply to the dogs teeth especially the back teeth . It does work well if you can get it in their mouth. The dogs don't mind the taste but hate me rubbing in . It worked great as long as I did it every day but I quickly got sick of doing it. I really wish it came in a spray version as it would be much quicker to apply. If your dog is used to brushing then this would be a good product for them . It does work."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vet's Best Dental Care Gel for Dogs -- 3.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JazzyJive
fromWoodbury, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 January 13, 2013
"I brush my two dogs teeth daily; I love that this product is organic and does a great job keeping my dogs teeth clean. My dogs love it as well."
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vet's Best Dental Care Gel for Dogs -- 3.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXBluBelle
fromDallas, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Stuff
 September 26, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"My puppy loves it! Well, she thinks brushing her teeth isn't so much fun, but she likes this toothpaste. I like that it's natural. So many others were full of chemicals and fake stuff."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vet's Best Dental Care Gel for Dogs -- 3.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLUI
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really works
 May 22, 2012
"I put this on my dog's teeth a few times a week. She has plaque all over her teeth, and after using this gel, some of it came off! It also keeps her breath pretty fresh."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vet's Best Dental Care Gel for Dogs -- 3.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OuttaPain
fromSouthwest Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The BEST!!
 June 4, 2011
"I searched high and low for a dental cleaner for my dog that didn't contain sorbitol, and finally found this one!! It really does the job well, without the danger of any artificial sweeteners - they do nothing to help in the cleaning process and can cause some nasty side effects anyway. Alao, I can pronounce each of the ingredients listed for Vet's Best Dental Gel, and that has to be a good thing. No strange chemicals in this one. My dog's teeth are looking much better now, and I intend to keep them that way."
+25points
33of 41voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vet's Best Dental Care Gel for Dogs -- 3.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product