Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Greenies Dental Chews Petite Size Smart Treat for Dogs Weighing 15-25 lbs -- 27 oz

NEW ENHANCED RECIPE.  . GREENIES® dental chews now contain added natural sources of antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system as well as natural sources of dietary fiber for digestibility. Plus our new recipe now carries the Verterinary Oral Health Council (VOHC) Seal of Acceptance. A Chewy and Delicious Clean. One GREENIES® dental chew a day helps control harmful plaque and tartar build up and freshens breath.  . Nutritious and Easy to Digest. GREENIES® dental chews are filled with high-quality easily digestible proteins that break down into little teeth-cleaning easy to swallow and digestible bits. Plus added vitamins and minerals make them a complete and balanced part of your adult dog's daily diet.  . 5 Distinct Sizes and Textures. Dogs come in many shapes and sizes. That's why we've created GREENIES® dental chews in five unique textures (softer ones for little dogs harder ones for bigger dogs) and 5 unique sizes-to better care for all types of dogs.  . Great Taste Your Dog Will Love. The chewy texture of GREENIES® dental chews isn't the only thing that's irresistible. So is the taste! We get testimonial after testimonial from users who tell us about all the crazy things their dogs will do for a GREENIES® dental chew.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greenies Dental Chews Petite Size Smart Treat for Dogs Weighing 15-25 lbs -- 27 oz
Review 1 for Greenies Dental Chews Petite Size Smart Treat for Dogs Weighing 15-25 lbs -- 27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qiriffic
fromHot Springs, AR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Dogs' favorite
 May 27, 2014
"My dog comes running when she hears the Greenies bag rustle. She loves Greenies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Dental Chews Petite Size Smart Treat for Dogs Weighing 15-25 lbs -- 27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iprincess706
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My Dogs Love This
 December 19, 2013
"Great treat for your pet, and they are easily digestible and do help clean their teeth. My one dog is not a good chewer, but she seems able to still digest these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Dental Chews Petite Size Smart Treat for Dogs Weighing 15-25 lbs -- 27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenies
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Our dog loves these
 May 14, 2013
"Our dog loves Greenies, she expects one each evening at 8 o'clock sharp or she lets us know we are not doing our job!
Helps to keep her teeth clean and breath fresh - and she is happy so that is all that matters - right!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Dental Chews Petite Size Smart Treat for Dogs Weighing 15-25 lbs -- 27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chetswife
fromOakland, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
We call this doggy crack
 March 12, 2013
"my dogs logo forward to these treats every night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Dental Chews Petite Size Smart Treat for Dogs Weighing 15-25 lbs -- 27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayeB
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bad breath gone and teeth clean.
 November 16, 2012
"My older dog reverts to having bad breath and tooth tartar if I don't give her a greenie every day. She begs for them and quite obviously loves the taste also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Dental Chews Petite Size Smart Treat for Dogs Weighing 15-25 lbs -- 27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Metwin
fromMelbourne FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Keeps Breath Fresh
 November 5, 2012
"This is a daily treat for my dog. He knows after his walk in the morning he gets to brush his teeth. Greenies are not only great to keep their teeth clean and breath fresh, I find they are a great training tool. My dog will sit, wait, dance will do just about any trick if the reward is a Greenie in the end. I've been using greenies for a long time. The packaging keeps them soft and fresh. My dog loves the taste! A great product for all dog lovers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Dental Chews Petite Size Smart Treat for Dogs Weighing 15-25 lbs -- 27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnimalLover7
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
My dogs love these things
 December 26, 2011
"My vet recommended these to help keep "stuff" off my dog's teeth. He LOVES these things. He knows when I get ready to leave for work that he is going to get one and he goes nuts. They are a must have in my home.
The are very hard so please make sure you get the appropriate size and monitor your dog initially to make sure he/she can chew them up okay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Dental Chews Petite Size Smart Treat for Dogs Weighing 15-25 lbs -- 27 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
snickersmama
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Cocker spaniel taste test
 September 30, 2010
"My cocker is in love with these. One a day. Best value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.