Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Salmon -- 1.6 oz

Greenies® Pill Pockets® treats for cats are a nutritious treat that contain a built-in pocket perfect for hiding a pill or supplement. Cats love the taste so much-they won't even notice there's medicine inside! Make Giving Pills a Positive Experience. The idea is simple. If you put medication inside something cats actually like then giving pills becomes a lot easier. The delicious pocket masks any hint of medicine making Greenies® Pill Pockets® a proven stress free pill delivery treat.  . Veterinarian Designed and Recommended. Greenies® Pill Pockets® treats for cats were designed by vets and experts. So it not only helps with the delivery of medication it also contains vitamins C & E to promote a healthy immune system.  . Two Tempting Flavors. It's easy giving medicine when you have two tasty flavors to wrap it in. Choose between: chicken and salmon.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Review 1 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krho
fromLeland, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My cat loves this product
 August 3, 2014
"The quality and texture of this product has been consistent in each and every bag I have purchased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamakatz
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Makes pill taking easy
 June 23, 2014
"Several of my cats have to take medication every morning and these
Greenies Pill Pockets make it easy. I can even cut them in half for
the smaller pills. They usually gobble them up with their food and I don't have to fight them to take their medicine. I would recommend them to anyone trying to get a pill in a cat (not an easy matter).
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lunastar
fromPhila
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
my cats would not eat this
 July 26, 2013
"Could still be a good product, but my cats did not like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
karsmitty
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didn't work well for me
 June 24, 2013
"If your cat will readily eat this sort of thing, then it will be a good choice for you. If you are like me, and have a super finicky cat who will not eat this sort of thing and you plan on using it to wrap around a pill to then use a pill shooter to pill your cat, then this probably won't work. When I tried to wrap it around a pill to use a pill shooter to pill my cat, the pill pocket stuck to the pill shooter device. The pill pocket was too sticky in texture. I have to give my cat 1/4 of an over the counter antacid pill once a day, so I was trying to wrap it with a pill pocket to make it smoother going down, but it just didn't work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rebasdream
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
So easy to use
 August 27, 2012
"Never thought the cat would look forward to taking his meds. He now looks forward to a quick treat with the meds snuggled inside."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Butterfly9
fromWorcester
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 26, 2012
"I have used the greenies pill pockets in the past and didn't realize they came in different sizes. The pill pouch is so small I couldn't fit any of my dogs pills in the pouch. I do like the larger pill pockets however I would not order this item again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LytasMom
fromUnder the Big Sky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Miraculous
 March 29, 2012
"I give my cat a supplement twice per day. Without these, it's impossible! With these, she thinks she's getting a treat and the pill goes down like magic! Best veterinary invention ever!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pagey
fromTampa,FL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 15, 2011
"Great product and the only way to get cats to take meds. Only wish you offered them in the duck flavor too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arizonasue
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
These are great!
 July 22, 2011
"They are easy to use and they slide down so much easier than the pills alone. I wish I would have found them sooner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WenJia
Very Good
 December 5, 2010
"My cat very like it.
Very Good.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Greenies Feline Pill Pockets Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product