Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz

GREENIES® Pill Pockets® treats for dogs are a nutritious treat that contain a built-in pocket perfect for hiding a pill or supplement. Dogs love the taste so much-they won't even notice there's medicine inside! Make Giving Pills A Positive Experience. The idea is simple. If you put medication inside something dogs actually like then giving pills becomes a lot easier. The delicious pocket masks any hint of medicine making Greenies® Pill Pockets® a stress free pill delivery treat.  . Veterinarian Designed and Recommended. Greenies® Pill Pockets® treats for dogs were designed by vets and experts. So they not only help with the delivery of medication they are also a source of vitamins C & E to promote a healthy immune system.  . 2 Sizes to Match The Pill Size. Greenies® Pill Pockets® treats come in convenient sizes to match your pill size. A large size that fits most capsules and a small size that fits most tablets.  . Two Delicious Flavors. It's easy giving medicine when you have two tasty flavors to wrap it in. Choose between: beef or chicken.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Review 1 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
urwhatu8
Pill Pockets
 October 29, 2014
"Our westie is 14 and needs to take 2 pills daily. She refuses to take the pills unless they are " hidden" inside the pill pocket! She likes them as a treat, or with a surprise pill inside.
We have used them for years and would highly recommend them to anyone.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatMDE
fromMiddletown, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Brilliant product
 May 19, 2014
"We train our dogs to eat these before using them for pills. They pull apart very easily and can be used for training, not just for pills. One of our dogs might actually one day do a back-flip for her chicken- flavored pill pocket. They like the duck, but it does tend to be a bit more brittle and so messier to use in portions. We have not had a dog refuse a pill yet when it is wrapped in the Pill Pocket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheers26
fromMelbourne Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 27, 2014
"Fabulous product makes medicating my 3 dogs a breeze."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdeering
fromRed oak Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 17, 2013
"My dogs love them and they take there pills so much easier. It is like a treat. I just wish you had more Beef Pockets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperSavta
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Just great
 September 3, 2013
"For the first time, I don't have to wrestle with my pet to give her pills"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ally718
fromDedham, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My dog loves these!
 May 15, 2013
"Greenies Pill Pockets are a great product. My dog takes medication daily and will not take her pills without the pill pockets. She used to take her pills with peanut butter, but once she had to take medication daily, she no longer would take pills with peanut butter. I decided to try these pill pockets and she eats her pills without any problems. She just loves the pill pockets and they are a treat for her. Would definitely recommend to anyone that has trouble getting their dog to take medication."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaMenRule
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE these!!!!
 March 18, 2013
"Do the trick, and just a part of a pocket can be used for each pill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadowcatAZ
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Work like a charm
 January 16, 2013
"One of our dogs takes a daily medication in the form of an oblong-shaped pill that is too large to push. The larger capsule sized Pill Pockets make this task easy on both of us, she loves the taste and gulps the pill right down. Only complaint is that these can be pricey, so do shop around for the best deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deedrd
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only way to go
 December 8, 2012
"I've been using pill pockets for some time once they were recommended to me. It's the only way to give your pets pills or capsules. They think it's a treat. They love the taste and It's so much easier than using meat or peanut butter. Additionally, you don't need to use a whole one. You can use partials to make them last longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindypin52
fromSutherlin, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
these are wonderful!
 October 17, 2012
"It used to be a huge effort to get medicine down my dogs, but with these, they love them, and unlike putting them in other foods, they can't eat the good part and spit out the pills:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IberianRider
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The easiest way to give pills!
 October 4, 2012
"My German Shepherds love these -- it makes any pill an easy treat. The interior of the pocket is not very large, but I can mold it around larger pills and make it work -- the dogs don't even question it. These might be a little large for very small dogs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saturnsweet
fromOntario, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Product has great value
 September 13, 2012
"I have tried other websites for the same product and they came to me stale. Not something you want to feed to your pet. The ones I got from Vitacost was soft and fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1947desoto
Greenies Pill Pockets ~ the BEST
 March 11, 2012
"My dogs are on medication that they need every day. We use to give them their pills in peanut butter and bread then I saw these at the vet's office. Tried them and the dogs absolutely LOVE them. Vitacost has got the BEST prices for this product. I've searched and they are the lowest by far. I recommend this product for anyone that has to give their animals medication."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joonie
fromDuarte, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
greenies pill pocket for dogs
 September 15, 2011
"both of our dogs are on medication and using the greenies pill pocket makes giving meds so easy. The dogs love the smell and taste of the greenies and the price is awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sinnickel
Wish I had invented these!
 July 26, 2011
"Pill Pockets have made administering meds to my dog an absolute breeze. No more shoving pills down his throat or wrestling him to the floor. He loves the taste and the capsule size pockets are great for multiple pills. Vitacost price & service is FANTASTIC!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katsberg
fromMass
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome Idea
 July 15, 2011
"There is just nothing bad to say about these. My dog loves, loves, loves them. I don't have to try to give her a pill. I just hated doing that. Guilt free, now instead of feeling bad for making her suffer. I get to enjoy giving her a pill! Can't get any better than that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhet
Dogs love these
 June 24, 2011
"Your price is much cheaper than what I find locally. My dogs love the taste and pill taking is no longer a hassel"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GG16
Makes taking pills fun!
 June 17, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"The pill pocket pouch makes giving my dog's pill easy for me and fun for him!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TropicalGal9236
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Max Loves Them
 April 29, 2011
"My dog takes pills and this is the easiest way to give them to him He gobbles the pill pocket right down. He use to spit out the pills when I tried to hide them in his food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greenies Canine Pill Pockets Chicken -- 7.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FONZ
fromCHICAGO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 2, 2011
"FAST AND GREAT PRICE AND VERY REASONABLE SHIPPING!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next