Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz

Economically Friendly. Improved Lather. Unwind & Moisturize. Nourish Naturally with Our Botanical Blends. Unwind You Mood! Rejuvenating Ginseng and Woodland Pine combine with calming Lavender in this shower gel with natural plant based cleansers. Olive oil aloe and vitamin E help create a rich moisturizing lather. Paraben/Phthalate SLS free. No artificial fragrance. No animal ingredients. No animal testing. Biodegradable.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
18 out of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 May 5, 2016
" This is great shower gel. Good ingredients, and comes in a large size making it more economical. I also like the fact that there is no more soap scum in the shower that occurred when we used bar soap. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromvirgin islands
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great
 February 29, 2016
" i love this liquid soap it has a refreshing sent and it clean your body well "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLong Island
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great shower gel
 January 17, 2016
" This stuff works extremely well both as a body wash and as a shampoo. It generates copious amounts of lather, has a wonderful aroma, and a little goes a long way. I've been using it for 5 years and wouldn't even consider trying something else. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean & fresh
 October 13, 2015
" I feel so clean after using this, it does not leave any film on my skin. The fragrance of evergreen is not overpowering and is actually quite mild and does not linger on the skin for very long. In my opinion, the scent could be stronger; however, combined with the steam from the shower, my bathroom smells marvelous. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrmond Beach, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It!
 September 16, 2015
" I found this at a discount retailer in a small size it hasn't been back since. Ive been more aware of the chemicals in products so I quit using the expensive brand that has the scent name Spring Green. I found this is very similar to that scent . Love pine all year long I've been through several bottles of this since I discovered it. Im so glad Vitacost carries it all the time in a 32oz! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromearth
perfect
 September 9, 2015
" Love the scent, it isnt overpowering or artificial. I have very sensitive skin and so far this has been a great purchase. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Relaxing
 December 22, 2014
" This chemical free soap is very gentle and relaxing. I have sensitive skin and it does not irritate. Even in bath tubs it will bubble a little. I will definitely repurchase again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Blissful Smell! Nothing artificial!
 August 27, 2014
" While it could suds a little more, the smell is fantastic and natural - nothing artificial. I find it invigorating and like aromatherapy in the shower! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
 July 28, 2014
" I've been using this for a couple weeks now and absolutely LOVE it! It has a lovely scent, a bit woodsy with lavender undertones.
The improved lather is awesome, like I never gave my old (yucky, sulfate ridden) body wash away! Should have switched sooner and so glad it's natural!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Watered down?
 July 24, 2014
" I love this shower gel and have been using it and only it for years. Vitacost's price was so much lower than anybody else's that I had to buy several. And now it appears the price is lower because somebody has watered down the product significantly. The word "gel" doesn't really describe this now, and I'll be returning it and buying it from some other company. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I really did not like the smell or the feel
 December 30, 2013
" I really hated this soap and regret buying it. I do not think I will buy another Kiss My Face product again when there are so many great products from Desert Essence, Aubrey Organics, Acure Organics, Dr. Bronner's, and even Method.
Stay away. Very synthetic smell and left a nasty film on skin afterwards. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great; horrible soap, won't suds up
 November 30, 2013
" This product smells great but is worthless as a body soap! It won't suds up and is like washing your body with water and a loofa. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells terrific!
 November 3, 2013
" I love this product, especially this scent. It smells like fresh cut pine branches. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Calm Night
 October 24, 2013
" I can not begin to express how pleased I am with my product. The results after using this products speaks for itself, perfect. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wowza!
 October 3, 2013
" This liquid soap is da bomb! Lathers very nicely and the smell is awesome to say the least. Plus, its very natural and makes for nice shower experience. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kiss my Face shower gel Woodland Pine and Ginseng
 June 4, 2013
" Cleans well and very gentle. Doesn't dry the skin. I don't mind the pine smell. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gentle Refreshing
 March 27, 2013
" Kiss My Face shower gel is refreshing and gentle. Does not leave y our skin dry and does not scum up the shower or bath. Excellent product .... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Always in our shower
 March 6, 2013
" We alternate between Alba's Hawaiian Passion Fruit Body Wash and this one. We use this one as a hand and body soap. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hooked on the woodsy scent
 September 19, 2012
" This stuff takes me back to my trip to the Sequoias. It is so lovely and peaceful and as a soap, gentle on dry skin. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shower gel value
 February 10, 2012
" My family loves this shower gel. It's a great value. I enjoy the smell and so does my husband since it is not to feminine. It doesn't leave any waxy film in our shower or bath either. A great buy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next