Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz

Economically Friendly. Improved Lather. Unwind & Moisturize. Nourish Naturally with Our Botanical Blends. Unwind You Mood! Rejuvenating Ginseng and Woodland Pine combine with calming Lavender in this shower gel with natural plant based cleansers. Olive oil aloe and vitamin E help create a rich moisturizing lather. Paraben/Phthalate SLS free. No artificial fragrance. No animal ingredients. No animal testing. Biodegradable.
Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AllRelative
Watered down?
 July 24, 2014
"I love this shower gel and have been using it and only it for years. Vitacost's price was so much lower than anybody else's that I had to buy several. And now it appears the price is lower because somebody has watered down the product significantly. The word "gel" doesn't really describe this now, and I'll be returning it and buying it from some other company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I really did not like the smell or the feel
 December 30, 2013
"I really hated this soap and regret buying it. I do not think I will buy another Kiss My Face product again when there are so many great products from Desert Essence, Aubrey Organics, Acure Organics, Dr. Bronner's, and even Method.
Stay away. Very synthetic smell and left a nasty film on skin afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lx8282
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great; horrible soap, won't suds up
 November 30, 2013
"This product smells great but is worthless as a body soap! It won't suds up and is like washing your body with water and a loofa."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennaB
fromCO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells terrific!
 November 3, 2013
"I love this product, especially this scent. It smells like fresh cut pine branches."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lade
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Calm Night
 October 24, 2013
"I can not begin to express how pleased I am with my product. The results after using this products speaks for itself, perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
matriar
fromDE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wowza!
 October 3, 2013
"This liquid soap is da bomb! Lathers very nicely and the smell is awesome to say the least. Plus, its very natural and makes for nice shower experience."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandymoo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kiss my Face shower gel Woodland Pine and Ginseng
 June 4, 2013
"Cleans well and very gentle. Doesn't dry the skin. I don't mind the pine smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disma
Gentle Refreshing
 March 27, 2013
"Kiss My Face shower gel is refreshing and gentle. Does not leave y our skin dry and does not scum up the shower or bath. Excellent product ...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arabella
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Always in our shower
 March 6, 2013
"We alternate between Alba's Hawaiian Passion Fruit Body Wash and this one. We use this one as a hand and body soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schwadda
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hooked on the woodsy scent
 September 19, 2012
"This stuff takes me back to my trip to the Sequoias. It is so lovely and peaceful and as a soap, gentle on dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllysonS
Great shower gel value
 February 10, 2012
"My family loves this shower gel. It's a great value. I enjoy the smell and so does my husband since it is not to feminine. It doesn't leave any waxy film in our shower or bath either. A great buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lymabean
fromSpringfield, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Horrible
 April 5, 2011
"Smells like Pine Sol floor cleaner. Definitely not something you want to put all over your body."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.