Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gastrointestinal & Digestion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Organic Castor Oil -- 16 fl oz

Hexane-Free. Organic Cold Pressed Top Quality Oil. Soothes and Softens the Skin. Perfect for Health-Promoting Packs. Heritage Organic Castor Oil is the highest quality you can find. Heritage has always offered pure castor oil tested to be free of solvents and chemicals. Now there is a certified organic choice continuing Heritage's tradition of providing the best possible ingredients for your superior health.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Organic Castor Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Organic Castor Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovespuppies
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
good quality
 June 23, 2014
"I purchased this to use as a component of the Oil Cleansing Method. The method didn't work for me, but I believe that this oil is high quality and a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Organic Castor Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2cen
fromFlorida, West of the Myakka
Age:75+
Gender:Male
It's nutriious
 June 18, 2014
"And it's tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Organic Castor Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 March 4, 2014
"I like it because it is organic and packaged in a glass bottle that is dark to protect it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Organic Castor Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShowMe1LoveRae
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent quality product.
 February 10, 2014
"Excellent quality at a great price. I've been using this for castor oil packs, and look forward to trying it in my hair. Will be buying again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Organic Castor Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pheebie
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best castor oil I've ever used
 February 8, 2014
"I like to use all natural products whenever possible, and I like to dabble in creating homemade concotions for face and body. I've tried other castor oils in the past, and was always disappointed in the texture and performance. This one I LOVE. First of all, there's the wonderful dark amber glass bottle. Not only does this keep the product inside pure (I avoid using or storing oils in plastics), but it looks nice on my countertop - reminds me of an old-time apothecary find. Secondly, the oil itself, while thick (as all castor oils are), spreads easily and moisturizes beautifully, lasting through handwashings and keeping my hands protected and soft. The bottle is huge, so I won't run out anytime soon (only a little bit is needed), but when I finally do finish the bottle, I'll be back for more."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Organic Castor Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductMaven
Fantastic!
 January 6, 2014
"So pure and has so many redeeming and purposeful qualities."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Organic Castor Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaneandWebbsMom
fromCartersville, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love
 October 26, 2013
"I love the affordability of this product. I use this to wash my face along with olive oil and I highly recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Organic Castor Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmans6282
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So thankful
 October 7, 2013
"Haven't used this as much as I'd like. Will explore possibilities~one of my 'to do' list things . . . but just appreciate that someone out there somewhere made an organic version."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Products Organic Castor Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3INAROW
fromflorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product versatile for the entire family
 September 28, 2013
"I had a different brand castor from my local beauty supply store, I ran out and wanted to try different quality/brand. Vitacost has almost everything so I tried here and will order again love the fact that it is organic and hexane free.I mix 3 to 1 castor, coconut oil. I (to thicken and soften my natural course hair), my husband(to thicken his patchy beard) and 3 year old daughter(to thicken her very thin hair) use it. I have seen small change in my hair growth but my daughters hair has thickened and grown significantly as well as my hubbies beard has gotten fuller and darker. I will be trying it on my eye brows next."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Products Organic Castor Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoxyD
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Quality, glad I purchased!
 September 25, 2013
"I am so glad I decided to add this on to my order. I use it for my hair and scalp. Castor oil is a sticky oil and a lot of people don't use it on hair or skin for that reason. But I've found it leaves my hair SO nice. It gives it a little body. It is only sticky for a moment, but will dry nicely on your hair. I apply it mostly to damp hair. It helps tame frizz too! Great as a scalp massaging oil to encourage new and healthy hair growth. Leaves skin super soft. I tried different oils on my hair, but it was not the same as using this oil. This will be a regular from now on."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage Products Organic Castor Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blahhh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Organic is great!
 March 24, 2013
"I like that this product is organic."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage Products Organic Castor Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSQ98
fromMendham, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Quality product
 January 25, 2013
"I purchased this high quality, expeller-pressed oil for use on my face and body. Although thick, it does not clog pores. Very softening on feet with socks overnight. Romantic, I know. It is said to promote hair growth so I'm also rubbiing a little on the eyebrows and eyelashes. It's a therapeutic oil with many more uses. Appreciate the amber glass bottle."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage Products Organic Castor Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NuNuCalabash
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing Quality
 February 2, 2012
"This organic castor oil has a nice nutty scent that doesn't linger for long. It leaves my hair so SOFT & SHINY... Over the last few weeks my hair has gotten more full of body. I would definitely buy it again.
(I mix equal parts with extra virgin olive oil to use in my hair)"
+34points
34of 34voted this as helpful.