Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Toothbrushes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eco-dent Terrandent 31 Toothbrush + Refill Soft -- 1 Toothbrush

Patented Thermowelded Bristles. Replaceable Brush Head-Clicks In & Stays In. Safe & Secure. Lowest Bacterial Load-For Healthier Teeth & Gums. Economical. Ecological. 1. Look at the underside of TerrAdent's Replacement Head. Our unique thermowelded technology fuses together each individual bristle creating a solid head. Thermowelding eliminates spaces between the bristles where harmful bacteria hide and breed. Your bacteria-laden toothbrush can spread harmful bacteria to all parts of your mouth! In tests conducted at a leading Dental School TerrAdent demonstrated the lowest bacterial load of all brands tested.  . 2. Replaceable Toothbrush Head for your hygiene budget and your planet! Replacing your recyclable Head reduces plastic use up to 95% vs other brands--even recyclable ones! Only TerrAdent meets all 3 Environmental Imperatives: Reduce Reuse and Recycle!  . 3. TerrAdent has the highest percentage of dentist-preferred rounded bristles of all brands tested at a major Dental School. Vario-length bristles clean all tooth surfaces better including between teeth and at the gum line.  . 4. Compact 31-Tuft Head for easy access to back teeth inside & out without gagging.  . 5. Flexible Neck distributes brushing pressure better to protect gums Ergonomic Handle provides for better grip and brush control.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eco-dent Terrandent 31 Toothbrush + Refill Soft -- 1 Toothbrush
Review 1 for Eco-dent Terrandent 31 Toothbrush + Refill Soft -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
STLmom
fromSTL, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's a toothbrush
 April 16, 2014
"Eh. It's fine. I prefer a bit more umpf to my toothbrush. I really like the feeling of a highly invigorating massage on my gums. This toothbrush is ideal for Toddlers and Adolescents, not really for a serious Adult brusher. As far as the replacement heads go...great idea, both Green and Economical."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eco-dent Terrandent 31 Toothbrush + Refill Soft -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 February 11, 2014
"A great small soft toothbrush that fits a small mouth better than most others, cleans well and rinses clean easier than others plus has a replaceable head! German made and great quality. What's not to love!?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eco-dent Terrandent 31 Toothbrush + Refill Soft -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lbb0221
fromNorth Carolina
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very hard on the teeth.
 November 17, 2013
"I bought this toothbrush in an effort to be more natural with the products that I use, and I wish that I had been able to like it. Instead, I found that it was incredibly hard on the teeth and tore up my gums. I ditched it after only a few days of use. I wish that there was an eco-friendly alternative to the typical brand name toothbrushes that would work for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eco-dent Terrandent 31 Toothbrush + Refill Soft -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WendyTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 April 25, 2013
"This is the perfect toothbrush if you have a small mouth. It's so great to find a toothbrush small enough to brush my back teeth comfortably without gagging that isn't also covered in Spongebob/Cars/ Dora.
I bought this toothbrush because one of the other reviewers mentioned that it was very compact. Also the bristles are soft without feeling like a baby toothbrush. I was worried they might be too soft but they are perfect.
I will be recommending this toothbrush to everyone!
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eco-dent Terrandent 31 Toothbrush + Refill Soft -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phoebe66
fromBeijing, China
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 28, 2013
"The degree of the brush holder is convinent for cleaning tooth and replacement is a good idea for enviroment."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eco-dent Terrandent 31 Toothbrush + Refill Soft -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
otismom
fromIdaho/ Baja MX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It
 January 13, 2013
"the terrandent toothbrush is great. Im always looking to buy a toothbrush and can't find compact size. I have a small mouth. This brush is compact size, way cheaper, because of the refill heads and I always have a spare/new one because I have refills."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eco-dent Terrandent 31 Toothbrush + Refill Soft -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rolyr
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this toothbrush!
 April 29, 2012
"I ordered this toothbrush for me not sure if I would like it-but I love it! The next month I ordered one for my husband too! I like that it has disposable heads that you can replace and that I don't have blue colors on my toothbrush head to fade out-what's in that stuff? You must try it !"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eco-dent Terrandent 31 Toothbrush + Refill Soft -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucianna
fromOlathe, Ks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It really is soft in the teeth and gums
 June 6, 2011
"I had an tooth implant done and needed a soft tooth brush to use around the implant area. This is a nice soft tooth brush and is gentle on the gums. I like the size of it, because the bristles are not huge like on a lot of the tooth brushes you buy today."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eco-dent Terrandent 31 Toothbrush + Refill Soft -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natalia
fromUSA
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No more throwing away so many toothbrushes!
 July 15, 2010
"I love Eco Dents soft toothbrush for two reasons: One, it actually is soft. The soft brushes in the drugstore always turn out to be too hard. Two, you can replace the heads which not only saves money but cuts down on the amount of toothbrushes that are thrown into the garbage every year. Plus the product seems to be of high quality and I have not had any problems with the replacement heads; They are easy to replace and don't wear out too soon."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Eco-dent Terrandent 31 Toothbrush + Refill Soft -- 1 Toothbrush
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product