Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Sensitive Toothpaste Soothing Mint -- 4 oz

Soothing Mint. Toothpaste for Sensitive Teeth. Cavity Protection With Fluoride. Clinically Proven To Reduce Painful Sensitivity. We do it naturally! Tom's of Maine uses the same FDA-allowed maximum strength ingredient to fight tooth sensitivity as the leading brand. We source naturally occurring nitrate ore for our active ingredient Potassium Nitrate clinically proven to help reduce and relieve your painful sensitivity caused by exposed dentin on the surface of your teeth.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Sensitive Toothpaste Soothing Mint -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Sensitive Toothpaste Soothing Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mistycat
fromBirchwood, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a winner
 December 3, 2014
"Great toothpaste. Can't really miss with Tom's of Maine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Sensitive Toothpaste Soothing Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MEshopper
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smile pretty
 November 19, 2014
"This is a fine product from a company I much admire.
Does not appear to give much relief from sensitive teeth pain.
I will have to use the entire tube since I paid for it waste not want not.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Sensitive Toothpaste Soothing Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahSaurus
fromKentucky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better than the Brand My Dentist Recommended
 May 29, 2014
"I had been using a brand of toothpaste recommended by my dentist and was still having problems with sensitivity. This toothpaste relieved the sensitivity and always leave my mouth feeling fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Sensitive Toothpaste Soothing Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valkyriekee
fromSEATTLE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Product!
 December 23, 2013
"I like this. If you want a wicked fresh mint, then purchase the wicked fresh mint. I like both. This is a relaxed mint. It works and it is mint not spearmint,( which I do not like.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Sensitive Toothpaste Soothing Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
soapcanary
fromWestern Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tom's Sensitive Toothpaste Soothing Mint
 April 15, 2013
"I have found this helps my couple achy back molars. I’ve used Tom’s products since I can’t remember. I loved Tom’s toothpastes because they made flavours that weren’t mints and they made some without fluoride. We didn’t want fluoride toothpaste when they put it in our water! We voted it out.
Now, the only non-mint flavour they make seems to be fennel. I’m not sure why they think everyone wants mint. I miss the non-mint flavours. But, like many companies, Tom’s doesn’t seem to be the same as it was. Despite the loss of flavours such as Apricot, Tom’s still gets my vote as the best. I can’t imagine anyone using regular toothpastes! They taste toxic.
I find the fennel is a nice taste but if I use it at night I wake with my teeth feeling like they are coated with sticky material. The strawberry is very sweet and doesn’t feel like it cleans my teeth well. Hope it cleans the kids’."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Sensitive Toothpaste Soothing Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tc2000
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tc2000
 January 16, 2013
"This is the best product I have ever used for sensitive teeth and much cheaper than any of the ones we have on offer in Australia. After a week I noticed my teeth were less sensitive and I only use it in the evenings!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Sensitive Toothpaste Soothing Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebronte
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great - natural taste
 November 16, 2012
"I had to add a positive review for this toothpaste, because I really like it. It works great for my tooth sensitivity, and I really like the taste. It is a natural toothpaste. So, if you're used to, what I call, the "sicky sweet" taste of the average toothpaste, it'll probably taste weird to you at first. It took me a while to make the transition to natural toothpaste, but I'm SO glad I did. It's well worth it not to be consuming saccharin. And now, the other kinds of toothpaste taste gross to me. So, don't give up on it if you'd like to switch."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Sensitive Toothpaste Soothing Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
flour
Not quite enough
 June 8, 2012
"Just not enough mint to freshen mouth, or oomph to clean teeth..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Sensitive Toothpaste Soothing Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hudgie
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Calming to teeth
 October 3, 2011
"I have very senstive teeth and this products was recommended to me by my physician (not my dentist). It works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.