Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Hydrating Mist with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz

Natural Solutions: First Signs of Aging. Refresh and Rehydrate. Promote Younger-Looking Skin. For Dry to Normal Skin. • Hydrating Mist refreshes and restores skin's moisture levels with beneficial botanicals and nutrients in a sparkling water and soothing Aloe base. • The extraordinary power of Hyaluronic Acid binds moisture to skin to soften smooth and rehydrate skin. • Green tea and Vitamin C are powerful antioxidants that help fight environmental stress and cool and rehydrate thirsty skin.  . derma e® is family owned and operated. Proven natural formulations since 1984. Cruelty-free/gluten-free/vegan. Never any harmful parabens phthalates sodium lauryl sulfate petrolatum mineral oil or artificial colors.  . We're serious about skincare and provide only the finest natural products available. Every product we make is crafted with powerful active ingredients scientifically-proven to deliver noticeable results and visible improvement. That's why health-conscious people trust derma e for natural highly-concentrated skincare products that work. -Dr. Linda Miles L. Ac. D.O.M.
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Hydrating Mist with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Hydrating Mist with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would buy it for the fragrance alone!
 March 21, 2016
" I wish they would consider making this a body fragrance/perfume and a room spray. It is heavenly and I look forward to using this every day! I use it before putting on my makeup and sometimes right after to make it look and stay very dewy. Everyone comments on the lovely fragrance and I love the way it makes my skin feel - moisturized without feeling oily. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Hydrating Mist with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Instant moisture
 December 11, 2015
" The air is dry in Colorado so a spritz of moisture is always appreciated! I use this just before I put on moisturizer in the morning and that moisture gets locked in for the day! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Hydrating Mist with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSF Bay Area, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Moisturizing but strong scent.
 August 14, 2015
" I wanted to use this as a hydrating face mist but the plumeria scent was too powerful & lasting.
I like the way it feels so I'm trying to use it up as a body mist. :( "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Hydrating Mist with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRedondo Beach, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product for dry skin
 May 13, 2015
" invigorating and helps with dryness, I wouldn't be caught without this in my purse, love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Hydrating Mist with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromDavis, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
scent overpowering
 April 29, 2015
" The plumeria blossom fragrance probably is not natural much less organic, and I found it overpowering and reminiscent of little girls' products from the dime store when I was a kid. I couldn't even handle it on my legs and ended up throwing out the entire bottle. So if you or those in your environment are sensitive to scents, I wouldn't recommend this particular product. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Hydrating Mist with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMid-Atlantic
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Left a shiny film on my face
 August 22, 2014
" I wanted to like this product--I love facial mists and I trust this brand. However, each time I tried this, I was left with a visible shiny/sticky film on my face. One bright note: it smells divine thanks to plumeria extract. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Hydrating Mist with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 15, 2014
" I love this product. I use it every morning and night as part of my skincare routine but also spritz it here and there in between when my face feels dry. My skin drinks up moisturizer like crazy so this is a great way to get a little extra hydration within slathering on more cream. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Hydrating Mist with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice!
 September 13, 2013
" I can't say that I see a dramatic difference in my skin after my first bottle, but I can say that it is really refreshing! I use it after cleansing and before moisturizing-- as you would toner. I think that allows best absorption of the acid, green tea, and vitamin C. Will most definitely reorder! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Hydrating Mist with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAnchorage, AK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!
 July 5, 2013
" As a 50-something living just below the Arctic Circle, I NEED moisture every day of the year, and I don't want a thick, hard to spread cream helping my wrinkles get even deeper. This mist, along with its accompanying serum, are my ticket to silky soft skin and slightly less noticeable wrinkles -- even when it's -20° F outside, and our forced air furnace is stripping the indoor air of so much humidity that our hardwood floors look more like the dead birch trees outside our bedroom window than the beautiful Brazilian cherry I know them to be! I use ALL the dermaE "blue" hydrating products for just that reason. The Hydrating Lip Repair is absolutely decadent! "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Hydrating Mist with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells beautiful!
 April 15, 2013
" I love this spray. I use it in the car on the way home from work, after I wipe my make up off with a cleansing wipe. It is so easy to use and is super light. I must say it does not provide a huge amount of moisture, but it's not greasy and smells great. It also feels good to have a natural product on your skin, so you don't care if some spray goes in your eyes or mouth ;-) "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Hydrating Mist with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
AMAZING!
 February 1, 2012
" I have tried pretty much every natural facial care product out there and some are good, some are okay, so are horrible- but THIS ONE IS GREAT!!! I've used other products by this line that are so so, but whatever they put into this WORKS! My face feels SO refreshed and it looks glowing when I use this. Nothing else I have tried has ever produced instantaneous results! I would definitely recommend it. "
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Hydrating Mist with Hyaluronic Acid -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHebron, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Refreshing
 June 7, 2011
" This has become hardder to find & when I have found it in the 'stores' it's very expensive. The cost on VitaCost is GREAT & it's always available for purchase... I spray this on then use a hyalauronic acide serum over it...feels so cool & refreshing. Great value at VitaCost..! "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.