Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz

24 Hour Protection. Dermatologist Tested. Deodorant Crystal. Citrus Zest Fragrance. Clinically proven 24 hour odor protection. How does it work? Naturally sourced potassium alum and zinc citrate help fight odor causing bacteria. Organic fragrance lasts for hours.
Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
25 out of 27(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MyReview123
Pretty good
 March 21, 2014
"This works pretty well. I still sweat a little throughout the day and this needs to be reapplied after 6-8 hours, but it's a better alternative to the regular antiperspirants out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mediocre
 February 3, 2014
"I have been searching for a natural deodorant for quite sometime. Tried the crystal, the pastey stuff, homemade, and now the roll on. None of it seems to keep you fresh all day long. This just didn't do the trick for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taradactyl
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great, nice scent!
 December 19, 2013
"I've tried a few natural deodorants and they never worked as well as the bad chemical stuff, so I always ended up going back to my stick of Degree. I figured I should try it out again after seeing other great reviews. I'm glad I did! I work in the restaurant industry, so BO is not an option!
This deodorant smells nice and natural, it's not too strong and the scent gets more subtle after a few hours, which I like. I also like that once it dries, it doesn't feel all gooey and gelatinous under your arm… HUGE PLUS!
I haven't used it on its own, so I can't actually say how good it is solo. I layer first with Tom's unscented antiperspirant (included below). Together, I've yet to have stinky pits. I apply it right after the shower somewhat liberally and it works all day. It might seem like more work using two products, but it's a heck of a lot better that wiping chemical nastiness on your body IMO. It's winter now, so I hope this pans out in the summer!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imorganic
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
lasts all day
 October 30, 2013
"This has become my all time favorite "natural" deodorant. It lasts all day, has a nice mild scent and doesn't cause any skin issues for me. Like any roll on you have to allow a dry time before getting dressed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swaha
fromGreenville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works!
 August 14, 2013
"Of the many natural deodorants I've tried, this one works the best. And it smells good, not perfume-y."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cls3
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Product worked but had a off-putting scent
 August 5, 2013
"I didn't find the scent to be very pleasant. The "citrus" scent smelled strange- as if it were trying to imitate a real citrus scent and was derived from synthetics, even though I knew, as a Tom's product, it wasn't. The scent was simply off-putting to me. It may, to some degree, have been the product's interaction with my body chemistry- though smelling it from the applicator itself seemed to elicit the same smell as when I applied it to my underarms... Given all the high reviews here, I may have gotten a dud or just have wildly different "taste" in what I find to be pleasant deodorant scents from the average human..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogamum4
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Natural Deodorant
 May 17, 2013
"This is the best natural deodorant I've found. Some smell funky and others don't work well. This one smells great and works well. They recently discontinued selling it at my local health food store so I was very happy to find that Vitacost carries it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vita111
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Combine it with Other Natural Stuff
 April 27, 2013
"For some people, this product works better when combined with other natural deodorants. Tom's Citrus Zest is most effective when I start with a light application of organic coconut oil (doesn't leave a stain). I follow the oil with Tom's, and sometimes a light dusting of powder (talc-free). Sounds like a lot of trouble, but it isn't. And going natural is certainly better than using poisonous aluminum deodorants that might cause Alzheimer's! Tom's is excellent and one little bottle seems to last forever."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rkell
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
 March 23, 2013
"I wanted something more natural and this does the trick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very effective
 March 5, 2013
"I've tried several natural deodorants and none of them worked for me, except Tom's. This stuff is great and hasn't let me down yet. Love the light citrus smell too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KoraCairo
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not working for me
 May 3, 2012
"failed me after couple of hours"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cijay
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Safe and Effective
 March 18, 2012
"Works without harmful chemicals. Does not leave that messy white stuff all over your clothing. Completely invisible if you wear sleeveless in summer. Fragrance is a very personal preference thing, but for me this smells like lemonade. The scent does not linger and does not clash with perfume. I have been using this for more than a year and was happy to find it at Vitacost after our local stores stopped carrying it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveI60
Great Buy
 March 17, 2012
"Great product, great price. Couldn't be happier!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodstuff4u
Finally a naturaldeodorant that works!
 January 6, 2012
"I have run the gamut of natural deodorants only to be disappointed time and time again. After reading all the positive reviews I decided to try Tom's of Maine and am I glad I did. This product works! I can even say that it held up through a 30 minute treadmill session! Don't hesitate to try."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheeshound
best product ever!
 December 5, 2011
"love this product! i have used many other "natural" deodorants did not work, this one works great! Thanks Tom's Of Maine!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammiebjp
fromSeattle WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Deodorant
 November 7, 2011
"Love this deodorant and it works. Does not make me itch and no armpit smell or wetness."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jen2xtreme
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great!
 September 22, 2011
"This smells amazing and goes on nice and easy. Sometimes it stings a bit after just shaving then applying. I find that it blocks odor very well, even in a hot Chicago summer. Will def continue to buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveDJ
Good safe stuff!
 September 21, 2011
"It's always good to find an effective deodorant that is also safe because it is free from toxic ingredients. Add this to your list of great stuff from Tom's of Maine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kinsey
Great!
 August 5, 2011
"I was skeptical at first when purchasing this as I have never used it before and I am now going to be using it every time since the people's reviews and product reviews match up to the products standards. Wonderful!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Natural Confidence Deodorant Citrus Zest -- 2.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great Natural Deoderant
 June 22, 2011
"This is a great alternative to aluminum deoderant, worked better than the Tom's of Maine stick deoderant for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next